We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
33
33
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
33
7
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2016

Nice hot water with a place to sit in the shower. The bed is comfortable. They have everything that I need. Friendly staff and great prices. It is close to Basmane station and therefore it is convenient to use the train and IZBAN if you need to.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016

I'm usually not a picky person when regarding hotels and i'm frequently booking budget hotels; however due to a very nice promotion on the web, we decided to give a try on a "boutique hotel".

Upon arrival, we faced a rather unsympathetic front desk, polite but not warm and friendly. They knew by our luggage and nationality that we were tourists in Turkey, however no map was offered, neither someone offered us to give us some tips. Check-in was basically a formality of checking the passports and handing us the key.

The room that was given to us was on the third floor. Starting on the room, the walls were in a bit of bad shape. A strong smell of tobacco was present and the TV was not working. On the bathroom, there was a strong smell that we think it was a sewer smell. During the 2 night stay there, this smell never went away. There was a device that was spraying a fresh frangance regularly but it was not enough and the bad smell persisted. ALso the shower door wouldn't close properly, resulting in massive amounts of water spreading over the bathroom floor.

The front desk experience we had was different everytime. First time not a single smile. Second time we tried to obtain some infos regarding public transportation and the guy was nice and with a very decent level of English. All the other times we always got someone that couldn't speak a word of English, so we couldn't get an answer regarding problems we had.

The only positive side of this hotel is the breakfast, which has a HUGE choice available for breakfast, from fruits to vegetables, with sausages, eggs, pastries, bread and pretzels and much much more.

Being backpackers and always staying in budget hotels, it's a shame that this so called "boutique" hotel is way inferior to any of those budget accommodations we stayed before, including in Turkey.

Overall, i won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evermore87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

Everything was really good. Clean rooms , perfect breakfast, kind staff. The only problem was the guy at the reception in the morning. As the lady was giving us some information about what to do in town he was pushing her to finish with us fast(by making moves with his hands), although we were the only costumers waiting at the reception.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Despoina_Filitsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Nice and cheap hotel with a good location and friendly staff , all is great the staff are very helpful , the furniture and decor of the hotel is nice and modern . It's near from the metro station and the bus stop that goes to the airport , the only inconvenience is that no nice view from the windows

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 254nancyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight in their suite - the personal sauna was fabulous! Everything was clean and comfortable, a nice retreat from the cold! Breakfast was very nice, as well. No complaints. The staff was very warm and gracious. The bed was unusually comfortable for a hotel bed! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mlamb0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews