We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic in most areas”
Review of Marsyas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marsyas Hotel
Ranked #153 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Travelled with 5 other friends, paying a reasonably cheap price for six 18 year olds.
Rooms had:
No Fridge
3 faulty safes- so had to extra £10 for one in reception
No Air-conditioning- unless £30 was paid
Showers didn't give consistent warm water
Bathroom curtain didn't reach floor so wet floor

The food was reasonable and the pool good along with the views from the rooms.

Room Tip: try get a room on the bottom, much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reuben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2015

This June we returned to the Marsyas Hotel for another holiday and found Mama, her family and the staff as welcoming as last year. We enjoyed a wonderful ten days and are looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Go for the upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PhilWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Just returned from our 5th visit to this lovely small hotel. The family can't do enough for their guests. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We look forward to seeing them again in September and mama's great meals.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We went out evry day as there was a group of Syrians waiting to be trafficked to Rhodes on a night.
We enjoyed the food and the staff but dont no when we will go back.
If you go to this hotel book the up-grade rooms for more comfort

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ivan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Just spent the last 6 days in and around Marmaris. we stayed at Marsyas again having had wonderful times there before and once again we were delighted by the warm welcome and friendliness of our hosts. The hotel was quiet as it is early in the season our rooms were spotless and the staff very helpful Marsyas is a family run and oriented hotel its not the ritz but it is everything we needed handy for Armutalan and the main drag easily reached in 5/10 mins. i you like to try real Turkish food and hospitality then Marsyas is easy to recommend Forget the negative reviews this wee hotel is Brilliant x

Room Tip: Family rooms a great value x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pedmcginn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Going back to the marsyas soon, this will be our sixth time and wont be our last.
I can not understand the bad reviews, as we have had no problem at this hotel unlike some of the larger ones.
The owners and there staff are all very freindly and will do anything for you,you only have to ask.
And I can say that the Pool in cleaned evryday by Dad as I was up each morrning at 6 to see him so dont let anyone tell you diffrent.
Well will be back soon, So good luck for 2015

Room Tip: Pay a little more and upgrade to first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

we arrived back on 2nd October from our 4th stay at this family run hotel. It proved to be another wonderful stay and we are looking forward to returning next year. the family are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Mama is a wonderful cook and works very long hours. We were there for 2 weeks this time and our towels were changed every other day and the bedding twice a week. The cleaner did the room 6 days out of seven. It is only a small hotel and the family work hard at improving it each year. There is a mosque nearby so occasionally you may be wakened by the early morning call to pray.

Room Tip: A pool side room is quieter and does block the call to prayer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arillas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.1 km away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
751 reviews
0.8 km away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
2.3 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
1.6 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1.8 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsyas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsyas Hotel

Address: Kemeralti Mah. 120 Sok. No:19 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $17 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marsyas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marsyas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing