We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
39
41
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
41
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar entebbe airport helpful and friendly staff small pool hotel driver grounds are lovely close to the airport other guests air con excellent hotel hotel is located stayed one night last night botanical gardens two nights tv uganda
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just great. We have been here for 2 nights.

Very close to the airport, the rooms are huge, the shower is hot and the food is amazing.

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
Roomservice is excellent, people at the reception let you do online check in's for flights.

The outdoor bar has a nice view.

There is a luggage room where you can leave some bags for free if you wanna travel light.

This is a nice place do recover after a safari or relax before long flights.

Highly recommanded!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank THIKA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night as a family with 6 people. 15 min to airport by hotel shuttle. Good location quiet and convenient.
V high standard of comfort and spacious rooms. Roof top coffee / view area. V clean and helpful and friendly staff. Recommend it highly.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Billyboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Wonderful smaller hotel with friendly staff, nice large room and views over the gardens. The free transfers were perfect, driver on time to pick us up and return at 11pm to make 3am flight as requested. Good variety at breakfast in the main restaurant and there was a BBQ in the garden one night with local singers. A bit too cold to use the pool this time (late April).

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tikibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at Lake Heights after a very long flight to Uganda. Some mix up with room and airport pick up, but staff took care of us quickly to our satisfaction. Terrific food on scenic outdoor balcony with a nice bar and charming bartender. Great staff from front desk to waitress and bartender to hotel driver and room attendant. Lovely grounds in a charming little hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Entebbe, When a flight was missed on our travel home, we were delighted to stay here again for a night..

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Purrcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeHeightsGM, General Manager at Lake Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Hello Purrcyn,
Thank you for taking time out to share your experience at our hotel. Not only do we value your opinion, we NEED it because we rely on your input. This is how we improve where we need to and praise and acknowledge our team for sticking to our game-plan. Our CEO, Guy Stehlik reads guest feedback and comment cards every day. The team at BON Hotels believe that our guest satisfaction is the true measure of our performance.
So guaranteed, the content is noted and we hope to see you again soon at any one of our BON Hotels…and tell your friends…spread the good word.
Tim Grobler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

STAFF SHOULD KEEP A SMILE ON THEIR FACES, the junior staff hardly smile and are slow in welcoming guests, What I realized is that the senior staff are so confident and welcoming, you cant miss their wide smiles, they should keep it up.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tusingwirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeHeightsGM, General Manager at Lake Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Hello Tusingwirel,
I have just picked up your very valuable and constructive comments and feedback on TripAdvisor, thank you for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us.
Guest feedback such as yours is most valuable to us as this is how we measure our performance and, in fact, how our performance is measured by our head office. The BON Hotels ethos of Good people, Good thinking, Good feeling is what we continually strive for and I am sorry to hear that we let you down. I will personally impress on the junior staff the critical importance of a friendly welcoming to ALL or valued Guests.

I will immediately be looking into this matter and will address all concerned staff and management and make certain that a correct Welcoming procedure is adhered to by all concerned.
I hope that all is not lost and we will be seeing you through our doors again.
King regards,

Tim Grobler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews