We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we just stayed at this hotel!!”
Review of Aegean Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aegean Park Hotel
Ranked #187 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“we just stayed at this hotel!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have recently stayed at this hotel in Marmaris. Before we went we read all the reviews and thought, Oh No! What have we done booking this hotel. Well when we got there it was very late, the staff were helpful. We got given a side view room promised that we would get a sea view room. It never happen! We weren't all that fussed. Hot water was not working but was soon sorted. Air con was on different setting, after we asked it was explained. Room was very basic, no mini bar! Carpets were not clean, but ok, just with big marks through out the hotel. Lift was in working order. Food was ok, but not great, one decent meal was had in 7 days but the rest of the days it was basic food. I guess we got what we paid for. On one occasion, we were leaving to go on an early trip before breakfast, the receptionist was kind enough to make us two sandwiches and gave us lots of fruit for breakfast.... How nice is that?
Internet was not working... there was no spa on site or service for a turkish massage. They would have to call on someone to come in! Prices explained to us were extortionate for a massage. Make sure you shop around. Great Indian restaurant down the road called the Taj Mahal, definatley worth a visit very close to the hotel.
I asked for my MP4 to be charged by reception staff on their laptop.. They took it without no problem...
Generally clean, cheap and cheerful, ok for a budget stay but no luxury hotel for sure.
Hope this review helps...

Room Tip: Demand your room you were promised as soon as you get there, if you don't they won't chase y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    63
    64
    38
    97
See reviews for
90
83
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for its cheap n cheerful rooms are basic towels changed everyday the food isn't that bad not a lot of English food but you are in Turkey.just do your own thing and it's fine Andys bar across the road is a must its brilliant

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I booked the holiday for the Easter break, which we got as a last minute deal 3 weeks before we jetted off. It was the cheapest holiday that we could find for all-inclusive (around £650 from Belfast) to Marmaris, Turkey.

When we arrived at the hotel at around 5am, the guy on reception was pleasant enough and knew a good bit of English thankfully. He didn't really explain much, and just handed us the key and pointed us in the right direction.
Once in the room on the 3rd floor we didn't know how to turn on the lights, but still noticed that there was two single beds instead of a double. I immediately went back down to get some answers. The guy was understanding, and said there wasn't any clean rooms available until the next day. Plus the key goes into a wee slot with a red light underneath it. We made due by pushing the two beds together as we were knackered at this point.

The view we awoke to was soo good that we decided not ask for a double room incase the view was worse. The room was basic, but we didn't expect much for the price. It could do with a few drawers and more hangers because we had to live out of the suitcase mostly. The shower didn't have a door, but everything else was up to spec.

The cleaners don't change your bed everyday, and they didn't change our bin for 3 days, so we left them a big bag of rubbish to enjoy when we checked out.

The restaurant is well kept, just like the outside bar and swimming pool which is sparkling. The food is basic chips and rice, with a different focus each night. I would recommend the chicken as the best! Avoid the breakfast though!!

The staff are pleasant and helpful, and one knew us as "2 beer" because that's all I ever said to him. He even waved us goodbye. The hotel manager is always around and is a lovely fella.

This hotel is cheap, so don't expect much for the price. This was mine and my girlfriends first holiday away together, and it has helped me realise that i shouldn't just go for the cheapest.
If your on a budget, its an ideal place to stay.

I read the previous reviews before going which made me want to cancel the whole thing, but overall, it was fantasic!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1310 which had an amazing view of the mountains. Anywhere facing the road is ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLegendThatIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Well I did try and leave a review on this hotel and didn't even swear and my review still got rejected so it says it all really!

Not a nice hotel - avoid at all costs if you don't want your holiday to be ruined. I cna confirm that every single bad review on this hotel is CORRECT!

The only good thing about this hotel is the location (right opposite the beach!).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xjennamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just got back October 2011 and is the worst hotel i have ever been to, food was minging, ate one meal and was ill for four days so couldn't go out the room. Towards the end of holiday i was walking round the side of the hotel and seen the food out on trays with flies flying on the food, beer was flat, room like a prison cell, staff were miserable, really there's nothing good to say apart from Marmaris town and boat trips.

AVOID

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I booked all inclusive with my best friend, we arrived back to the uk yesterday. My holiday turned out to be a room only holiday as i refused the to eat the slop they produced. I have travelled quite alot, but this was my first ever visit to turkey. Marmaris was gorgeous, but the aegean let the area down. i complained about the room on the first day and was moved to C block, which was an ok room. The sheets were changed once in the week we were there and quite often the towels that we had already used ended up being hung up and left to dry for us to reuse.
This hotel caters for the ussians and its very much if you arent russian then you dont count! I felt unsafe and quite intimidated whilst staying in the hotel.
No available sunbeds by the pool, unless you get up at 5am to put your towel out, got to the beach and you have to purchase a drink to use the hotels sunbeds and if you dont buy a drink they try to charge you for the use of the sunbed.

All in all an absolutely terrible hotel, this should NOT be sold to the English

Room Tip: book at your own risk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel was ok, well worth the 211 pound for a week all inclusive as we drank way more than that to be honest but bar shuts at 10.30pm so then had to go out.
The food was horrible apart from the bbq chicken night. we ate out every breakfast and tea and if you want cheap food its easy in turkey! Andy bar is brilliant for food esp breakfast!! onle across road as well but be careful of the traffic, no idea how to slow down!!
our room was great and massive but beleive all rooms not the same. balancy was very small tho so prob coz room so big!! Was in C block. clean as well!!!
Its a bit hit and miss with the staff but most ok and its true loads of russians doing strip tease by the pool but we just ignored them. The beer form bar ok was drinkable and to be fair did get you drunk!!!
Holiday went quite smoothly booked through on the beach and was wary as no tickets but all ran ok.
Not a place for the kids really
Taj mahal indian resturant is a must!! the chiense next to hotel is horrible dont even attempt it!!
So all in all honest review - not that bad and cheap.

Room Tip: ask for C block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 km away
Begonville Hotel
Begonville Hotel
#133 of 234 in Marmaris
277 reviews
0.6 km away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#63 of 234 in Marmaris
294 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#179 of 234 in Marmaris
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
180 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#154 of 234 in Marmaris
354 reviews
1.3 km away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Park Hotel

Property: Aegean Park Hotel
Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulv. No:23 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aegean Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Park Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing