We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ontur Hotel Izmir(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olimpiyat Otel Izmir(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
298
84
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
84
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomturkish bathstyle showerrelaxation roomrooftop restauranttop floorsteam roommodern designspa staffrecommend this hotelturkeyloved this hotelwalking distanceswimming poollarge roomcomfortable bedaegean sea
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 414 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2015

The hotel is at the center of Izmir; very nice and convenient location. Staff are awesome, rooms are very very comfortable, the food at the terrace restaurant is delicious and the breakfast buffet is extraordinary. The value is also good.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelChicDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear "inci61",

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were up to your expectation. We appreciate the time in sharing with us your experience and for recognizing our Awesome Staff as you described them. this is AWESOME from you, thank you.

Thank you very much for choosing Renaissance and we look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Best Regards,

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015

I'm at this hotel right now. Just walked along the boardwalk , but the room is so lovely and has a view of the sea it was hard to stay out for long. Terrace restaurant on the 8th floor has a fabulous menu. The spa is delightful and the service has been so friendly and attentive.
This is not just a business hotel. Stay here even if you are passing through on holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. There are a few buildings in between but still nice to know it's there.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MARYChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear "MARYChina",

Thank you very much for your delightful review, we are very glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel and the service.

Thank you for choosing Renaissance and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Izmir.

Sincerely yours,

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Staff was great, free valet parking, close to the downtown area and water. Extremely affordable and they have a pretty nice spa on site. The showers are crazy nice. Being over 6 feet tall, it is difficult to find a shower any where that is very comfortable...this hotel has it. So, anyone else like me will like it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2015

Dear "Tuckers2008",

We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, your kind recognition to the shower experience is highly appreciated.

We thank you for choosing Renaissance and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Izmir.

Best Regards,

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Hotel had a modern "Vegas" feel to the design, fairly new and up to date compared to rooms at nearby Hilton (though updating the rooms there, available in Sept). Large room with very comfortable bed, had park view on 7th floor. Highly functional room design, breakfast good with semi-obstructed bay views on 8th floor, concierge lounge off lobby different but allowed people watching and though small was never completely full while I was there. Close to parks, bay and bazaar/Konak Pier etc. for shopping, lots of dining options nearby (try Topcu, Servet). Safe area to walk around (though advised by a local not to go up to castle on foot). Go dine at Hilton restaurant on 31st floor, 360 degree view is phenomenal. Also a tour to Ephesus and Virgin Mary house is a must while in Izmir, visit clock tower and elevator too. Workout room small vs. Hilton, still prefer Renaissance overall, the staff made the difference! All were fantastically helpful and friendly as other reviewers have noted, you are appreciated. And hey its Izmir do you really want to spend much time at the hotel? But when you return you feel like a special guest for sure. Odd notes: they blur out smoking in all the movies, may be a losing battle as I've never seen so many people smoking, somewhat distracting. Drivers park everywhere, corners, in front of hydrants and lots of mopeds/motorcycles and u-turns so watch crossing streets. Taxi to/from airport around 20 euros/55-60 TL.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnnyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Dear "JohnnyWorld",

Thank you very much for your review and we are very glad to see that we have lived up to your expectation.I highly appreciate your wonderful comment about our team, I will be very proud to share it with them.

We all thank you for staying with Renaissance and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Izmir

Best Regards

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015

This was a very recently built hotel, very modern. It had a unique window in the room. There was an outside glass, maybe a foot space and then another window with a sliding glass door. The air space was vented so that when the sliding glass door was open the room was vented to the outside. That was a nice for fresh air freaks like me. Like the six other hotels we stayed at on our trip the breakfast buffet was included, but it scored near the middle bottom. It may seem counter intuitive but some of the smaller, star challenged, hotels in Turkey present a more personal made to order breakfast. The Renaissance BF isn't a deal breaker, but IMO it could be improved. As a budget independent traveler this was a treat staying here; we couldn't pass up the price. The front desk was very professional relating to our basic queries like "cheap restaurants', 'taxis to the train station' and how to get to the Attaturk Museum.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Renaissance Izmir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2015

Dear Donald,

Thank you very much for your kind review and glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay. I appreciate your recognition to our Reception team service and I will be very happy to share your note with them. I also thank you for your feedback about the breakfast, our Chef and Director of Food and Beverage are aware of your comment.

We thank you for staying with Renaissance and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Izmir.

Sincerely yours,

George Assaf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews