We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a joke!!! Sept 2017”
Review of Mehtap Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mehtap Beach Hotel
Ranked #199 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed in this hotel for a week, the only positive things I have to say is the location is great & the ,,,what they call the superior room, that's a laughable description,,, it had amazing views of the beach & bay,
The room was small,hardly any storage space & what was there was useless, draws had to be prised open & wedged with paper, not enough room in wardrobe. Bathroom has a nice size shower but tiles are filthy, have to ask for toilet rolls! The lift doesn't work properly think it's a faulty switch. Wall paper in the corridor was sellotaped back together,, ! All the decor is very tired looking a pretty shabby!!
The dining room is a joke!!!! Shabby decor that's dark & dirty! Tables are I'd assume very old.the food is very minimal & basic not 1 single piece of meat or fish was on offer all week just bland pasta, salad & rice even the chips were like rubber & stone cold!!
Deserts were virtually non existent with the exception of 1 tasteless cake a day that was the size of an oxo cube!! Sour apples & warm melon was the best it got!
The only bar on the hotel was in the restaurant, the all inclusive was from 9am to 10.30 pm,, drinks were served in shot size glasses including beer!!!! Shorts were not worth having as the alcohol content in them was non existent!!!!
How this hotel can even claim to have a pool is unbelievable,,, it's the size of a paddling pool & behind the bar next door!!!!
The staff are rude & miserable & I can honestly say that I've been going to marmaris for over 15yrs & this has to be the worst hotel I've stayed in!!!

Room Tip: No comment!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtraciex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We have visited this amazing little hotel 7 times now, it gets better and better! From the moment your taxi arrives to the inevitable moment you have to sadly leave you feel welcome and part of the Mehtap family. The rooms are spotless with lovely modern bathrooms. Air conditioning is free. The pool is spotless. The breakfasts are good, excellent food is available throughout the day. Serap is an excellent chef, the food is easily as good as any restaurant. The prices are very reasonable as well. There was a BBQ and Meze night while we were there. The guests decided to stay in other evenings as well as the food and atmosphere was so good. Umit arranged boat trips for everyone.
This lovely hotel is small and perfect. All of your needs are catered for. You will arrive as a stranger and end up with loads of lifelong friends. If you are the type that likes to do your own thing and not socialise that is fine as well.
I would recommend this splendid hotel to everyone, solo travellers, friends or couples all love it,

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rosiedog187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I have just got back from a two week holiday at the Mehtap beach and Im sad to say after going to Marmaris for the last 11 years with no problems I have to have a say on this place. On Arrival We were checked in ok and shown to our room but after unpacking we went to the bar and asked for two beers they looked at our wristband and said you are English then said no beer till 7pm it was 4.30pm I complaind at reception and they got it on straight away we only got two drinks and were told agin no beer food was awful the staff were rude and ignored you if you were english would not serve you if anyone else at the bar and they did give us a different colour wristband the fridge in the room did not work and after complaining twice i gave up I woul not recomend this place to anyone english we ate and drank out all holiday.ok good points the room was good the veiw from the balcony was overlookig the Agean

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly. But the hotel itself i wud give it 2.5 only because the lift button was not working properly, when we got to our room. It was really dark they had no main light and their bedside light was not working. Again button trouble. The cleaners were not changing the bedsheets they were just making the bed. When it got cold you got a thin blanket. That wont keep you warm.
The food... well.. we did all inclusive. first it had a small buffet section. It did not have a snack bar. Dinner started at 7.30.
They catered mainly for the russians. But the food was not to my taste buds. It was the same food everyday for lunch and dinner. The food was cold and not labelled. So you didn't know what you was eating. Felt dinner was leftover lunch. So we ate out most times.
On the otherhand it had a beachfront. So you can jump to the beach and back. And their next door (right) bar place. The workers were very friendly. Made the experience more enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Me_ladie_Fay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

real nice staff great room nice food selection my room was real clean every day
hotel have there own beach hassle free beer was brought to us on the beach
very good hotel with real nice staff i relaxed and enjoyed my holiday
free wifi what more do you need will be back acacarslimited

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank acacarslimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I spent 9 days with my family and friends in this Hotel. It was my third time at Marmaris but this place was a disappointment!!!
Well lets starts with the positive things because they are little (1 thing actually :) ): Its location. This is the only good thing..the view from the balcony is really amazing!
Now, moving to the bad reviews: The rooms were too small, too dirty! very low ceilings, A/C not working in the 3 rooms! The towels are changed every 3 days and never changed the sheets for 9 days, and when we asked at the reception the rude guy say that this is the policy and if we want sheets we should fix our beds by ourselves. The breakfast is terrible! Plates and glasses are oily and dirty, i only had breakfast once and then i ate outside the hotel.. No visitors are allowed: My friend's brother tried to visit us but they didnt let him go up! As the wifi is very slow and don't reach every room ( i dont know if it was because of the guy at the reception who was streaming a russian movie) but we wanted to make a local phone call to the guide but they were like; our phone system don't dial local numbers only rooms number (what a lie!!!!). If you went there by mistake, please try to talk with the manager (a man with white hair sitting in the room near the reception) he is the most rude and disrespectful creature ive ever met!! The only positive thing about this hotel is the girl with short black hair at the reception. She is sweet, helpful and amazingly friendly. Please save your vacation and never go there :s

Room Tip: Dont! Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my mum have just come back from our stay at the hotel mehtap beach in marmaris we had booked to go all inclusive but that didn't actually come off the food was disgusting the bar didn't have any soft drinks or alcohol to choose from. The staff where very unsociable didn't acknowledge you and the hotel wasn't very clean please check before you decide to go to this hotel. I definitely won't be returning.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 km away
Marmaris Beach Hotel
Marmaris Beach Hotel
#90 of 234 in Marmaris
164 reviews
0.2 km away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
0.3 km away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#123 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Class Beach Hotel
Class Beach Hotel
#120 of 234 in Marmaris
162 reviews
0.7 km away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
0.2 km away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehtap Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehtap Beach Hotel

Address: Uzunyali No 24, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $45 - $1,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mehtap Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We renovated our hotel in this year. We have 80 rooms from seaview.Board type is all inclusive. Great location, beach is on your doorstep and very close to all amenities, shops, harbour, bazaar indoor market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mehtap Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mehtap Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing