We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected much more given the modern lobby” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yesemek Hotel

Yesemek Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gaziantep
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yesemek Hotel
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Gaziantep
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Expected much more given the modern lobby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I chose this hotel because from the outside it looked modern and updated. The lobby looks quite trendy, but my room definitely could have been updated. Water pressure in the shower was low and the room felt worn. I did have a balcony with a view of the mosque.

At least the location is excellent - right in the center of town within walking distance to all of the historic sites. The manager was helpful in showing me points of interest in Gaziantep (including naip hammam, which was excellent!). It's not a bad option, just don't expect the rooms to be as updated as the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nycgirl918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

Found this hotel through reviews in TA. It was well worth the price we paid (80 TL) for our room. Very good central location close to a busy street, but quiet enough for a good sleep. Our room was clean, and the service was efficient. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

After our awful night at the Hotel Gulluoglu, we were very relieved to get a room here for only TL80 - far less than the posted rate and very good value. The location is very central and we had an enormous and well-furnished room with a small balcony looking out into the very attractive mosque across the road (and double-glazing to keep out the muezzin's dawn call to prayer!) The furnishings were slightly dated but everything was clean, except for a slight smell from the bathroom drains. The two plush armchairs were a definite bonus.

The only downsides were the quite average breakfast, and a very hard bed that made it difficult to get a good night's sleep, but hotel beds made from rock seem to be the norm in Turkey. Not all the reception staff speak much English but we didn't strike any problems with service.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneD_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

Our hotel in Istanbul helped us to make the reservation, because the people at Yesemek speak very little English. In spite of this, we had a great (short) stay!

The room was large, not really 'charming' but definitely comfortable and clean! The bathroom was also fine with hot water and everything you'd expect. We got up a bit late for breakfast, but (after a bit of negotiation) they were happy to bring us out some food and tea (looks like the normal breakfast buffet is really good).

All in all, I'd definitely recommend this centrally located and good-value hotel to travelers keen to discover the capital of baklava, pistachios, and mouth-watering kebabs!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

Gaziantep is a sleeper of a destination and this business type professionally run hotel is located perfectly to enjoy this walking town and its museums, especially Gaziantep and Dervish, which are the best. The culinary treats including baklava of course, after all it is the baklava capital of Turkey and possibly the world, but this city takes pride in serving first rate food. We never had a mediocre meal, maybe that was good luck but food is important here, even a museum and culinary institute to the tradition. First rate city with a hotel to match at a great price.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chacmlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2008

We found this hotel through a travel guide book. It was a solid 3 star Turkish hotel in a great location (easily near public transportation and a short drive from the museum, also near the city center/Ataturk statue). The restaurant, Pasha, near the town square(?) a block away, is excellent, by the way. There is also a great pastry shop nearby that includes carrot and pistachio baklavas amongst its offerings. There is a carpark beneath the hotel. Breakfast was hard-boiled eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, watermelon, and bread. Rooms were clean, with a view of the old mosque across the street. We were near the elevator and could hear it throughout the night.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank RJLee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaziantep hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
#8 of 27 in Gaziantep
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.0 km away
Sirehan Hotel
Sirehan Hotel
#3 of 27 in Gaziantep
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 km away
Antik Belkis Han
Antik Belkis Han
#22 of 27 in Gaziantep
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Kargul Hotel
#18 of 27 in Gaziantep
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 km away
Hampton By Hilton Gaziantep
0.0 km away
Tugcan Hotel
Tugcan Hotel
#7 of 27 in Gaziantep
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yesemek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesemek Hotel

Property: Yesemek Hotel
Address: Cukur Mah. Ismail Say Sok. No:4, Gaziantep, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Gaziantep Province > Gaziantep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Gaziantep
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing