We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place I want to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Hamra Residence & Village
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We were staying at Al Hamra Residence . Very nice and clean rooms, proffesional and nice staff , the food diffret every day, always delicious and fresh. My son said that was the best vacation he's ever been :)

Room Tip: Any room view was fine..we had the sea view with a balcony , but the golf pole was ok too .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

It gives us immense pleasure to read your encouraging comments on your stay with us. Kindly be assured that your compliments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to seeing you again at Al Hamra Residence and Village so that we can make your beach holiday truly special and memorable.

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We went to stay in two bedroom residence as stayed with two kids, the room was old with scratches all over the walls, kitchen was in a very poor state and worst imagination for a mother of 1 year old was the dust that was under the furniture, certainly took weeks to collect it there! Water pressure in the showers was almost non existant and housekeeping (men) came to clean the room at 7 pm- leaving all the trash where it was (including dirty diapers in the bins)- really not sure what were they cleaning! Breakfast was really far from even 3 star experience, food looked old and certainly not cooked anytime within past day! Lucky us there is IHOP and few more places in the mall to have a breakfast! On positive side the beach, view and staff were very friendly!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Iribiri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

It is unfortunate to read that your experiences to our property were disappointing and I regret that your stay has not met your expectations. I cannot stress enough how sorry I am for the very unfortunate inconvenience you have experienced.

We strongly value guests’ comments as it allows us to continuously improve our service.

Once again our sincere apology for the poor level of service you have experienced. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in order to prove that these points have been amended and for what will hopefully be a true 5-star stay.

Sincerely,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

A bad experience, poor customer service, with zero flexibility.

I know we came early but we waited 2 hours for check in as they couldn't accommodate two rooms together so we had to wait, they wouldn’t upgrade us due to two rooms being 4 floors apart, unless we paid an excessive amount. We asked to talk to the manager but he never came, so we spend 3 days like this.

Couldn’t order anything unless we paid upfront, activities seem to cater for Russians only, chefs didn’t understand how we wanted the eggs, rooms were dirty and incomplete.

Some staff were friendly and helpful however this is not a 5 star hotel so I don’t understand why we paid 5 star prices, it should be 3 stars at most.

Think twice before you book here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the detailed description of your stay at our hotel. We sincerely regret that you have not been able to experience the unparalleled service we strive for to provide.
Certainly we are committed to extend early check in or any other preferences if communicated to the hotel in advance, however last minute requests for sure will remain subject to hotel availability and we should not be blamed for or for not offering free room upgrades. We are having duty manager around the clock and would be grateful to let me know where/when you requested the manager as we are all keen to assist our valued guests whenever requested. As well allow me to highlight that all our daily activities are for all our guests no matter nationality.

Once again our sincere apology that our services didn’t meet you expectations. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Initially we had booked three standard rooms, when we couldn’t figure out the difference between the Village & Residence. When we reached the hotel, we found out the Standard rooms are situated in Hamra village which is situated apart from the main hotel building and not on the beach. The staff at check-in realized our need and suggested a 3 bedroom suite in the Main hotel building (The Residence), which we accepted for a fair price, coz the distance from the Village to Residence is at least 10mins walk and is you get a room in the far end of the village it could take a good 20-30mins walk, especially with kids. The Village however had its own pool, spa & fitness center, but no beach. The 3 bedroom suite was amazing, spacious, good facilities, good view of the sea & the balcony was huge! All staff thru out the hotel were very polite & helpful. The breakfast was ok, except the live egg station, all other food items didn’t taste very fresh, it looked like they were kept out for a long time. The beach & the pool were very nice, with loads of facilities.

Room Tip: To enjoy the beah, stay at the Residence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zubair115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services and our facilities. Thank you for your kind appreciation to the staff. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. Kindly be assured that your compliments of our service have been shared with the team, as it serves as motivation for them.

Nevertheless, we have gone through also your adverse feedback and have forwarded to the concerned department to work on improving our experiences based on that.

Kindly let us know your next stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back at our resorts for a memorable holiday.

Best regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We had a very beautiful room with a nice view af the golfcourse. Very quiet. Th e personal at the Al Hamra village was very kind and helpfull . Especially Candy, Asel and Mithila in the english pub and Yolla, Ravi, Viver, Jatin and Thomas in the restaurant.
Also we are very graetful to Sanad who helped us with our luggage. Thanks a lot to all of you. We had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frankdemuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

We are happy to read that you had a great holiday at the resort. Thank you for your comments on the nice room with golf course view, and the staff to be generous and accommodating. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Candy, Asel, Mithila, Yolla, Ravi, Viver, Jatin and Thomas to show them that their efforts were well treasured.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for a memorable beach holiday in Ras Al Khaimah.


Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We spent a wonderful week at a wonderful guesthouse, lovely place with a wonderful sea.
Above all we have to thank the staff for the courtesy and smile they have with all the guests.
Special thanks to Mr. Jawad and also to Mr. Sanad, who helped us all in all our needs.
Next year we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dgambaretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

I am delighted to read that you adored your stay with us and had a splendid trip. Thank you for your kind appreciation to the staff. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Jawad and Sanad to show them that their efforts were well valued.

Kindly let us know your next stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back at our resorts for a memorable holiday.

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I'd like to thank the management and service staff for continues assisting and being friendly for all your guest,

To :Mr.Ahmed who gave us good discount knowing that we already their regular guest
To:Kenneth that always welcoming us always,a very jolly person same like Jollibee
To:Elvie who's giving us time and full effort even busy times
To:Patrick who upgraded our room to give us more satisfaction to stay

Me and my husband are always satisfied from your service and no regret coming back Again and again.

ATTENTION:If you can please provide wifi for free during the stay in the room would much appreciated

Room Tip: Best view,very clean area,friendly and helpful staff
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lailaliezl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

It gives us immense pleasure to read your encouraging comments knowing that you were gratified on your stay with us. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With inclination we shared your compliments already with our entire team especially to Ahmed, Kenneth, Elvie and Patrick to show them that their efforts were well treasured.

We look forward to seeing you again at Al Hamra Residence and Village so that we can make your beach holiday truly special and memorable.


Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
3.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.2 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#8 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
94 reviews
23 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
3.6 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Hamra Residence & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Hamra Residence & Village

Address: Jazeera Al Hamra, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Hamra Palace Beach Resort)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $94 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Hamra Residence & Village 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the pristine beaches of the Arabian Gulf, and within close proximity to the tourism attractions of Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Residence and Village offers you 147 spacious suites on the beachfront at Al Hamra Residence and 219 rooms and suites at Al Hamra Village adjacent to the 18-hole championship golf course, both located within 5 minutes' walk from each other. Distinctively decorated with wooden furnishings and offering various recreational facilities such as kids swimming pool, large adult pools, gyms, massage rooms, tennis courts, health club with sauna, English Pub, signature seafood restaurant and an English Pub, the resort beckons couples and families for an affordably luxurious holiday. Hotel features: beach area - 250 sq. meters - private beach, 3 outdoor pools and 1 kids pool, 3 restaurants and 4 bars, gymnasium, tennis courts, outdoor open air kids play area, convention centre nearby, 18-hole championship golf course nearby, complimentary shuttle bus to Dubai Mall (2 days a week, subject to prior reservation via front desk and availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Al Hamra Residence & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Residence & Village Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing