We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel kalemci, marmaris”
Review of Kalemci Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kalemci Hotel
Ranked #168 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel is big with a nice swimming pool.. But u can't swim after 6 in the afternoon... The hotel is not so clean... There is always a problem with the elevators.. No free wifi..the food is not so good.. So if u like nice and tasty food u will be disappointed... The staff is friendly... But were ever u turn in the hotel there is a tip box!!! To go to the beach u must walk 5 mn... U must pay for everything wifi, safe.... Toilets near the restaurant are not always clean...and what bothers me the most is that every day an agent comes to the hotel to show u offers for the tours.. But i think it's in all the hotels..

Room Tip: Choose a room at the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeanine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We should pay to have wifi ( 10 TL / 24h)
We didn't have enough towels and when we asked the receptionist for towels she said that there isn't any!!
The food is terrible.
Toilets outside the rooms are not clean and no soap available.
One of the receptionists ( it's a lady) doesn't even reply to "hello"
However rooms are good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ryta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Rooms are nice but food is tasteless, they really should reconsider their menu and the chef. Toilets in the public areas had no water in them and were never clean during our 4 days stay, no need to tell you about the smell!!!. We were in a triple room and asking in vain for a third towel set but didn't get any during the all stay!! Staff unfriendly, first hotel in my life where you salute the receptionist but she doesn't answer you back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gihade a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The front desk should be the welcoming face of the hotel, once we arrive the reception agent starts to shout, very impolite, rude and doesn't fit for a hospitality job,
Everything you have to pay for, wifi, safe and even deliverd ice cubes.
Im in the hospitality field and i know how guests should be treated.
Breakfast is bad, lunch and dinner are normal
No service at all, my friend came to visit me, the reception did not let them take the elevetor.
However this hotel and stuff are far away from the hospitality industry and don't know how to treat a guest ho payed alot to have a relaxing vacation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Georges G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

we sat here for one week and my room was daily cleaned, staff don't speak English but they are very kind, it was hot, It was close to the beach I love to walk there. food was ok and I would love to visit them again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanaahajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The staff were very rude, including the manager, and when there was a problem some guy came in and said that we had an hour to get out of the hotel! The rooms are dirty and the lobby is very poor. I don't know how it's a 4 star hotel what's written on the internet and the pictures are not real..it's dirty.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fatimah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend booked to stay here in May, 6 nights.. Great hotel for the price! We were a little wary after some of the reviews on here.. But our room was great! 2 different types of shower, and very clean!

Out balcony overlooked the road, but this wasn't a problem, it gave a great view of mountains, and got the evening sun.

My best bit of advice.. Don't pay for the all inclusive.. Some stuff was nice, but you can eat out and chose from a menu, and only pay £5-10, maximum.. There are 2 places straight over the road that will do you a full english for £2, and along the sea front, there are more than a couple or bars, and lovely places to eat!

The staff were very nice, although many don't understand English, they do their best..

The pool area is great, very clean, and by fat the biggest pool i saw, looking in other hotels as we walked around.. Only down side is you have to walk back up stairs in the hotel to get to the bar to get a drink for the poolside, as no one was running the poolside bar when i was there.. But for a few coins as a tip, some of the staff would offer to run up and get you one.

If you ring room service, they will bring you a bottle of water in the night for 2TL, which works out at about 50p.. So you can't complain.. You get a fridge in your room, so if you walk down to the supermarket you can gets packs of 8 bottles of water for about 2TL, and bang them in the fridge to save some money if you really need to..

All around, very nice, clean, modern.. You do have to pay for wifi, which worked very well when i was there..

I'd recommend the turkish bath on site too, very good!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,813 reviews
1.1 km away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#16 of 234 in Marmaris
2,802 reviews
1.3 km away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
0.5 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.2 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalemci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalemci Hotel

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin bulvari No:73 | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $93 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalemci Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalemci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalemci Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing