We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
517
168
32
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
168
32
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling green turkish bath old block calis beach next year turkey nothing is too much trouble every other day water taxi year after year bars and restaurants pool areas are top sheet air con a family run hotel great holiday kept spotless
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 730 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Just back from holidays 5th time at this hotel as usual had a fab holiday great staff good food can't find anything bad about the hotel will definitely be going back again .we stayedin the old part rooms have been refurbed .spotlessly clean everywhere .goldie on reception is lovely nothing too much trouble

Room tip: All rooms we have had have been good
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 502jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Just back from a brilliant holiday at the Oykun Hotel.Great staff food and rooms.Had a room in old block just been refurbished overlooking the large pool.all the staff were great with a special thank you to Eddie who could not do enough for you yet this was his first season at the hotel.The owners were very nice and saw us off on our last day.also a special mention to Goldie on reception again nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile.

Room tip: Overlooking pool
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

It was our first time at this hotel, and it has been an absolute pleasure over the last two weeks.
The reception team is very efficient and informative. Housekeeping staff were top notch with the cleaning and fresh laundry.
Don't miss the Turkish bath and the massage, very relaxing and very reasonably priced.
The waiting staff are very friendly and professional, nothing is too much for anyone. Always serving with a smile.
Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby serving good food and the beach is only a couple of minutes away from the hotel.
We would definitely be returning next year.
Thank you to all the staff at the Oykun for making our stay special. :-)

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Four H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016

This was my second return to Oykun hotel & I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. its such a lovely small & friendly hotel.
The staff treat you like family and couldn't do more for you.
Night life is brilliant especially as its so hot during the day - its so nice to visit Calis beach when its cooler.
The views are incredible & there is so much to see in the area.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

I took a very last minute deal with Thomsons and plumped for the Oykun for its quiet location. I arrived late evening and was met by friendly receptionist who arranged for my bag to be taken to my room. This had been recently refurbished and was spotless, with a huge bed and a powerful shower in the bathroom, both of which are always welcome. Breakfasts are great and, once you get over the realisation that there's no bacon, there's still plenty of choice with eggs cooked to your liking whilst you wait.

The bar area is good and the reception area has plenty of comfy seats and settees to relax in if it ever gets a bit noisy - it only did on one night when I was there, but they quieten down soon after 11.00pm. Two nice pools and plenty of sunbeds.

The location is set just back from the main street just a couple of minutes walk, with some lovely restaurants and shops - not as tacky as Spain - and the beach is a further 5 minutes. Fantastic sea front and restaurants. Take a boat trip if you get the chance, but don't book with Thomson - they are very expensive. Great place to stay and I will be going back at some point ... soon :)

You'll come away remembering Goldie and Freddie - I won't spoil it for you.

Room tip: I didn't hear one complaint about the rooms. Mine was really lovely. Beware, no lifts
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews