We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
11
9
6
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
9
6
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I didn't find the hotel anything special. The room was spacious enough but had a bit of a stale smoke smell. The location was conveniently located close to the bus station but only moderately so for the city centre. It was pretty far to walk but there are a number of bus and tram option to get you to the city centre. The lady at the desk didn't speak any English but if you can speak Russian or Ukrainian will be friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was fairly tasty but I didn't really like the restaurant atmosphere. It was very dark and dreary.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottydepoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed there for one night. The hotel is situated not really close to the center. To get there you have to take a bus. It will take three stops to get there.
The room was ok. There was everything necessary for one night stay. The problem was the state of the room. It seemed a bit stuffy and smelled with cigarettes.
We had breakfast at their restaurant. The place was dim. It is hard to spoil eggs and sausages but I think for that price they could get a toast bread at least.
In general the stay was ok.

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Iryna_2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Premium Hotel is located on Holovna Street, quite away from the city center. Nevertheless it was easy to get to the center as there are a lot of marshrutka (mini-bus) and trolleybus routes heading to the center. You can also take a taxi (we asked the receptioninst to call it for us), as they are very cheap in Chernivtsi. If you would prefer to walk, you will not get lost as it is a straight street leading to downtown. On your way you will have an opportunity to see many beautiful old buildings and some churches, as well as the Central park.
The hotel is rather new, it's only like 1,5-2 years old, so the furniture and all equipment is new, everything functions very well, noting fell off or broke. The room itself was very spacious. Our room faced backyard, so we did not face any problems with sleep quality as it was very quiet. Design of the rooms is a bit awkward to my taste, but I do not care as long as everything is clean. We has a king-size bed, 2 bedside tables and stand lamps, small table and 2 chairs, TV, wardrobe, small fridge. The bathroom is small, but still comfortable. You can choose between some options for breakfast (which is not included in the room price and costs 35 UAH per person). But we decided to eat in the downtown, so I cannot tell anything about its quality. We did have a small meal in their in-house Prime lounge bar and the food was very tasty and service was also good.
Forgot to mention that we booked the hotel by phone, so we did not have any pre-payments.
Generally I think this is a good hotel in terms of price/value.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neko_Katya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed in hotel Premium for 4 nights with a group of 22 people from France, Great-Britain, Ireland, Lebanon, Italy, Russia and Romania. we all came for literature conference in Chernivtsi university.
This hotel is only one and half years old. Its location is quite central. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. There is air conditioning in most of the rooms. Furniture is modern. All rooms have flat screen TV and minibar, some have DVD players. Bathrooms are well appointed. Wi-Fi is free! Service was effective and receptionists were hospitable and very friendly. Premium is a good standard European class hotel 3*-4*, may be the best in the city.
Restaurant belongs to another company. Food was very good and they made a lot of efforts to please different tastes of their guests. In the evening there was live music.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ninan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Possibly not ideal for a traveler of a different style, Hotel Premium met all my needs perfectly.

BOOKING

Booked 5 nights by phone, with no upfront payment. Was very pleased with the receptionist’s honesty: split between semi-Lux (UAH 320 or ca USD 40) and Lux (UAH 520 or ca USD 65), I was not at all pushed to opt for Lux by the hotel.

LOCATION

Although not in a short walking distance from the city centre, the hotel had perfect location for my travel plans, which included several side-trips by road. It sits on Holovna Street, one of the main arteries of Chernivtsi, which goes straight to downtown, with lots of mini-buses and public transport on it. Vicinity to the main road was not sleep-disturbing – most rooms face quiet but not at all scenery courtyard to the left from the hotel.

There are several grocery and other stores behind the corner, on Nezalezhnosti Ave; Ukreximbank with ATM on its façade is right across the road opposite the hotel; Shevchenka Central Park and Fed’kovycha Street with its amazing “officers’ mansions” are in a short walk away.

HOTEL

Premium occupies modern 4-storey building. It is very well kept, and leaves pleasant impression.

There’s no elevator to reach the floors, stairs only, and some of them are quite steep. Reception is located on the first floor above the ground level, and the rooms are on the second and third floors. The restaurant occupies the ground level (also reachable by some stairs), and the lounge bar is in the basement. Both shouldn’t be missed!

Unfortunately, there was no porter to assist with the bags.

ROOM

The room is very spacious. High ceiling and somewhat awkward room shape create an impression of extra air. Bathroom, however, is tiny. No bath, only bath-tube there. Limited toiletries and no bath-robe or slippers provided.

Interior design does not seem to bear a single-style idea (or any style idea at all). Everything is basic, but comfortable and practical. Huge king-size bed is placed in a room niche by the window. A very comfy sofa set occupies the whole corner under the plasma TV on the wall and has a tea table in front of it. There is an A/C and a heating system, a fridge and a mini-bar in the room.

The sleep could have been perfect if the heating system weren’t right behind the bed-head. Luckily, its power was (mechanically) regulated. Noise from the lounge/restaurant was disturbing, but only for an early sleep; it died after about 11pm.

Free WiFi, quite speedy.

BREAKFAST

Breakfast is not included. You can choose to either pay UAH 35 (ca USD 4.4) for a “complex” one (set of “American”, “Continental”, “British” or “Home” breakfast), or to order what you want from the menu.

My breakfast bill has rarely exceeded UAH 50 (ca USD 6.3), inclusive of freshly squeezed juice, cheese toasts, cottage cheese with sour-cream and honey, and double espresso. Crepes with almond and fruits were specifically good.

RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE BAR

No need to go out to the city for decent meals and relaxing chill-out: the in-house restaurant and Prime lounge bar are by no means the best out there.

The restaurant belongs to Kozyrna Carta chain (its discount cards are accepted here), and the chain standards are certainly preserved. The menu is quite extensive – ate there 4 or 5 times during the stay, with no repeated orders. Food is not too sophisticated, but so delicious! And portions are extremely generous.

The price, by Kyiv standards, was like eating out for free. For example, paid UAH 280 (ca USD 35), with discount, for Banosh (traditional Ukrainian cornmeal mush) with mushrooms and sour-cream, Warm Salad, Salmon Tagliatella (pasta), Chanakhi (pot of lamb meat stewed with vegetables), Almond Crepes with Pine-Apple, and drinks (liquors, soft drinks and tea). Do try their home-made horse-radish liquor (khrinovukha)!

SERVICE

Apart from the missing porter, the rest of service was excellent.

The receptionists were helpful and highly accommodating. I complained about a burnt-out light bulb in the bed lamps, and when I get back in the evening there were two new lamps already mounted.

Housekeeping was daily, including change of towels, but no bed-making.

PARKING

Open-air parking lot is quite spacey. It belongs to the business centre (BC) neighbouring the hotel and is guarded by its security staff. Parking is not included into the room rate; costs UAH 10 (ca USD 1.3) per night, payable upfront. The hotel then “registers” your car with the BC security, so in case of any questions asked, send them to the hotel, as I did.

RECOMMENDED

Unless it’s crucial for you to remain in a walkable distance to the city centre, Premium hotel is an excellent solution in Chernivtsi and a great value for money. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cora_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews