We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”
Review of Kalemci Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kalemci Hotel
Ranked #167 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 23 September 2016

it is an average hotel for an average budget
the rooms are clean this is the most important thing
food is average to
pool is nice
wifi in the lobby only
location is good also
bar is outside by the pool

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank omar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016

ok so the hotel is three stars
so it is very much expected that you do not get great food and the best facilities
the location of the hotel is great and the rooms are modern and always clean
wifi and safe are payable
recommended if you are on a budget

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ghada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel is big with a nice swimming pool.. But u can't swim after 6 in the afternoon... The hotel is not so clean... There is always a problem with the elevators.. No free wifi..the food is not so good.. So if u like nice and tasty food u will be disappointed... The staff is friendly... But were ever u turn in the hotel there is a tip box!!! To go to the beach u must walk 5 mn... U must pay for everything wifi, safe.... Toilets near the restaurant are not always clean...and what bothers me the most is that every day an agent comes to the hotel to show u offers for the tours.. But i think it's in all the hotels..

Room Tip: Choose a room at the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeanine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We should pay to have wifi ( 10 TL / 24h)
We didn't have enough towels and when we asked the receptionist for towels she said that there isn't any!!
The food is terrible.
Toilets outside the rooms are not clean and no soap available.
One of the receptionists ( it's a lady) doesn't even reply to "hello"
However rooms are good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ryta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Rooms are nice but food is tasteless, they really should reconsider their menu and the chef. Toilets in the public areas had no water in them and were never clean during our 4 days stay, no need to tell you about the smell!!!. We were in a triple room and asking in vain for a third towel set but didn't get any during the all stay!! Staff unfriendly, first hotel in my life where you salute the receptionist but she doesn't answer you back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gihade a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The front desk should be the welcoming face of the hotel, once we arrive the reception agent starts to shout, very impolite, rude and doesn't fit for a hospitality job,
Everything you have to pay for, wifi, safe and even deliverd ice cubes.
Im in the hospitality field and i know how guests should be treated.
Breakfast is bad, lunch and dinner are normal
No service at all, my friend came to visit me, the reception did not let them take the elevetor.
However this hotel and stuff are far away from the hospitality industry and don't know how to treat a guest ho payed alot to have a relaxing vacation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Georges G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

we sat here for one week and my room was daily cleaned, staff don't speak English but they are very kind, it was hot, It was close to the beach I love to walk there. food was ok and I would love to visit them again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanaahajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.8 km away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#123 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
0.8 km away
Club Dorado Hotel
Club Dorado Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
790 reviews
0.9 km away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#102 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#55 of 234 in Marmaris
439 reviews
0.4 km away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
1.4 km away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalemci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalemci Hotel

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin bulvari No:73 | Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalemci Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kalemci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalemci Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing