We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marjan Island Resort & Spa(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
US$102
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$544
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$761/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$461
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,665 results
Traveller rating
666
542
254
99
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
542
254
99
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal hamrabeach resortgolf viewshopping mallswimming poolbedroom suitegolf clubrelaxing stayfront officehouse keepingshort breaknice beachspecial thankswater sportsprivate beachbeach barcake
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,665 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

(Al Hamra residence and village)
This was my worst experience in a resort ever!!. we booked a double bed room and it was two single beds, it took them an hour to come and join the beds and bring the baby bed and the funny thing they kept the single mattress and blankets!!. the room wasn`t clean and old. dirty window chains and water heater , the bathroom`s door handle was broken. it always took them hours for them to bring something we requested. the place need a serious cleaning and renovation!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aisha-26121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Let me take this opportunity and thank you for staying with us at Al Hamra Residence and Village We would like to address you with our sincere apology; the incidents mentioned are certainly not on par with the hospitality culture that Al Hamra Residence and Village generally provides. Rest assured that they have been addressed without delay, refreshing training and instilling the teams in areas concerned in order to enhance quality experience delivery.
We are regretful that your stay was not up to your satisfaction and hope to be of better service to you in the future, wishing that you give us a new opportunity.

Kind Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

This was supposed to be a nice night away. But we had a few disappointments. Checkin was fine, with use of pool while we were waiting. Room and bathroom were not the cleanest. Telephone keypad was filthy. Bathroom very out dated, shower head hit the shower door with water not the person who was showering. We had to pay for an extra breakfast as it wasn’t made clear at booking that the included breakfast was only for 2 people not the third person that was booked. We were also not told at checking that WiFi was 80 dhs extra or that we would not be able to continue to use the facilities after the 12 noon check out. So we had to pay for day passes for us all. Staff were friendly apart from the receptionists. No smiles. Shame.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank clairewalker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for visiting Al Hamra Residence and Village and are sorry to read that you was disappointed of your sojourn.
We are learning through your constructive criticism and we are sure that your valuable comments will help us provide a better quality of service. Your comments have been thoroughly discussed with the concerned department heads and a proper rectifying measure has been put in place to avoid any future occurrence of the same issue.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope that our service to you will not end here and as our valued guest, and will be given the opportunity to be, once again of service to you.

Yours,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We were staying at Al Hamra Residence . Very nice and clean rooms, proffesional and nice staff , the food diffret every day, always delicious and fresh. My son said that was the best vacation he's ever been :)

Room Tip: Any room view was fine..we had the sea view with a balcony , but the golf pole was ok too .
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

It gives us immense pleasure to read your encouraging comments on your stay with us. Kindly be assured that your compliments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to seeing you again at Al Hamra Residence and Village so that we can make your beach holiday truly special and memorable.

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

We went to stay in two bedroom residence as stayed with two kids, the room was old with scratches all over the walls, kitchen was in a very poor state and worst imagination for a mother of 1 year old was the dust that was under the furniture, certainly took weeks to collect it there! Water pressure in the showers was almost non existant and housekeeping (men) came to clean the room at 7 pm- leaving all the trash where it was (including dirty diapers in the bins)- really not sure what were they cleaning! Breakfast was really far from even 3 star experience, food looked old and certainly not cooked anytime within past day! Lucky us there is IHOP and few more places in the mall to have a breakfast! On positive side the beach, view and staff were very friendly!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Iribiri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

It is unfortunate to read that your experiences to our property were disappointing and I regret that your stay has not met your expectations. I cannot stress enough how sorry I am for the very unfortunate inconvenience you have experienced.

We strongly value guests’ comments as it allows us to continuously improve our service.

Once again our sincere apology for the poor level of service you have experienced. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in order to prove that these points have been amended and for what will hopefully be a true 5-star stay.

Sincerely,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

A bad experience, poor customer service, with zero flexibility.

I know we came early but we waited 2 hours for check in as they couldn't accommodate two rooms together so we had to wait, they wouldn’t upgrade us due to two rooms being 4 floors apart, unless we paid an excessive amount. We asked to talk to the manager but he never came, so we spend 3 days like this.

Couldn’t order anything unless we paid upfront, activities seem to cater for Russians only, chefs didn’t understand how we wanted the eggs, rooms were dirty and incomplete.

Some staff were friendly and helpful however this is not a 5 star hotel so I don’t understand why we paid 5 star prices, it should be 3 stars at most.

Think twice before you book here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the detailed description of your stay at our hotel. We sincerely regret that you have not been able to experience the unparalleled service we strive for to provide.
Certainly we are committed to extend early check in or any other preferences if communicated to the hotel in advance, however last minute requests for sure will remain subject to hotel availability and we should not be blamed for or for not offering free room upgrades. We are having duty manager around the clock and would be grateful to let me know where/when you requested the manager as we are all keen to assist our valued guests whenever requested. As well allow me to highlight that all our daily activities are for all our guests no matter nationality.

Once again our sincere apology that our services didn’t meet you expectations. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews