We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, tasty food!”
Review of Chickinn

Chickinn
Ranked #310 of 2,944 Restaurants in Izmir
Cuisines: Chinese, Mexican, Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 31, 2015

I couldn't recommend this restaurant highly enough. Alsancak is a lovely area of Izmir, and have eaten at many of the restaurants in the area, but for us this is the best and would definitely return and eat there every night! The food is so so tasty, arrives piping hot and reasonably priced, and the atmosphere is so relaxed.

Give it a try you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ptarmagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

i have been there once. i can say that they serve delicious food especially if you want to eat chicken. not the best of the street.but surely better than most of them.

Thank burcuerk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

Even if the sign outside may remind you a fast food, this a restaurant with international influences and it serves Turkish, Chinese and Mexican food for a normal price (Turkey is really cheap and the prices in this restaurant are almost the same of the other restaurant).
I tried a kind of rice salad and a friend of mine ordered a plate of chicken with salad and obviously with pida. 15 Turkish lira/each is a normal price when you are at a restaurant on a touristic street.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggotyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were pleased to find this restaurant simply strolling thru Izmir's main pedestrian mall. Looked busy, and the dishes we saw looked fresh and inviting. So, we came back next evening to dine, and it met our expectations. The menu is varied, featuring Chinese, Mexican, and of course Turkish cuisine. We chose to concentrate on the Chinese side, having eaten enough Turkish meals elsewhere. All of our dishes were generously portioned, quite tasty, and comparatively reasonable in price. The place has a decent ambiance, and appears quite clean and upscale making it a great value. Only downside, like many/most Turkish eateries, no alcohol is served.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mrjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chickinn also viewed

 
Izmir, Izmir Province
Izmir, Izmir Province
 
Izmir, Izmir Province
Izmir, Izmir Province
 

Been to Chickinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing