We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 perfect weeks in the sun”
other travellers have booked this property
Southfork Villa (from the garden)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Southfork Villa (from the garden)
Secure private parking Air conditioned lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Southfork Villa (from the garden)
Secure private parking
Air conditioned lounge
En-suite master bathroom
Jacuzzi Bath in En-suite Master Bathroom
Southfork waterfall at night
Private pool and Waterfall
Private pool and terrace
Pool side
Southfork at night
BBQ area covered terrace
Southfork Garden
Southfork fruit tree
Sunset at local beach
Bay View
View from Calis
Dalayan Tombs
Tlos ancient ruins
Ring Rafting at Saklikent Gorge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 perfect weeks in the sun”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This has been our 3 summer in a row at Southfork Villa so save to say we know the area and villa inside and out! This time we were celbrating my wife's 50th birthday. In total there were 13 of us , 9 people in the villa and the other 4 rented two bungalows from defne pansiyon next door. The rooms in the villa are all very roomy with plentiful storage, having 5 ensuites is a great touch that reduces the shower queues in the evening! Aircon in each room enables the temperature in every room to be tailored to individual needs, ranging from an ice box to a warm oven! The kitchen was able to cater for 13 of us with ease.

The outside area is also a massive hit, there is enough natural shade created by the various trees on the grass area that surrounds the pool. Sunbeds, parisoles and outdoor seating are definitely not in short supply either. The dart board is also a great addition. The only downside of the outside is the pool is quite deep (need to be 6ft plus to stand!) however there is a small childrens pool which means everyone can still enjoy a dip.

The local area is as close we have ever come to perfect, the villa is situated in a very quiet and safe location. But still with everything you nead nearby. the beach is a 10 minute stroll away and there are a few restraunts and bars that also supply free sunbeds. There are 2 local shops that are 5 minutes away which sell all the essentials you will need as well as fresh bread every morning. And to top it off there is a restraunt next door to the villa (defne pansiyon) where mamas excellent food will always be served with a smile.

The owner was very helpful and responsive in her communications, she kindly arranged our airport transfers and car hire which all went smoothly. For the third year in a row Southfork villa has definitely not disapointed us. We would definitely recommend to families or groups that enjoy villa holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great reviews. We are happy that Southfork was able to offer you a comfortable place to spend your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m h
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far from the beach, very unsafe, poor management.”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We are a family of ten siblings, all adults. We get together from all over the word in Turkey. Stayed in southfork villa for two weeks.
First we arrived, found hill of trash in front of the house which is dirt and long yellowish grass not looking so good, when we asked to remove them, the answer was: previous gusts have left them there "management issue" pictures don't show the area and front of the house. The owner Deborah has no idea how poorly the management handles the issues or she knows but has no control over it, she lives in England. Two very small refrigerators and two same size freezers which one was so iced up that we never used it. No standard size fridges.
For first 5 days we had no internet, air conditioners not cooling and equipped with timers, you know what it means? You have to wake up every 1:30 minutes to reset them or sweat like in sona. Bed sheets so old with stains and holes, the closet for beddig and sheets are locked.
They offered mid stay whole house cleaning, missed many areas such as bathrooms.
WE GOT ROBBED couple days after housekeeping, the thief or thiefs were familiar with the villa and perhaps guided by cleaning staff. Thanks to God that my sister woke up and called, they took my sisters gold necklace worth over $3000.00 and some cash about $200.00 on the bedroom counter. The robbers could hurt us seriously. None of the doors and windows have working locks and can be opened with a screwdriver. We spend the remaining five days in fears, didn't sleep well and there was no sympathy or any answer about us gotten robbed.
You need a car for sure, beach is not as close as they advertise. This place is a bad choice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
We are sorry if, as a valued customer you felt unsafe and that you thought you had made a bad choice when selecting Southfork villa for your holiday. Some of the most frequent comments that I have received from my previous guest’s is how relaxing it is and what a wonderful location especially with the local beach been just down the road which is a measured 750 meters as advertised.
I did not understand the comment regarding the security of the property as all of the double glazed doors have latches locks; we have ensured that all windows and doors also have secondary security locks which can only be opened from the inside. Also as you will see from the pictures on the website that the villa has decorative wrought iron work fixed to the exterior of the windows and patio doors on the ground floor for added security.
Regarding the loss of valuables, unfortunately because you informed the property management company that you did not wish to involve the police when the alleged robbery happened, there was no investigation so we are unable to verify who may have been responsible for your items going missing. There was also no requirement for any repairs as there was no sign of forced entry. Everyone who stays at Southfork is provided with the key for the safe when they arrive at the villa, we always urge our guest to put valuables in this and keep the key with you at all times.
The area of land in front of the villa you are referring to, is not part of our property, it is council land which we have no control over. This is off the property and has no affect on anyone staying at the villa. The villa gardens are well maintained and pleasant to look at as you can see by the photos on the website. However the property management company do monitor and report anything that should not be there.
At the beginning of your stay the internet was down in the whole area and as it was a Turkish holiday, it meant that the response time to fix it was delayed which the property management company explained. Turkey is still a growing country and some of the utilities have still a little way to go to meet other countries standards, albeit they are improving all the time.
After your departure the bedding sheets were checked, one was found to have a small rip, which shouldn't have been used, however upon finding the rip, the sheet was disposed of. The linen cupboard is for cleaning staff use only; this is why it remains locked.
With regards to the under counter refrigerators and freezers they are of a standard U.K not American and they may be small in comparison to what you are used to. With the villa being able to accommodate a larger number of people, we felt 3 fridges and 2 freezers would be adequate, a previous guest has commented on this in their review, I quote “The kitchen and outside seating area is plenty big enough for 10 and you can do large shops because there is tons of fridge and freezer space. There are so many freezers and fridges you just have to remember where you have put things.”
Regarding the air-conditioning units these are serviced and re-gassed at the beginning of every season, however sometimes a unit may need to be re-gassed again or even repaired. This is reliant on the guest’s reporting the issue to the property management company who can then send an engineer to resolve the problem as a matter of urgency. The units do have timers fitted which allows up to a maximum of 2 hours use before requiring resetting. These were fitted to prevent units from been accidentally left on. Other properties have had electric meters fitted and charge their guest’s for the electricity they use, there are no additional cost when booking Southfork.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naz A
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with loads of space”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We just got a few weeks ago, weather was perfect all week, the villa is very spacious, the Owners had some food and drinks stocked up so we had time to settle. The pool is beautiful especially at night when the waterfall is flowing with the lights! Spent most of the time relaxing on the sun loungers and jumping into the pool! There is a wonderful Hotel, The Grand Nazar who kindly agreed for us to eat there, do try the Buffet...The only downside was we were told the driver (who met us at the airport as arranged) would give us a mobile phone which he didn't, we managed to contact the owner and her husband who were very helpful and sorted the issue as soon as they could. This was the first time we visited Turkey and it was a very enjoyable one! The tours were fantastic, Jeep Safari is a must! Food is fantastic......would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete W
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A relaxing week by the pool”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a very relaxing week at Southfork Villa in the middle of May.

The villa is very large and would accommodate 10 without an issue. Each room has an en suite bathroom. The kitchen and living rooms are both large. Overall the house is well equipped. Plenty of pots & pans in the kitchen, a stack of DVDs in the living room. We didn't use the AC or mosquito nets but I suspect it would indispensible in July/August. Large pool with paddling pool for toddlers. Lemons falling from the trees in the garden.

Kipa is the nearest large supermarket, just beyond the turn off to Calis beach - about 10 mins by car. It's owned by Tesco and there's not much you can't buy there. Local corner shops sell fresh bread in the mornings.

It's a 10-minute walk down to the beach, where there are a number of beach clubs (restaurants, sun-lounger etc.). We returned to the Surf Cafe during the day, which was very good. At night we went to Merkan (the last restaurant on the beach). Service was excellent and the fresh fish was very good value. We ventured to the centre of Calis beach one night and had a very average Italian/Mexican meal.

The property management team were very helpful. They collected us from the airport, handed over the keys and returned the following morning to take ensure we were settling in and that we knew how to get to the supermarket. They responded very quickly when any issues were raised. Airport transfers were £80 GBP for 8.

We chose not to hire a car but managed easily using local taxis, which were very cheap. I am not confident that we would have been able to find the property at night without knowing the area. There's a taxi rank just around the corner.

Overall, a very relaxing week in the sunshine. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed November 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and space.
Liked least: Lack of Cleanliness
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shirley F
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed June 9, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

9 of us stayed at Southfork for a week but the place is so big you would not have known. The pictures do not do it justice. We had a mix bag of weather so the nintendo and videos were great for the younger ones. Orange (the management company) were great, definatly worth getting them to take you a larger supermarket to stock up for the week, the villa has about 3 fridges and freezers and more than enough cupboard space.
Our only grumble is a minor one in the fact the villa is not very close to Calis, about a 20 minute walk but we used the taxis at the end of the road a couple of times, cost about £12 for all 9 of us, so not expensive. A perfect place to chill out and a bargain if lots of you are going.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing