We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
557
339
104
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
339
104
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey mevlana museum business center nice hotel free underground parking walking distance clean and comfortable rooms takes place minute walk free breakfast cultural center every saturday stayed two nights the wi fi turkish hotels excellent stay comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

When you travel a lot, it easier to make comparisons. Most hotels have littler things that don’t work and this one has its annoyances too. The card swipe didn’t work, the shower temperature gauge was stuck on boiling and the tv didn’t work. The restaurant ran out of food and coffee and the manager only responded with some coffee after a bit of a fuss. Cardboard cups and a poor selection of food at breakfast, no drinks in the room and in common with most hotels, no information about the hotel. The corridors are long so don’t bank on getting out of the place if it fills with smoke. The reception desk doesn’t answer the phone for ages which only adds to the slight annoyance level of a tired traveler. On the other hand, the Turkish staff are lovely and the place is clean with a slightly larger room and bathroom than some hotels. On the whole, Don’t expect Hilton service or quality and definitely don’t pay Hilton premium prices.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bristowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. We really appreciate all your comments, help us to improve each day the service we provide to our guests. Best regards,
İlhan Bilici,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This hotel had great service, was very welcoming, and had a great location RIGHT next to the Mevlana Cultural Center. The parking was very easy and the breakfast had brewed coffee, which is relatively rare for hotel breakfasts in Turkey. I highly recommend staying here if you visit Konya.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay at our hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Konya. It will be an honour to welcome you again in Hilton Garden Inn Konya.
Kind Regards,
İlhan bilici,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in the Hilton garden Inn I went on the website and picked which room we wanted the check-in was smooth when we got out of the lift you could smell stale tobacco smoke our room was clean and tidy with fridge and flat screen TV free WiFi the breakfast was good lots of choice and also eggs cooked how you wanted some parking underneath the hotel quite a good location not far from the Mevlana museum well worth a visit there overall a great stay

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank theteddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay at our hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Konya. It will be an honour to welcome you again in Hilton Garden Inn Konya.
Kind Regards,
İlhan bilici,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

The hotel is located near the Mevlana museum, but quite a way away from the downtown area. By that I mean a 10-20 minute walk, depending on your pace. It is right next to a tram line that goes into the city, but for that you have to figure out how the public transport system actually works. The hotel itself is flanked on most sides by a road, and you can hear traffic at all hours of the day. However, in Konya there is generally less traffic than in Istanbul.
The hotel itself is very modern, though it’s probably a few years old. There is a gift shop in the lobby, and the pantry that Hilton does now. There is also a bar that serves alcohol. In Konya that’s not that common. There is a small gym there, with some lighter weights and a couple of machines. Spacious too.
I checked in around midnight. Called ahead to let them know it was a late check-in. English was okay, though not that good. Asked for a quiet room, got one overlooking the road. The next day managed to change it with the help of Google translate. The receptionist was nice, just didn’t speak much of anything other than Turkish. Also, in the first room there was a gutter smell in the bathroom.
The hotel is not a non-smoking one, and the non-smoking standard rooms are on the 1st floor. The ones looking inside the hotel are twins, and the ones looking outside have the double beds. The room itself was nice. I got one with a very big bed, comfortable chair at the desk, wired internet and a reading nook. The usual complimentary water and tea service. Turkish channels on TV, couldn’t change them. The bathroom was spacious for a hotel, though had little space around the sink. The toiletries smelled nice.
Breakfast had a good selection, the usual Turkish fare. Nice soup. I could take up to my room a cup of coffee, or a drink with me, no one seemed to mind. That was good, because I like to have an early breakfast, and sometimes need more coffee later. What was a problem was that sometimes later in the morning they ran out of stuff and didn’t fill them up very quickly. It took me days to finally eat pancakes.
I also had dinner one night. They have a small menu, but anyone can find something good on there. The food had good flavours, and the portions were enough. I also had a Tequila Sunrise, which was nice, maybe a bit stronger than how they usually make it.
Overall, a pretty good, modern hotel. I did wish that it was a bit closer to the city proper, as I had to walk an awful lot. Also, if they expect to get more international clientele, a good English teacher would serve the staff well. For videos on the hotel, like a look around the room and breakfast, visit my YouTube channel, Izzy’s Travel Diaries.

Room Tip: Try to get away from the busy roads
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zelda_of_Arel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am happy to learn that you had a generally nice stay at our hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Konya. It will be an honour to welcome you again in Hilton Garden Inn Konya.
Kind Regards,
İlhan bilici,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Lovely clean spacious rooms with neat clean bathroom. Friendly reception and breakfast amazing. Excellent location - a short walk to Mevlana (Rumi) museum. Definitely worth staying here if you are in Konya.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Konya, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay at our hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Konya. It will be an honour to welcome you again in Hilton Garden Inn Konya.
Kind Regards,
İlhan bilici,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews