We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
88
86
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
86
33
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mevlana museum one night a stones throw tram station walking distance perfect location the hotel staff a great stay soup rumi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 222 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2018

The Rumi is in a perfect location, literally a few steps to the Mevlana. We had a view of this gorgeous building from our room. The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was lovely and again the restaurant has views over the Mevlana. The staff, however, were simply amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. They collected and dropped us back to the bus station, arranged trips for us, got a phone fixed, especially got kaymak for our breakfast and answered a million questions ... and all with big smiles. I can honestly say, I haven't come across better staff.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a view of Mevlana
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeraldineEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Great place and hospitality.. its in the center of Konya .. you can visit the places by walk .. and thers is a tram station near and also a bus station .. you have the most beautiful view when you have your breakfast.. great stuff..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MaysamM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

The Hotel is in the neighborhood of Mevlana museum and the tourist center of Konya. Everythig is in the walk distance: museums, mosques, Alladin hill, shopping area. From the room (suite) and the top roof breakfast room it was an amazing view to the Mevlana museum and Selimiye mosque, especially in the evening when they were illuminated. The suite room was pleasant, clean and very comfortable and comprises it's own wifi router.
The staff is very polite, friendly, helpful and hospitable. For any question or request they do their best and help you promptly in the most efficient way. They can arrange your transfer if needed, as well. The food is local, very tasty and diverse. If you have some special request they' will surely find a way to meet them.
The hotel is highly recommended for couples and families because of its location, comfort and excellent staff.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank DamirZ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our one night stay in Konya. Beautiful hotel with very welcoming and friendly staff. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Rooms were spacious and clean. I appreciated the small details to the room, whether it was personalised items, clear direction of the Qiblah or the prayer mat kept in the rooms. Location is perfect and very central. A minutes walk to the Mevlana Museum. We had a beautiful view of this from our room. For breakfast, there is a wide selection with a terrace view. Highly recommended and will be staying here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank MariaZanib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Muy buen hotel, y muy buenos los servicios recibidos. Muy centrico. Nos ayudaron mucho cuando teniamos problemas, prestandonos su ayuda al buscar otro hotel, cuandofinalmente zanjamos nuestra estancia con Garden of Capadocia. Muy recomendable.
It was a very good hotel and very good services. It was close downtown. they helped us a lot when we had trouble with another hotel, helping us finding another place to stay and translating for us to end our stay in Garden of Cappadocia.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yolandademiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews