We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
194
93
36
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
93
36
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calis beach next year year after year bar staff holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 339 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel , welcoming staff , good breakfast, but room service is poor the don’t change the towels until you ask . So close to the beach with direct access.
We enjoyed our stay and totally recommend it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Amjad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Bahar to see how it had changed with the new owners.
Cheapest Efes in town. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Met the owner who is doing a great job in updating this gem of a hotel right on Calis Beach. Hope to come and stay again in the future

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sandrawV2675AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

just returned from hotel our third visit the staff were great could not do enough for you it has changed from all inclusive to half board the food was excellent the rooms are in good condition beds changed every day also towels we enjoyed our stay again

Room Tip: rooms have pool veiw
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank davidnich0lls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We gather this hotel is up for sale though it's hard to imagine anyone buying it as it needs a complete makeover.The few staff on duty were pleasant especially Ian ,the management however were distant and mostly ignored guests.There was an incident where the huge resident dog got loose and attacked another dog and when a guest rightly complained the manager shouted at her and told her to be quiet,totally out of order .As mentioned by others the bar closing at 10 and plastic glasses was disappointing,we enjoyed most of the food but won't be returning to the Bahar,Calis beach is worth going back to though.

Room Tip: Top floor for sea views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cedargooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

The hotel was chosen on a family recommendation (my daughter stayed with a friend in 2015) nice and small which we prefer. When you're offered a choice of rooms on arrival you know it's not busy, so we picked one on the ground floor 107, it was clean but tired, yes it was the end of the season, but when a fellow guest mentions the fact that the wardrobe sliding door was not a 100% the year before and it had still not been sorted out. The food was uninteresting, which was disappointing as they had a fully operational kitchen, which also provided a full menu to the beach front bar. One choice and that was it. The drinks were limited. If you like wine, it was red or white, no rose and the beer was also from a plastic bottle, bought from the local "AZDA" no doubt. All served in plastic cups. The only person that cared was IAN the chap who appeared to do everything. The bar closed at 10pm, I say bar, the fridge was turned around and un plugged (very poor for an all inclusive). On a good note we met some great people to pass the time of day with around the pool and at meal times. We will not be returning to this hotel, which is sad in the current financial climate, as we will be returning to Turkey and in previous years we have returned to the same hotels on more that one occasion as we adore Turkey. Definitely not a 3*

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SteveVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews