We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sexy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marlight Boutique Hotel
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 18 May 2016

One of the best breakfast I ever tried in Turkey! The tables of fresh vegetables, fruits and nuts, desserts really long and tasty !

The rooms and hotel is very nice but with one not.... Silence :) I was twice calling reception to ask make my next door room keep silent ! No any noise insulation !

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2016

Nice hot water with a place to sit in the shower. The bed is comfortable. They have everything that I need. Friendly staff and great prices. It is close to Basmane station and therefore it is convenient to use the train and IZBAN if you need to.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I'm usually not a picky person when regarding hotels and i'm frequently booking budget hotels; however due to a very nice promotion on the web, we decided to give a try on a "boutique hotel".

Upon arrival, we faced a rather unsympathetic front desk, polite but not warm and friendly. They knew by our luggage and nationality that we were tourists in Turkey, however no map was offered, neither someone offered us to give us some tips. Check-in was basically a formality of checking the passports and handing us the key.

The room that was given to us was on the third floor. Starting on the room, the walls were in a bit of bad shape. A strong smell of tobacco was present and the TV was not working. On the bathroom, there was a strong smell that we think it was a sewer smell. During the 2 night stay there, this smell never went away. There was a device that was spraying a fresh frangance regularly but it was not enough and the bad smell persisted. ALso the shower door wouldn't close properly, resulting in massive amounts of water spreading over the bathroom floor.

The front desk experience we had was different everytime. First time not a single smile. Second time we tried to obtain some infos regarding public transportation and the guy was nice and with a very decent level of English. All the other times we always got someone that couldn't speak a word of English, so we couldn't get an answer regarding problems we had.

The only positive side of this hotel is the breakfast, which has a HUGE choice available for breakfast, from fruits to vegetables, with sausages, eggs, pastries, bread and pretzels and much much more.

Being backpackers and always staying in budget hotels, it's a shame that this so called "boutique" hotel is way inferior to any of those budget accommodations we stayed before, including in Turkey.

Overall, i won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evermore87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Everything was really good. Clean rooms , perfect breakfast, kind staff. The only problem was the guy at the reception in the morning. As the lady was giving us some information about what to do in town he was pushing her to finish with us fast(by making moves with his hands), although we were the only costumers waiting at the reception.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Despina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Nice and cheap hotel with a good location and friendly staff , all is great the staff are very helpful , the furniture and decor of the hotel is nice and modern . It's near from the metro station and the bus stop that goes to the airport , the only inconvenience is that no nice view from the windows

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 254nancyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight in their suite - the personal sauna was fabulous! Everything was clean and comfortable, a nice retreat from the cold! Breakfast was very nice, as well. No complaints. The staff was very warm and gracious. The bed was unusually comfortable for a hotel bed! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mlamb0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Chose this hotel for its location and price. True enough, it is within walking distance to Kemerati Bazaar, Imzir Clock Tower, Konak Pier etc. Had a lovely time walking around the area. Great restaurants within the hotel vicinity too. Wifi was good in the room and room was comfortable enough for 3 people (we took two triple rooms for our family of 6). Staff was polite and helpful. They even helped us to sought a good deal for a private tour fpr Ephesus and Hierapolis/Pammukale.

The only downside was there is no view from the room. Breakfast spread is good although by the third day, you will probably get bored seeing the same spread for breakfast.

Overall a recommended stay!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank wwanders0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0 km away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#37 of 100 in Izmir
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Piano Hotel
Piano Hotel
#2 of 100 in Izmir
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#30 of 100 in Izmir
378 reviews
0.1 km away
Smart Hotels Izmir
Smart Hotels Izmir
#10 of 100 in Izmir
135 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Baylan
Hotel Baylan
#17 of 100 in Izmir
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlight Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlight Boutique Hotel

Address: Ismet Kaptan Mah. Fevzi Pasa Bulv. 1367 Sok. No:3 Cankaya, Izmir 35240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: C$44 - C$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlight Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in the center of Izmir, and is within walking distance to business and shopping district. Distance from airport 15 km, distance to bus station only 20 minutes. All the comfort and elegance in our hotel prepared a total of 4 king suites and 36 standard - 40 rooms are available. All rooms have split air-conditioning, direct dial telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, mini bar, kettle, wireless (wireless Internet connection), LCD TV is available. Suites and whirlpool bathtubs are available in our. However, one of 100 people, the other 60 people in a meeting room which organizations can perform. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marlight Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing