We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Hamra Residence & Village
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best and affordable beach property in Rak . Mr Kenneth &Mr.Patrick were friendly and made smooth checkin and checkout process . Rooms were bigger with nice views and breakfast was lavish and Overall stay was good .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vinodh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services and our facilities. Thank you for your kind appreciation to the staff. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Kenneth and Patrick to show them that their efforts were well treasured.

Kindly let us know your next stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back at our resorts for a memorable holiday.

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super excellent service!
Special thanks to Yetty, Santa, Gula, Crace, Robin, Themmy. Ravi, Dilum, Sowrabh and Bobin!!
And ofcourse to everybody, who workin there if I don¨t remember all names.
If somebody dont´t like you all, should be better that they look themselfs at the mirrow.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eeva-Liisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

It gives us immense pleasure to read your encouraging comments on your stay with us. Thank for your encouraging annotations. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Yetty, Santa, Gula, Grace, Robin, Themmy, Ravi, Dilum, Sowrabh and Bobin to show them that their efforts were well treasured.

We look forward to seeing you again at Al Hamra Residence and Village so that we can make your beach holiday truly special and memorable.


Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Al Hamra Residence and Village are in fact two hotels with shared facilities. The 4* Village does not deserve it's rating as the rooms, and especially the bathrooms need updating. Service was bad in the restaurant for breakfast and the choices were poor. We were upgraded to the Residence Hotel on the beach which is far superior. Other guests also paid for the upgrade which is worth the money. The Residence is a great modern hotel with fine food and a beach which is fantastic. The water is warm, mainly calm and very buoyant. The staff were very friendly here. With two outdoor pools and bars there is something for everyone. My only complaints are music was played loud on the beach at various times although you could move away from it, and they could do with more sun loungers as there did not appear to be enough for all the guests. My ratings are only for the Residence hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. For families and two couples the suites are ideal, as they have two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

We are indeed pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you for your comments on the fantastic beach and the staff to be courteous and friendly. Kindly be assured that your compliments have been shared with the entire team, as it serves as a motivation for them.

Though, we have vanished through also your antagonistic view and forwarded to the concerned department to work on improving our experiences based on that.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Even though we booked our stay in advance, room was not ready, so we had to wait more then 30 minutes at our arrival. Because we were excited about our stay, we decided not to let this thing bother us but only until we discovered that WiFi in room was not free, but chargeable 80 aes per day. Upon ordering meal, 30 minutes waiting turned to be over an hour. Kitchen in room without any dishes.
Only positive thing was kind staff, and in that name beat regards to Mr. Patric.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry if the manifestation did not met your expectation. We are learning through your constructive criticism and we are sure that your valuable comments will help us provide a better quality of service. Kindly accept my apologies for the delay receiving your room and food as well. with regards to WiFi connection, kindly note that it’s stated on all websites that we do provide free WiFi connections in all the hotel public areas (lobby, restaurants, beach , pools) however inside rooms will remain surcharge. As well kitchen utensils available upon guest request.
Although your stay with us was neither to your expectation nor satisfaction, we wish to have the opportunity welcoming you once more.

I hope your experience will not deter you from revisiting us, at some point in the future, when I assure you of our best attention.

Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we enjoyed our weekend at Al Hamra residence, thanks for great service special Mr. Ahmed & Renneth and the service in the restaurant :)
a beautiful beach and pools and kids events. Hotel location was good special pick up and drop off service offered by the Hotel.

Room Tip: sea view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank qidan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services and our facilities. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Ahmed and Kenneth to show them that their efforts were well appreciated.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed excellent service from the staff at the Al Hamra Residence Palace this weekend. I must make particular mention of the commitment of Kenneth and the Front Desk Team in providing this excellent service. Other highlight included the beach and Pool Staff and the Adventure Sports Staff. Thank you for contributing to a great weekend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank STUART-GO-TIGERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

It gives us immense pleasure to read your encouraging comments knowing that you were gratified on your stay with us. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Kenneth to show him that his efforts were well appreciated.

Kindly let us know your next stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back at our resorts for a memorable holiday.


Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

in this hotel we spent a great vacation last month. Beautiful beach, excellent food, clean hotel and all the greatest thanks to the hotel staff! Especially in the hotel part of Village, where the staff improved the value of the hotel by 100%. In particular, we want to highlight the smiling, sweet and pleasant waitress Yetty, who took care of us with utmost care. Similarly, Gene and Jatin have great access to hotel guests. Their smile and sweet greetings have always improved our day. Thanks to this you feel at home at the hotel :) I certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank denisasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

It gives us immense pleasure to read your encouraging comments on your stay with us. Thank for your encouraging annotations and appreciate your recommendation for our resort as ideal for holiday. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Yetty, Gene and Jatin to show them that their efforts were well treasured.

We look forward to seeing you again at Al Hamra Residence and Village so that we can make your beach holiday truly special and memorable.

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
3.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.2 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,141 reviews
7 km away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
75 reviews
2.6 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Hamra Residence & Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Hamra Residence & Village

Address: Al Jazeera, Ras Al Khaimah 35604, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Hamra Palace Beach Resort)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $103 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Hamra Residence & Village 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the pristine beaches of the Arabian Gulf, and within close proximity to the tourism attractions of Ras Al Khaimah, Al Hamra Residence and Village offers you 147 spacious suites on the beachfront at Al Hamra Residence and 219 rooms and suites at Al Hamra Village adjacent to the 18-hole championship golf course, both located within 5 minutes' walk from each other. Distinctively decorated with wooden furnishings and offering various recreational facilities such as kids swimming pool, large adult pools, gyms, massage rooms, tennis courts, health club with sauna, English Pub, signature seafood restaurant and an English Pub, the resort beckons couples and families for an affordably luxurious holiday. Hotel features: beach area - 250 sq. meters - private beach, 3 outdoor pools and 1 kids pool, 3 restaurants and 4 bars, gymnasium, tennis courts, outdoor open air kids play area, convention centre nearby, 18-hole championship golf course nearby, complimentary shuttle bus to Dubai Mall (2 days a week, subject to prior reservation via front desk and availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Al Hamra Residence & Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Residence & Village Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing