We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Mersin
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Mersin
Damascus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I staied in this hotel for one night only with my wife and three children, it's really a nice hotel with neat and clean rooms and helpful staff.
Meals are great we really enjoyed our dinner and breakfast there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ualhisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    32
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
15
11
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

i have no complaints about this hotel, the service is excellent the staff are nice..
rooms are good, food is really good..except when another group from syria came and stayed there they ruined it coz they wear like hungry animals that took over all the food and left nothing for the other!!!

as for the rest of it, its really cozy, for the ladies theres a spa i suppose.
great location close to the city and beach

oh yes and it has a pool on the top of the building thats amazing, but my bad it was CAPALI (closed) at that time of the year

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

My month long stay in Mersin was booked by someone else, so I really don't know what the other options available are. I did, however, have dinner at the Hilton - and it looked like it might be a better choice. After 22 days staying in the Taxim International Hotel in Mersin, here are my comments:

1) Only rooms on 42 floor and above are remodeled. Other rooms are ok, but very outdated and carpets are gross and stained.
2) Housekeeping doesn't vacuum the rooms
3) Internet service is strong
4) Fitness center is big but old (and employees form the companies in the bldg use it after 5PM) with very limited cardio equipment, a bit grimy - bring your own towel and water (and hand sanitizer)
6) AC is marginal at best (like most of Turkey)
7) Staff is very courteous and tries to accomodate
8) Breakfast buffet is decent
9) Cafe is good for quick sandwiches, but cola and cafe are overpriced (6 TYL, 5 TYL respectively)
10) Doormen don't want you to bring in bottled water - they want you to buy it from the mini bar so you have to "smuggle" it in

Here's my biggest concern/warning: the electricity went out on a Sunday and was out for several hours. That means NO AC in the rooms. Some of my colleagues decided to walk down the 40 flights of stairs. They found a) some exit signs on floors were NOT lit! b) The lights in the stair wells from floors 30-5 were off b/c those floors are vacant c) the flire doors on floors 30-5 were locked. Since this wasn't an emergency, none of these issues were more than a hazard and an inconvenience. However, in a REAL (fire) emergency, you can see how they could all add up to serious trouble.

I would recommend anyone think hard about staying in this hotel - mainly beacuse of these safety issues.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vgchao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mersin hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beirut
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2009

If you go to Mersin choose this hotel and you won't regret... Rooms are very clean; big; equipments are new; in the commercial center; wide variety of food at the breakfast;et. It's a Luxury Hotel... Believe me I've travelled to many countries; Cyprus, Turkey; France; etc. It's one of the best Hotels...

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riwa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Really enjoyed my stay. The room was amazing and the tariff was really reasonable. My only criticism was that the facilities in the fitness centre had to be booked an hour in advance. Not really helpful if on a tight schedule.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2007

After spending time in Mersin at the Hotel from Hell I was concerned about going back but this time I was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort that the Taksim offered.

The hotel is probably the tallest in the area and had a range of quality accommodation ranging from well appointed single rooms to suites, all of which were maintained in a very clean condition.

As for most hotels in Turkey there are still a lot of people who smoke, it seems to be a natonal past time, and this can be a bit off putting when having breakfast etc in the restaurant, which whilst not up to typical international standards did provide a surprisingly good menu, albeit a bit expensive if you wanted steak or other western type of food. However, the hotel is close to the main shopping area and there are plenty of local restaurants offering Turkish fare at reasonable prices.

I found the staff to be courteous and friendly and always willing to help. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2004
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mersin hotels
2.5 km away
Mersin HiltonSA
Mersin HiltonSA
#1 of 41 in Mersin
681 reviews
124.2 km away
Ulu Resort Hotel
Ulu Resort Hotel
#30 of 41 in Mersin
277 reviews
7.4 km away
Divan Mersin
Divan Mersin
#2 of 41 in Mersin
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Monard Hotel
The Monard Hotel
#3 of 41 in Mersin
28 reviews
4.5 km away
Navona Otel
Navona Otel
#6 of 41 in Mersin
43 reviews
13.4 km away
Sahil Marti Hotel
Sahil Marti Hotel
#16 of 41 in Mersin
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Mersin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Mersin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Mersin
Address: Kuvay-i Milliye Cad. No:107 Icel Merkez, Mersin 33060, Turkey (Formerly Taksim International Mersin)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Mersin (Icel) > Mersin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mersin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Mersin 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Mersin boasts design by Eren TaluThe Radisson Blu Hotel, Mersin is located on the top floors of the 52-storey Mersin Tower, the second-tallest building in Turkey. This hotel in Mersin city centre was recently renovated by Eren Talu, one of Turkey's most famous interior designers. All guest rooms boast spectacular city or Mediterranean Sea views. Guests receive a full range of high-end amenities along with several dining options, and the on-site conference facilities can accommodate 2,600 meeting delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Mersin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksim International Mersin Hotel Mersin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing