We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
40
64
28
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
64
28
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view rooms are clean comfortable hotel stay there again hotel is located ephesus ferries
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We chose this hotel becaus the location was perfect being close to all essential installations in Izmir. The window in our room was broad with a great view of the Izmir bay with its public transportation boats. The air condition was perfect keeping exactly the adjusted temperature with a barely audible hum. I checked the temperature with my digital thermometer which was on the writing desk.

The room and bathroom were very clean without any smell.

The breakfast was diversified with some variations during our 6 night stay. The staff both in the restaurant and reception were very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mikdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelkonak, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

We were pleased to offer you our service during your stay at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak. Your comments as a valuable guest are important to us. We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel after your next stay.

Didem DİRİK
OTEL MÜDÜRÜ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Great location, great view from the window, the sea view was so beautiful. Very easy to walk around, all down town activities closeby, theater and bale next door, too, if any one interested to see a play at night. Breakfast was very rich with many options. Clean, comfortable rooms. I would not hesitate to stay there again if I go to Izmir again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StellaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

The hotel is located close to downtown, few minutes on foot. We stayed for five night in a room facing the sea with a wonderful sight. The room was very comfortable, clean and characterized by a cozy furniture and a very comfortable large-size bed.
Breakfast was excellent with a large choice and fresh food of high quality.
Personnel was extremely kind providing assistance for different needs.
One night we had a dinner at the restaurant that was good with dishes of turkish and international cusine.
The quality/price ratio wasdefinitely high.

Room tip: The rooms facing the Izmir bay have a wonderful sight
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paot59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel at the end of April, the weather was so hot, 29 degree. We woke up every morning because the air conditioner was turned of by the hotel management to save energy. We had to keep calling reception and beg them to open cold air from the centeral system. First they keep saying it doesn't work on May cold air, then somehow it works, if you check the hotel features, they wrote air conditioner, but please do not believe... Izmir is a lovely city, but this hotel destroyed our days because we couldn't sleep because of hot weather... and beside this hotel workers was so unpolite, last day they threatened us by calling the police because we wanted them to open the air conditioner... The woman in reception was shouting us, really it doesn't worth to pay this hotel that money, even if they charge you in the beginning all the amount, it doesn't have any relation with BEST WESTERN chain, they are too far away with their disrespectful ways...

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sema A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelkonak, Yönetici at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Mrs. Sema
We apologize for not being satisfied. Everything you say is examined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Hotel refused to provide Air conditioner and when complained to reception personal she started shouting and when I shouted back at her she threatened to call the police. I don't recommend this hotel because of the unfriendly way of the workers, bad food and shutting down the air conditioner and the reason ( we dont want the small kids to be ill).

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ehab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhotelkonak, Yönetici at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Mr.Ehab
We apologize for not being satisfied. Everything you say is examined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews