We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
859
323
136
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
323
136
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer rain queen vic villa dreams cookie honey entertainment team air con next year turkey pool view thomson rep turkish bath big slide bar staff self catering great holiday toilet roll pool games
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Fab holiday spacious accommodation lovely pool great staff nearby restaurants all good always something on at poolside entertainment on every night to suit all tastes will be back next year only 10 min stroll down to front plenty of boat trips available you will get asked but we never felt harassed

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Was a very good place to stay going to book again for this year staff was really friendly Dennis and all the staff couldnt do more for you carnt wait to visit again.a had a Turkish bath was great lots of entertainment for the children

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tylerdavies87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from week break at Club Candan. Good point was large rooms with everything you needed. Bad point was cleaner was really not up to scratch. Not sure if just towards end of season. Bath never rinsed, floor only mopped on day 4, small table on balcony never wiped or cleaned. Basically she just emptied the bins and changed our sheets once but even on that day forgot to leave us blankets. On last day envelope was put on table asking for a tip. Did think this was a bit cheeky!! Only ate once at hotel and it was fine, bar staff nice too. Initially when we arrived we were allocated a dark dingy room on ground floor over beside the photographer. I did not want this because we prefer to have a balcony with some sun. Asked at reception but because I paid for a pool view (what pool view!!) I was not allowed to swap to outside room that may get more sun. For this reason spent most of the time outwith the hotel. Were moved to room on 3rd floor again tucked away in the corner despite seeing plenty of empty pool view balconies with much nicer outlook. Would not go back because experience was not what I was looking for due to poor location of room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank pred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We had 7 days at Club Candan and have to say it was really good. Rooms were big enough for the three of us. Air con was fine. Rooms were kept clean by the cleaners even doing our dishes!
When we ate in the hotel the food was good and staff friendly and polite. Reception knew their stuff especially with all our questions.
We found the hotel ideal for us and were really impressed. Entertainment team worked hard to get everyone involved during the days activities.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank darkbluedestroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Gunna keep it short.. ignor any negative reviews this place is amazing and i booked it again 2 days after returning home.. rooms are good size and very clean lovely pool veiw rooms. Pool is very good size plenty of sun beds. Entertainment team are brill try there very best day and night.. only negative eat out as food ant great

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews