We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not luxury!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Valley Bungalows
Ranked #17 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Lovely setting but surrounded by campsites. We booked 2 deluxe chalets for one night. but they certainly weren't deluxe!!! Our friends chalet had water pouring through the roof after some rain during the night. They definitely are overpriced too. The best thing about this place was the restaurant which served delicious food which was freshly prepared.

Room Tip: Rooms 119 and 120 are nearest the beach
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammy047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Sea Valley Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2015

We had visited Sea Valley Bungalows twice over the summer where both times were amazing! Sea Valley is a credit to the Kabak valley area with stunning sceneries during the day and night! We arrived very late on our first trip and hadn't booked but luckily their was room for four of us that evening. When we arrived we met Arif who worked for Sea valley he had a great customer service approach and nothing was ever a problem for him. The bungalow which we stayed in was beautiful, spacious and very clean!

We loved our first experience that much we had to re visit a couple of months later. We arrived earlier so we could enjoy more of the amazing sights and bars in the Kabak area. Everyone is very friendly and I would highly recommend to anyone to visit. There is a waterfall near by which is easy to get to if you take the longer and safer route, but If you want to climb to the waterfall then there is a route for that but can be dangerous at some points. Overall all four of us were happy with both stays and couldn't fault anything.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We had visited Kabak for a day last year and decided to stay three nights this year. Booking would have been easy via their website apart from the fact we wanted to book the one and only Tree House which can’t be selected online. Despite having a Turkish friend telephone, email and pay a deposit via bank transfer we were told upon arrival that there had been a mistake and the Tree House was occupied. Not a good start!

However we were offered a lovely bungalow at a discount which, had we not been expecting the Tree House, we would have been delighted with. Apart from this issue, everything else was great. The bungalow was of a very high standard and very spacious for two with a large lounge area and outside terrace. Even with the doors and windows closed, we could just hear the waves breaking gently on the beach 100 metres away. Food and drink are good quality and excellent value for money and all the staff really helpful (even happy to suggest that they make up a table at the edge of the beach for evening meals).

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I didn't stay here, yet dined a couple of times, and don't usually complain about developments like this, but this is so bad that I was moved to write this review.

The owners have created this resort with absolutely no regard to the environment or surroundings. Kabak used to be relatively unspoilt, which was its appeal, but the owners of this place have just plonked the resort right in the middle of the beach with no thought as to its impact on the surroundings. Cheaply constructed and designed to maximise profit, every other resident in the valley was against this development, and for good reason.

An eyesore and a crime.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Getting to this hotel sets the tone. We parked the car on top of the hill (after driving an incredible road overlooking the turquoise sea) and from there hopped on a minibus that takes you down to the hotel and the beach. I don't even know how they do it as the track is so curvy and bumpy but it's incredibly fun and getting closer to that paradise beach you see from the window is brilliant.

The reception staff is not the most welcoming I should say.

We stayed in a seafront bungalow that was quite spacious, with a lounge area and a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. Was a bit of a disappointment to see that there is no toiletries whatsoever though. Probably because there is a supermarket as part of the hotel. The room is equipped with big cupboards and a mini fridge, filled with drinks (extras). Would have appreciated a complimentary bottle of water as in all the hotels we've stayed in Turkey. Cleaning is not the most thorough either but it was okay.
However, being awaken by the sound of the waves and looking outside the window would bring a big smile to the grumpiest person...

The main plus of this place is the restaurant and the outside space - the sort of place where you can spend the whole day, relaxing on a big coussin in the shade of a huge parasol, cooling yourself in the pool or in the beautiful see and coming back to your towel to enjoy a nice cold beer.

The restaurant is decently priced and the food is pretty good. Staff from the restaurant are lovely and will make sure that you have all you need and all is set as you'd like. Big thumbs up to them.

The breakfast is okay too, lots of local dish and fresh fruits.

The beach gets pretty busy in the day and the hippy days are long gone but it's still very enjoyable to just sloth around this place. Especially at night where it gets much quieter and not as hot.

A minibus can take you to the other beaches around for a few liras too.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck_No
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The bungalows are basic, but clean and comfortable....... The beach location is perfect and there is also a really nice pool......... The bar/restaurant is reasonably priced and serves very good food........ There is also a market shop on site selling everything you could need......... The staff are friendly too........ It's the perfect place for complete peace and quiet.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AliTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

we had a short stay here and really enjoyed it.The bungalows are almost on the beach and are situated in a very peacful cove
The bungalows themselves are very basic with no tv but the place does have good wi-fi access.
nice swimming pool overlooking the beach

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichardR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
29.9 km away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#45 of 102 in Fethiye
198 reviews
26.4 km away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.1 km away
Chakra Beach Kabak
Chakra Beach Kabak
#32 of 137 in Fethiye
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,212 reviews
0.9 km away
Lissiya Hotel
Lissiya Hotel
#7 of 137 in Fethiye
146 reviews
23.7 km away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Valley Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Valley Bungalows

Address: Uzunyurt Village, Kabak Koyu | Oludeniz, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range: $96 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Valley Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing