We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
59
33
19
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
33
19
27
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 156 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2015

This June we returned to the Marsyas Hotel for another holiday and found Mama, her family and the staff as welcoming as last year. We enjoyed a wonderful ten days and are looking forward to returning next year.

Room tip: Go for the upgraded rooms.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Just returned from our 5th visit to this lovely small hotel. The family can't do enough for their guests. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We look forward to seeing them again in September and mama's great meals.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015

We went out evry day as there was a group of Syrians waiting to be trafficked to Rhodes on a night.
We enjoyed the food and the staff but dont no when we will go back.
If you go to this hotel book the up-grade rooms for more comfort

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ivan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Just spent the last 6 days in and around Marmaris. we stayed at Marsyas again having had wonderful times there before and once again we were delighted by the warm welcome and friendliness of our hosts. The hotel was quiet as it is early in the season our rooms were spotless and the staff very helpful Marsyas is a family run and oriented hotel its not the ritz but it is everything we needed handy for Armutalan and the main drag easily reached in 5/10 mins. i you like to try real Turkish food and hospitality then Marsyas is easy to recommend Forget the negative reviews this wee hotel is Brilliant x

Room tip: Family rooms a great value x
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pedmcginn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Going back to the marsyas soon, this will be our sixth time and wont be our last.
I can not understand the bad reviews, as we have had no problem at this hotel unlike some of the larger ones.
The owners and there staff are all very freindly and will do anything for you,you only have to ask.
And I can say that the Pool in cleaned evryday by Dad as I was up each morrning at 6 to see him so dont let anyone tell you diffrent.
Well will be back soon, So good luck for 2015

Room tip: Pay a little more and upgrade to first floor
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews