We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

DuslersokagI balIk evi
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Kars
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

After traipsing around Kars looking for somewhere to eat we opted for this restaurant because it was the only place that was busy.

We liked the fact it's obviously frequented by locals with almost every table taken. The fridges full of fish and meat were very clean and everything looked fresh. There's an open kitchen so you can see the meals being prepared and cooked.

Four complimentary meze were brought to the table. We ordered our meals from the display fridges.

My husband had kaya levreği (rock sea bass) steaks and the portion filled his plate. I ordered kuzu şiş (lamb shish) and they were both well cooked and presented and very tasty.

The service was prompt and the staff efficient. The chef came over later to ask if we had enjoyed our meals. He is, it turned out, one of five brothers that own and run the restaurant.

It's always nice to strike lucky by chance and so we will be going back again tomorrow for our second and last night in Kars.

Total cost with two waters was 50tl.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Nichola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Good fish , a happy change from kebabs, friendly staff. A short walk from Kar s Hotel .also try the carrot salad.No liquor

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

It is really better than more restaurants in Kars but not the best one.
In menu there ara a lot of choices include kebap,soup,desserts . and fishes.
Hamsi is good, also liver is very good.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kadir y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

Of course locals know about this restaurant on the lake CIdIr, where you can taste local fresh fish. Good and honest and unpretencious cuisine, there are tables outside with a view on the beautiful lake and mountanous steppes, as well as inside. Need yoyr own transportation.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank sternaauparadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

As i heard about this restaurant from my friends, it's the best place to eat in Kars. They were really right. We ate maybe all different types of meals and everybody really loved them. Fish (Solmon esp.), Meat (Beyti kabab, Mixed Plate etc.), soup (evelik, ayran asi), oh yess especially ciğer (liver). You should try here whatwver you want. Thanks to all stuff and owner. Hope to see you again.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank TayfunB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DuslersokagI balIk evi also viewed

Kars, Kars Province
Kars, Kars Province
 
Kars, Kars Province
 
Kars, Kars Province
Kars, Kars Province
 

Been to DuslersokagI balIk evi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing