We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
543
213
55
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
213
55
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor rooftop bar one night great view of the city coffee cups the air conditioning room door drinking water souvenir shop bath shower check in process business trip comfortable hotel room was spacious hotel is excellent family room buffet dinner
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 855 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

In a nutshell, this is a great hotel and I would happily stay here again or recommend it to my friends.

We initially went for it because of its great leisure facilities. There are three swimming pools - one outdoor and two indoor. One of these is for women only and is closed off within an entire women's gym/spa section which cannot be viewed from outside - fantastic for Muslim guests or those simply wanting privacy.

Both the mixed and women's only sides of the leisure complex also have gyms, steam rooms, saunas, Turkish baths and relaxation rooms - effectively there are two spas within the one building. There is also a barber and hairdresser.

The other reason we chose the Dedeman was because of its amazing value for money. The price was so good that we booked a junior suite which was large, well furnished and had a panoramic window which gave a great view of the city from the 12th floor room we were given.

The only issue we had with the room was the air conditioning which other reviewers have also mentioned. The AC system is centrally controlled so you have no ability to modify the temperature yourself. I think they assume you'll be out of your room for most of the day and cut the cooling accordingly. We often got ready quite slowly and found our room stiflingly hot between 1100-1300 most days. The rest of the day was ok.

Housekeeping was also good although when we used glasses we found they were taken away and not replaced meaning we were drinking water out of coffee cups and re-filling bottles by the end.

The hotel's location around three or four kilometres from the old town and its main sites won't be ideal for some but getting a taxi there is cheap and easy with 15 liras getting you to the Mevlana Museum or Aladdin's Hill. The Butterfly House on the outskirts of town is well worth a visit and cost 25-30 liras by cab while getting up to the airport cost 50.

Catering - the Safran Restaurant does a great buffet breakfast which lots of people have already commented on so I needn't say much more. However, the hotel's in-room guide said lunch and dinner could also be eaten here but this was not the case with the facility shutting after breakfast. We were recommended to try the top floor restaurant instead but it was booked out for a party and we went to a local eatery instead - something we did for the remainder of the trip.

The last point to note - the vast majority of visitors to Konya are Turkish and as such not many people speak English in the hotel or across the city. It is partly for this reason that I would like to give special praise to Abdullah on the front desk and Gamze in the restaurant who we could communicate relatively well with. Not only this but they were friendly, attentive, helpful and clearly very hard working.

Going to Konya for a week's summer holiday was a bit of a punt and we didn't really know what to expect but we had a great time and that was in large part to staying at this hotel - give it a go.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JDW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

I stayed at this hotel on June 25th, 2017. This summer, as usual I gave a break to rest on the way to our hotel journey to Alanya. Since our hotel was a long way from my home town, we prefered to spend the night At Dedeman in Konya. It is a fantastic place, with both indoor and out door swimming pool. The breakfast served at the hotel, I think, is the best I have ever eaten in Konya. The hotel has also indoor jakuzi.

Room Tip: top floors have fantastic view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafscandeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

I definitely recommend The hotel is very good but you will not find better.If you are going to have a house in konya dedeman hotel. I am satisfied with this shared hotel. Hopefully you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mustafa's Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night on our Turkish motorcycle trip but Hotel Dedemen had everything we needed and would be fine for longer stays.
The room was spacious and bed comfortable. Bath/shower was clean and nice, pleanty of hot water.
Buffet breakfast was amazing. Friendly check-in staff.
We stopped at Japan Kyoto Park on the way to Dedeman (about 15 mins away) and ate at the restaurant there which was lovely!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bornbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Dedeman is a nice, clean, welcoming establishment.
Friendly and warm service.
Access to complimentary tea, coffee and water.
Nice views.
Minibar was full.
Wont think twice about staying here again in the future.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeman_konyahotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Konya Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Konya Hotel whilst staying us.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Recep ALTINOK
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews