We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
641
284
182
97
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
284
182
97
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad turkey turkish bath bar staff next year air con entertainment guy every night rice call to prayer family room water polo night porter great holiday fussy eater belly dancer kids disco
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Arrived 26/9/18 2 adults & infant.
Accommodation was ok, bit tight on space but ok for 7 nights. Some items not working on arrival, but sorted very quickly. Clean & tidy room, cleaner was in almost everyday to sweep/mop & tidy up. Tea/ coffee also replenished.
Environment, was friendly & welcoming.front reception staff really pleasant & helpful. Rep Ozzy was nice & informative, at the end of phone if needed.
Some of the staff were pretty dour apart from a few exceptions..Aydin-who looked after lots of stuff, always smiling, always looking out for guests, directing us to the best Turkish bath Ever....it's on site & really envigorating...even for children. We just couldn't stop laughing.
Bar staff were a bit cold at first trying to uphold their 2 drinks at a time policy....had a bit of a brush with one....just damn rude, but sorted out & apology was given the same evening...which was unexpected & much appreciated.
Entertainer was excellent...'bingo, bingo, too much fun' song is still being sung by the 2yr old.
Pool was clean & tidy, but main pool not graduated so too deep for non swimmers unless very tall. Pool activities like aquarobics nit really feasible. Children's pool was weeney, & not ideal. Could only just fit an adult with small child.
Food.... Left till last as it was horrendous. Not sure if it was because if end of season & huge influx of Russians,that the food catered to their tastes, but it was all boiled meat, fish, veg, pickled cabbage, fish etc ..it was horrid, tasteless bland....except for the vinegar in it. It was clear that when there was roasted food yesterday's chicken/sausage was chucked in a pot of gravy or tomatoes & veg to create today's stew. Chicken was dry & chewey, just tasted old. The last 2 days saw some improvements occurred with some grilled meats which were edible & tasty. overall however the food on site during our stay apart from green salad was inedible ( except the Russian folks loved it)!!thank god local eating out was cheap plentiful & excellent.
Going back to area, but not this Hotel ...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank junie265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was fabulous .the food was goodthe people friendly .Bally very good entertainer .evening entertainmentnot great so kids got bored .Aydin and his group do the best Turkish bath ever .is just your group ar a time so peaceful and relaxing thank you all will be back k again next year

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This is not one I would recommend, the food was mediocre and for being an all inclusive you have to pay for cocktails and drinks after 11 pm. If you don't take the excursions from the hotel they tend to ignore you the rest of the holiday. The domestic staff only clean the room twice a week and change the bed once a week, which is disgusting when the heat is 29 at night time.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Violet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Just returned from the club viva hotel and I have to say that we were surprised at the quality of this hotel. Despite some negative comments we found the overall appearance of the hotel very good. Clearly the hotel has had money spent on it recently, we were checked in promptly with no fuss and went to our room which although quite small was clean with a nice modern bathroom. The bed was comfortable and towels were changed frequently along with room cleaning. We were apprehensive about the food after some reviews we had read but found it to be very good, for those of you who want chips every day you can have them but for people like us who like to eat a more varied selection then its there with a good selection of pasta salads rice and vegetable dishes along with chicken and fish etc. with an outside grill serving a different kind of meat each night. The breakfast was also varied with meats cheeses toast cereals yohgurt spreads etc. along with the usual cooked option also pancakes and omllettes so there was always something to eat. The staff are very good, Balli the entertainments guy is great fun and had everyone laughing every day thank you mate, but beware of the guy selling the Turkish bath he greats you with a smile and is very friendly but when you decline his offer of what is a quite exspensive treatment ( £45.00 ) he changes into a sullen person who blanked us for the rest of the holiday, The pool area is very clean and the pool was spotless with the only fault being that despite notices every where that you cannot reserve sunbeds before 8,00 it happens, having said that there were plenty of sunbeds to be had further back. To sum up I would say that this hotel is very good value for money and better than some we have stayed in so I would say give it a go they are working hard to keep it to a good standard, good luck to you all we may well be back soon.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank graham w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

The we night porter was brilliant, food was good standard, only lots of chicken options. Entertainment guy was good, but really need new dartboard and darts.There were comments that alcohol was watered down, not sure if true or if Turkish beer is just very strong. cant fault any of the staff as they were all brilliant.

Room Tip: Was on the fourth floor so couldnt see everything below as small roof between balcony and edge of building.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rabbeggscfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews