We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Airport View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport View Hotel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Following a long flight from London it was nice to have a place to "lay-over" before the next leg of our journey. The staff were very accommodating in every way. They met us at the airport and helped with all of the extra bags necessary as part of our work. They also were very helpful in storing are luggage during our break for a 4-day safari. The food was very good and rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSierer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Booked it on-line after reading the good TA reviews. USD 150 per night incl breakfast and airport shuttle. Good reception at the airport, friendly and efficient. Hotel is hidden in a suburban area with horrible African clay roads, but 10 mins from the airport. Rooms basic, but clean, and decent airconditioning. Good food, homely atmosphere, friendly staff and omnipresent owners' couple. Good price quality if it was not for : 1/the lack of proper coffee at breakfast 2/the lack of icecubes at cocktail time and "last but not least" 3/the lack of any view due to the ugly construction works for the hotel's extension. Give it six months and see if they got it right.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chalky_Africa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This was a fantastic hotel - by African and Canadian standards. Staff was very helpful, rooms were great, and food was excellent. Hot showers were a bonus. Business centre gave easy printing and scanning and airport shuttle was free at 2 AM (with an quick cup of coffee to go) for my early morning flight. Stay at this place. It is great.

Room Tip: Try the cheeseburger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kumbi_Sahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Basic hotel ussualy more fit to be a Lodge.Liked lace curtains around the bed serving also a mosquito net. Very basic no frills , convenient for a one night stopover. Food was brilliant though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The staff here was very accommodating. While the shower was the only downside (just a little disappointing after traveling all day), the hotel was great! Everyone was nice and at breakfast, I had fabulous scrambled eggs!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't share a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed overnight after driving down from Gulu and flying to UK next morning. it's a small place but friendly staff who are keen to make the stay hassle free .
Food is good and frlee shuttle to the airport .
Recommend to ring ahead and check your booking as my wife was diverted to their sister hotel as a result of some guests not checking out and that was not as good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheltfoodie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We decided tonstay here, opposed to our usual hotel, a's it was recommended by friends for being friendly, clean, and close to the airport. The welcome was friendly but that was all we experienced a's apparently the BA crew had not checked out and hence the 3 rooms we booked were not available! We were to pay and be transferred to their 'sister hotel' which was 'nicer'! It wasn't... Imperial golf hotel had no mossy nets, lots of lake flies, smelly bathrooms, noisy a/c although it would be fair to say the beds were clean and comfortable. Disappointed to write this as first impressions of airport view was as anticipated. Also agree rates before arrival a's we were charged considerably more eg 320,000 schillings compared to 240,000 for a double room

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrinocoCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Entebbe hotels
1.0 km away
Lake Heights Hotel
Lake Heights Hotel
#6 of 30 in Entebbe
67 reviews
3.0 km away
2Friends Beach Hotel
2Friends Beach Hotel
#2 of 30 in Entebbe
289 reviews
2.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Entebbe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Executive Airport Hotel
Executive Airport Hotel
#11 of 30 in Entebbe
64 reviews
1.1 km away
LAICO Lake Victoria Hotel Entebbe
3.2 km away
Acacia Beach Hotel
Acacia Beach Hotel
#9 of 30 in Entebbe
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport View Hotel

Address: 34 Kiwafu Close, Entebbe, Uganda
Region: Uganda > Central Region > Entebbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Entebbe
Price Range: $118 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport View Hotel (AVH) is a boutique hotel owned by Gabas Investments Limited, a private limited liability company. AVH started operating in 2006 and its vision and mission are as follows: Vision To become an excellent boutique hotel which every guest regards as his / her best alternate home. Mission To provide comfortable accommodation, delicious meals and other related services in a professional manner and in accordance with customers' needs and at competitive rates. Airport View Hotel's four core values: • Integrity: supports our dedication to give honest service, with a high standard of excellence and ethical conduct; • Accountable: We hold ourselves accountable to our customers, shareholders, partners, and employees by honoring our commitments, providing results, and striving for the highest quality; • Efficiency: Being efficient and effective in our approach to give best solution each time; • Transparency: Through engagement in open dialogue, effective communication of our actions and response to input in an ongoing fashion. Location: Airport View Hotel (AVH) is situated on Plot 34 Kiwafu Close, Entebbe. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood and overlooks Lake Victoria, Entebbe International Airport, State House, Nsamizi Hill and other historical sites. AVH is just ten (10) minutes drive to & from Entebbe International Airport. This gives the hotel a comparative advantage and makes it a hotel of choice for most travellers into and out of the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing