We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
403
42
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
42
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tech electric blinds turkey konak pier stylish hotel mini bar huge room fabulous hotel overlooking the sea living room excellent location rooms are spacious business trip minibar technology waterfront molton
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 465 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Izmir was the start of our road trip to see the ancient cities of the Eastern Roman Empire (Ephesus, Assos, Hierapolis) and Troy. Izmir is the nearest coastal city to Ephesus, overlooking the Aegean and having a good airport. A great place to start.

Izmir was a nice city to visit in its own right, with a beautiful park and restaurant strip along the foreshore, an interesting bizarre (of course smaller than Istanbul).

We stayed at Key Hotel which was perfectly located right on the waterfront and between the bizarre and restaurant strip. Our room overlooked the water, was very spacious extremely well appointed and finished. The bed was huge, incredibly comfortable and looked over the harbour.

The restaurant had equally wonderful views of the harbour with great traditional food and extremely friendly and helpful staff.

If you are looking to stay in Izmir I would highly recommend you choose the Key Hotel over the traditional brand hotels nearby. It is perfectly located, right on the waterfront and the rooms are far bigger then you will see in a brand hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the harbour side, quieter and of course far better views.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garon_Susanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

This is my favourite hotel in izmir. I have been there twice. I have tried a couple of other hotels in izmir and let me tell u that u wont find a better place to stay in than key hotel. Great location specially to visit kemeralti, friendly staff, great breakfast, amazing high tech rooms. I have tried the standard sea view room and the excutive suit, both are amazing. If you are a couple then the sea view room is good enough.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

No wonder it's top 10 in Izmir. Service is excellent, location unbeatable, rooms are perfect, breakfast is a Turkish delight.

Would stay there again without a doubt.
From the bell boy to the receptionist everyone was helpful and friendly.

If I ever am back in Izmir. I'm definitely staying at Key Hotel again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruesga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

This review is a little late as we travelled back in December 2015 however The Key Hotel deserves a review due to its sheer greatness in service, location, and the hotel itself.

The hotel is located right on the korniche which is great for strolling on at any time of the day with its ample cafes and restaurants. Very safe area with great views.

Key Hotel is a modern, contemporary and sleek hotel in Izmir; rooms are well lit with nice clean and bathrooms. Opt for a room with a sea view as it gives great sunlight in the morning leaving you feeling refreshed.

The customer service is what really stands out; all staff are more than happy to help with any requests and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast takes place every morning in a brightly lit area with large floor to ceiling windows overlooking the water. And the mint tea after a large meal is delicious!

Both staff members Anar and Umut at breakfast were impeccable and nothing was too much to ask from them. Being greeted by them every morning with a smile was a blessing and I hope other guests continue to feel the same!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone spending time in Izmir, even for one night as it is very close (walking distance) to main souks aswell as cafes etc.

Room Tip: Room with sea view
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Anum C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Wow! What to say about the Key Hotel in Izmir. It is one of the most amazing hotels I have ever stayed in.

First of all, if you are a technophobe perhaps you shouldn't stay here because the technology is at least a little challenging, at first. Second, opt for a superior room. I've read the other reviews and don't know about the standard rooms on the busy road that fronts the hotel. The superior rooms are well worth the extra money, situated on the waterfront with views up and down the harbor. Quiet and very comfortable. Third, don't use the English pronunciation of Key with the taxi driver; he won't understand you. It is pronounced "keh" in Turkish. If you have to spell it, it is keh-eh-yeh.

The room was amazing, with mirrored ceilings the full length of the room (very sexy) and blinds that open automatically when you set the alarm for the morning. Many other high tech features (technophobes beware). The location is great, right on the harbor and a short walk to the bazaar, which is a pretty good one by most standards. Excellent staff. They know they work someplace special and are proud of it. Good value for money especially now considering the strength of the dollar against the Turkish Lira and the ill fated Euro (if you're an American). Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for a Superior room.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews