We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveller rating
1,138
177
48
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
177
48
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silent beach kids club nature spa main restaurant walk in wardrobe turkey next year water sports beautiful bay late breakfast superior room entertainment team family resort meal times sports activities all ages pine trees
Filter
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We have just returned from a week at Hillside. It is absolutely outstanding in every way. The rooms are beautiful - sort of boutique hotel style - minimalist and modern. The view from our balcony was glorious. We had a family suite and the only slight problem was that the children's bedroom was off the open balcony which could have been accessed by climbing over a low wall on the central stairway - perhpas we were a bit paranoid but we ended up sleeping one adult and one child in each room. However could find nothing else at all to complain about. This really is a self contained resort and its magnificent - gorgeous turquoise water, wonderful white padded sunbeds and staff even bring out cool towels scented with lemon to cool you down. Food is amazing and there are two beautiful adult only beaches. Kidside is outstanding with caring staff, two pools and high quality activities. The show which they did with my children was stunning. Thank you to Osman, JJ and Yunis for taking such wonderful care of our children. Evening shows are west end of london standard. Whoever owns this resort deserves to succeed - they have clearly invested time effort and a lot on money to make this place special. We would go back next week if we could. It is without doubt the best family resort we have ever visited. Can't praise it highly enough - it really is the perfect holiday resort.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We spent 4 nights and 3 days at the Hillside from the 8th to 12th June 2010 and loved evey minute of our time there. Yhe weather was perfect- around 25-28 degrees and the food was amazing, fresh, exquisitely prepared and a great variety, I wouldn't go in high season as it may be too hot but june or sept are great months. The rooms are minimalist but extremely comfortable and the service was excellent. The only thing missing for us was the possiblity of taking a long walk! However we did yoga, played tennis and swam so there was plenty to do. A great resort

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyndifSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The beauty of this place is the nature, followed by the high quality of service. The sea is one of the best in Turkey, blue-green with fishes around you. Most of the rooms have a perfect view with astonishing sun set from the terace. Two beaches away from the main one are recommended for a silence and calm environment. Food, the best. Accept the fact that you will gain some weights. Perfect for families with small children / babies. In fact it seemed to me that we were the only couple that didn't have one...

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarpediDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I've been here on two separate occasions. In sum:

- Food is amazing. Simply fantastic, with a huge selection. You will have 0 complaints, I promise (and I consider myself a picky eater)
- Beach is very clean and pristine. A resort should have an awesome beach and Hillside does. There are beaches for those without kids which is a nice option.
- Activities are plentiful, and there are tons of activities for kids as well as adults. The night bars are cool and we had tons of fun dancing away.
- The resort is pricey, but I think you get what you pay for
- They boat day trip was great, and very relaxing, there were only about 8 others on the trip with us, and it felt very private
- The one minor downside is that the resort is somewhat from 'downtown' fethiye. But I'm not a huge fan of downtown fethiye anyway, going once would be enough and won't break your bank. I like the fact that the resort is outside the madness of the world.

overall, highly recommended. You won't regret going here, and in fact, I now have a hard time settling for other resorts I have been to in Turkey, Mexico or the United States. Hillside has set the new standard.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinkchicagogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Hillside beach club has a lot of nice touch as well as a lot of disappointing things. At checkout, you get demanding rude phone calls starting from 11:30 am. If you write something negative on their comments form, you also get a endless phone call for that at check-.out. It takes literally 20 minutes to reach to some rooms from restaurant. In some rooms, to enter the bathroom you have to get out to balcony which can be seen from upper room guests. I have been there two consecutive years and we have listened to same CD in identical order in the disco. On the other hand, the food is fantastic, beyond expectations. Each dish can be a special in a high class restaurant. The bay is wonderful. Very well trained, kind and helpful staff. Overall, it is a good club but not worth that high price for sure. They claim they are the favorite place for hard admirers. They aren't.

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarlaCarRental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews