We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,646)
Filter reviews
3,646 results
Traveller rating
2,025
1,021
380
127
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,025
1,021
380
127
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room animation team main pool park room main restaurant next year mini zoo rifle shooting turkey diving board pool games great holiday bar staff kids club golf buggy thomas cook ice cream
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,646 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place , amazing staff, everything you could wish for.
Restaurant was great, lots of variety for all , and Nurgin couldn't do enough to help us, lovely lady .
Spa as amazing as ever, great Turkish bath and massage . Hair salon lovely and relaxing and husband had great Turkish shave , most enjoyable.
Weather was lovely, even the Wednesday night storm didn't spoil anything .
Entertainment team brilliant ,Adem and Chan very good .
Can't wait to return next year.
Thank you Tuana

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ned7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenobuz, Guest Relations Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on the tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that your holiday here was again a pleasent one. Your kind comments on our staff will be shared and recognized. We are looking forward to welcome you again next year and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

info@clubtuana.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

My family (including 3 children aged 8, 5 and 8 months) arrived on 19 October. It was a long journey for young children and, despite emailing the hotel several days in advance to ensure a cot was put in our room because it was essential that our 8 month old daughter be able to be put immediately to bed upon arrival, no cot was provided. We were all very tired and this was frustrating. When we advised staff they told us to wait 30mins. 30mins later Reception called and asked if we could wait until the morning (it was already 2:30am!). This was clearly not an option as my daughter had no where to sleep safely and I couldn’t keep her up all night waiting for a bed. Fortunately, despite the reluctance, a cot was provided about 45mins later.

The cleanliness of the room was also an issue. The bed sheets had dirty marks on them and my husband almost refused to sleep in the bed at all. We all removed our shoes at the door as we would at home and just from walking from the front door to the bedroom my feet were black. The floor had clearly not been moped for some time and was not moped once whilst we were there - fortunately they supply complimentary slippers!

There were some positives however: the room was made up daily with new towels and sheets. The rooms are a let down compared to other areas of the hotel and need to be refurbished but that’s not the end of the world as one is only sleeping there.

The hotel itself is quite pretty with lovely gardens. The staff were all polite and friendly and they had some lovely waiting staff in the restaurants. As with most all inclusive hotels, the buffet restaurant was basic but adequate. We paid extra for the Kebab House which we later discovered was unccessary because it’s the same food as in the Turkish a la carte which is all inclusive. However, the location of the Kebab House (being an outside restaurant) was very nice so perhaps worth paying the extra for?

We were unable to try any of the other a la carte restaurants unfortunately because they have a set menu and did not provide the sort of food that children would eat (and we do not have fussy eaters like some children and we struggled).

Whilst the hotel grounds, pool area, etc was very clean and pretty in places, the hotel lacked any spark or wow factor in our opinion. We were left quite deflated. We have hope for some energising entertainment staff for the children by the pool during the day but there was none. The only entertainment for kids was in the kids club - staff here were great. So many children but they still knew each child by name which I thought was impressive.

As regards the pool, we were frustrated to learn the slides were not always open and I think they were closed from 12:30 - 15:30 which is a big chunk of the day. There are two pools - a kids pool and an adult pool. This was difficult for our 8 year old as she was too big for the kids pool but too small for the adult pool as no where in it could she stand up. It was the same depth throughout so no shallow end. Although a swimmer (not a confident, strong one), this meant that she could not go in it without an adult and it was absolutely freezing at this time of year so not something my husband and I particularly wanted to do very often.

This is not the hotel for you if you are not a smoker and I cannot emphasise that strongly enough!! It was awful. There was no escape from it and my husband is an asthmatic who had daily attacks due to the smoke inhalation so this was seriously detrimental to his health. Also, smoke is not something I, and certainly not what I want my children to inhale. This was such a shame as in the evenings we like to sit down and play games but there was no where to go that was smoke free and we could barely breathe. We were left with no choice to return to our room (where we could not take advantage of the all inclusive drinks) and, as previously advised, the rooms were not particularly pleasant. This was a massive issue for us.

The evening entertainment was also quite poor. I think we stayed for one show on the first night but couldn’t force ourselves to stay and watch any others. On a positive, our kids enjoyed the disco which is on for an hour from 20:30 each evening.

We would recommend going to Fethiye market which is on every Tuesday. We got some good bargains and we felt that the Turkish had finally learned not to harass and let the English browse so it was a much more pleasant experience that it used to be at such places.

Finally, if you like to get out and about on holiday and not just stay in the hotel then this is not the place for you. The location of the hotel is in the middle of no where and Fethiye is about a 20-25min taxi drive away (50min Dolmus). There is nothing within walking distance! This was hugely restrictive for us as we like to be able to experience shops, bars and restaurants.

On the whole this place has its positives and it’s negatives. It was not for us personally but would suit others. It just depends what you want from a holiday. I hope this has helped someone in their decision on whether it is for them or not.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ShannaMarie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenobuz, Guest Relations Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write the review and we appriciate your honest review. Your thoughs are been shared with the related department managers. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and if you have any question please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

info@clubtuana.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 during half term week and are all more than a little sad to leave. The rooms are adequate, but the site is well maintained and clean. The staff work hard and constantly from maintaining the grounds to clearing the tables at dinner. Everyone we encountered was friendly, and helpful when needed. Highly recommend the water sports, the team there are amazing and really made our holiday. We hired a pavilion for 2 days and would definitely recommend for an extra touch to the holiday. Would definitely return

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarahmower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenobuz, Guest Relations Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on the tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that your holiday here was a pleasent one. Your kind comments on our staff will be shared and recognized. We hope to welcome you again next year and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

info@clubtuana.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We booked this holiday under the guys that it was a 4* complex. When we booked we were only given the option of the Parkside apartments, and we didn't get a choice on the Love Holiday website. My son paid a decent amount and we expected decent accommodation by the pictures on the website. We arrived to discover that our booking was for basic rooms. We were offered a family upgrade for £100 for the week. The rooms we finally were given were lovely but it is a shame we were not given this option at booking. The reception staff seemed a bit distant and not warm and welcoming as we had read. The complex is beautiful set in the mountains of Fethiye with very easy access to the private beach. Everything seemed clean and our rooms were smart. There was access to free pedalos but we were not old this until day 5 of our stay. The beach is man made and there are a lot of stones into the sea. There is also a sharp drop so you do need to keep you eyes on younger children. You can hire a beach house for the day ours was £25 and we were served juice, a platter of fruit which was lush, ice cream and a bottle of sparkling vino!

We were told that all the al a carte restaurants were free but had to be booked 24 hours in advance. When we went to book we were told they were not free. This was wrong, you have to pay for the Kebab house which is set in beautiful gardens but the other 2 al a carte are free so we missed the opportunity to book.
The main restaurant was nicely laid out, there was plenty of food, but a lot of it was disappointing, there was a lot more choice for the Russians and to be honest the food for me (a foody) was bland. We were shocked to find there was no watermelon for example, and the cheese board cheeses were very bland too. I would have liked to see more Turkish food, I tried the humus and it was so bland I was shocked. They have themed nights and do try. For me and my family a lot of it lacked seasoning and taste. We also noticed a lot of greed and waste.

As a healthcare professional I was really concerned by the amount of clinically obese children and parents from the UK, it was a sad sight to see so many young people who were clinically overweight in the 21st Century. There were lots of Russians, and they are very isolated it appeared they also like to push in so be aware.

The wines for dinner were fine no complaints there. But the drinks from all the bars were very samey.

There was a cocktail bar on the beach, however the cocktails were made with lots of highly sugared fizz, for example a mohito made with bitter lemon! The spirits were very watery and to be honest a lot of the bar staff looked moody and like they had had enough of the summer season.

The spar was beautiful we were offered a discount for a massage as we booked 3. We paid £30 each, they usually charge £50 I found this expensive having been to other countries who charge approx £25. The spar sauna was free so it was a nice place to retreat to for a while and the staff in the spar were the friendliest of all the staff.

The shopping area was nice but also expensive, they would sell more if they lowered their prices a bit. The entertainment was OK, there was fun around the pool every day, lot of noise and music. If your wanted to relax the best place for this was the beach. The evening entertainment was OK, my granddaughter loved the dancers and there is an underground nightclub for those who fancy a boogie, but this doesn't open until 11pm.

The complex is 30 mins from Fetiye town and there is a bus service that is cheap, taxis are more expensive.

The excursions were a bit hit and miss, you were offered a free bus to the blue lagoon, as long as you paid for the chosen sunbeds and food when you arrived. If you wanted to wander off you were told off!. Do not go on the shopping trip, it just takes you to 3 chosen retailers which are more expensive. Fethiye old town is amazing and the best place to shop. The market, closed now for winter was overwhelming, you are pestered all way round and have to have your wits about you. The goods were not cheap at all, I was totally ripped off as I was crowded and trapped. Dagenham market is cheaper unless you are a seasoned haggler.

Having had other all inclusive holidays in other countries I felt the 4* rating was let down by the food and the lack of information on arrival. If you book make sure you take enough money to have a night out in Fethiye or go and explore, take a boat trip. Otherwise you may get bored.

Room tip: Not Parkside
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenobuz, Guest Relations Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the reiew and we appreciate your honest thoughts. Our hotel offers three speciality restaurant for free Turkish, Fish and Italian and one restaurant the Kebab House with charge. These restaurants can be reserved from the Guest Relation office Your concern you have mentioned in the review will be shared with the related department and will be discussed for the future improvement. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards

info@clubtuana.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We liked it so much 5 years ago and decided to go back. No disappointment with doing that it was a great trip, only a week this time due to half term and a holiday just so we could ‘switch off’ for a week.
Food just as good as before, accommodation cleaned and tidied every day.
Hopefully going back in 2019 for two weeks again, it’s nice to find something you like and feel comfortable going back again and this hasn’t changed in 5 years, still felt the same.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank F3666AKsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aysenobuz, Guest Relations Manager at Club Tuana Fethiye, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the holiday with us again this year.
We also hope to welcome you again next year and if you have any inquires please contact us directly.

Kind Regards

info@clubtuana.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews