We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good apart from the food.”
Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All good apart from the food.”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My title pretty much sums up our stay here. We travelled as a party of 16, which was 12 adults and 4 kids. The first night was a nightmare as the travelcot in our room was broken and they had no spare ones and said they could do nothing about it, even though my friend and his girlfriend had no kid and a perfectly good cot in their room. After the first night, everything went smooth and we had a great time, location is great, pools and slides great.

The food though was terrible, not even edible at dinner time, breakfast and lunch were ok. Dont go expecting 5 star as the Turkish 5 star rating is nowhere near the standard of the U.K or places like Mexico etc.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reviewww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    517
    262
    76
    43
See reviews for
720
675
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
s devon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

poor food - poor service
tables in bar not cleared and left sticky. Slow service at Bar and too many chicken nuggets at snack bar would not eat them at home let alone on holiday

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank swerviehervy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

A group of 10 of us stayed here & it was great. The rooms are lovely, food is good & there is a big selection, I'm vegetarian & there was always a good variety of things for me to eat. We all loved this hotel & would stay again. We all had a Turkish bath in the hotel which was great, the entertainment was good, the snack bar was brilliant & I couldnt fault the hotel at all! Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Vbamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We first went to Turkey/Marmaris 1999 where my partner surprised me when he took me into the Gold Centre and we got engaged, so I have good memories of Marmaris. We still go twice a year (or 3) but only to Marmaris. We have stayed in a few 5* Hotels all inclusive. The Grand Pasa Hotel was recommended to us so we booked in. As the coach pulled up the entrance looked as good as advertised, steps/ramp/automatic wide glass entrance doors. Huge, spacious, well furnished leather suites/tables with beautiful floral centre piece. As you look up you see the magnificent atrium all lit up and glass. All the 5 floors set out in a circle with corridors/rooms leading off each. Reception staff were very efficient at checking you in, no confusion they were ready for you and knew what they were doing and spoke very good English. We have stayed there 6 times and are remembered and welcomed every time. If you have any problem with room/safe keys they will be there straight away. Our rooms have been 4th/5th floors we have had pool views,side/back of hotel, front of hotel to the side of entrance (bit noisy with coaches coming and going) another room was front of hotel but over the kitchen (only noticed at 6am with pots). but non of the rooms or corridors were noisy.
The rooms we have had have a double and a single bed, Cleaners in every day. Air conditioning you can control yourself but obviously when you take the room key card out of the socket it will go off. We go end May and end August. The hotel is big enough it never seems overcrowded, plenty of sunbeds/parasols. You will get Cards from Reception for your pool towels for the sunbeds and return them after, and get clean ones next morning, absolutely wonderful poolman, you want a parasol he will find one!and will set it all up for you, pool/area all clean he never stops. They have a kiddie pool on its own. Water slides in there own area of pool so that the main pool is clear to swim it is all one depth approx 5ft. All waiters and Bar staff pleasant, if they have time they will have a laugh with you, the drinks are served in a normal manner (some all inclusive bar staff pretend they havent seen you and you wait ages) Entertainment daytime- all the normal pool games/darts/ and fun games Team work hard and will take time to say good morning and sit and talk to you. Evening Entertainment- something everynight after evening meal about 9pm kiddie disco/Bingo/Fire Show/Mummies Show/Michael Jackson/Break Dancers/Belly Dancers/Turkish Night and of course the Entertainment Team Show, very funny good fun if you like to join in, good to watch. Drinks are served until 12 midnight! after that you can still drink but you pay for them.
Food- only criticism hot dishes not always as hot as we would have them, but thats the same in every hotel I have been in. All I can say is that there is something for everyone, my husband is a very fussy eater and he is fine. The food is set out well with labels (english) for each dish, you cant possibly go hungry. You have breakfast in restaraunt, lunch either restaraunt or pool bar (more chicken nuggets/burgers/chips/pizzas/salad/turkish breads/spaghetti bolognese/pastas. Evening meal in restaraunt.
Turkish Bath- book it the day you arrive your skin will get a better tan! The gym is cool and plenty of equipment. I have bought a lot of jewellry at the shop in the hotel and have been more than pleased. Try haggling anywhere/markets (except proper shops/supermarkets) Watch the money exchange places outside, make sure you know your Lira people have been short changed! Icmeler Market you have to experience it, go by Taxi boat get it along the beach front goes very half hour nice to see all views across about 20mins. or get the Dolmus (mini buses every 15 mins stop anywhere for you) very much cheaper than taxi boat home in 5mins. Last dolmus leaves Marmaris harbour about 12.30-12.45. Then its walk or taxis.
Do the boat trips etc, but do not book with your rep! they are on commission so will be more expensive. You will see "Trip Booking Stands" all outside the hotel as you walk down the main road etc. they are ok try, to haggle the price down, be cheeky. Also go down to the Harbour and book your boat trips, haggle!
Visit the Harbour if you want to go for a nice meal, some nice places, but Harbour is more expensive for drinks/meals etc. What more can I say, we just love Turkey. We have also been 3 times with all family (14) so they are now hooked.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with double blacony catches all sun. Rooms on front of hotel have large hotel opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank amberCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Went here last April, it rained the whole time... Obviously this isn't the hotel's fault, but when your stuck inside the only thing you have to look forward to is food time.

As an all inclusive hotel, eating here should have been a pleasure, however... The breakfast was strange... BBQ Frankfurters, butter beans in tomato sauce were the 'baked beans'. Lunch and dinner were basically the same stuff, all white looking sloppy, gloopy food all unlabeled. Meat was always cremated... One evening we were actually having slices of cheese for dinner because we had no idea what anything else was! The desserts were all soaked in syrup, which I hate.

The drinks were really watered down and the bar stuff were quite rude. The wine was like vinegar and serviced out of like a slush puppy machine.

The beach at the end of the road, was literally 10 feet of sand before you get sea.

If you didn't go there for clubbing or to play bingo, the entertainment wasn't worth anything.

Room's were 100% average, nothing to complain about but definitely not 5*. Comparing a hotel I stayed in later that year which was also 5*, it made Grand Pasa look a shambles.

Probably a great holiday hotel if you have kids, but if you're an adult going for a quiet break to relax and eat good food, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: The only plus was the spa, which was lovely almost 4*. I had my first Turkish bath here... Bit rough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMBLLW9085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

this hotel opened approx 3 years ago, we have been there twice and found it to be very nicely laid out, ease of access to all areas...it is situated in the Sitelar area of marmaris, around 200 metres from the main road where the dolmus bus runs every couple of mins to the centre...everything is close to hand....on entering the hotel you see the high glass roof....this is the same as the pineta de-luxe next door and rumour has it the same guy designed both hotels...to finish...it suits familys or couples...young or old.....go into google...images...grand pasa, marmaris...have a look........

Room Tip: ask for pool view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bebeneddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

went all inclusive, 5* , whilst this is not european 5* i was pleasantly impressed, the lobby area is quite grand and the furtinure of good quality. whilst the food was repetative it was ok and i always had something. the rooms where clean and cleaned requalrly with great maid who really does work hard as all in fact they all work so hard. i left a gift in the room for the maid who more then desreved the extra few quid. the pool is a good size if a little cold but thats just because im a wimp others dint seem to mindthe temp. in all i loved the holiday and the adjacent diana's bar which was always a laugh, not to cheap tho. The jewellers there were really nice and my partner got a tatoo next door at the tatoo parlour at the side of the pool. tip: get dolmus to ischmeller market from main road just down from the hotel heading right it takes 2 mins if that. infact the hotel is just as close to there as it is to the centre of marmaris it seems. writing this makes me wanna go back :-)

Room Tip: over look the pool other guys are not as eventful lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.4 km away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
0.9 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.4 km away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Property: Grand Pasa Hotel
Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing