We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,021)
Filter reviews
6,021 results
Traveller rating
4,009
1,246
468
163
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,009
1,246
468
163
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay club anchor bar marjan island pirate ship green band double tree doubletree by hilton value added travel pool bar all inclusive package main building special thanks buffet restaurant kids club villa room the general manager play area
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 6,021 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came with my wife for 8 days . its was our honeymoon , and hotel make for us big surprise , they give for us room in bay club , its amazing place for enjoy , relax .
our morning and afternoon we spend in villa pool with the best animation team . they nake every day aqua gum , volleybool , zumba, belly dance .
in the evening was super show - karaoke night ( I sing my favorite song about Armenia , its was unforgettable ) and mister hotel ( I was number 1 in this show )
Thanks guys for your job - Bebo, Helen , Oksana , Zhuzha and Kseniya .
If u ask me .. How many point u will give for this job from 1 to 10 .. I will give them 10+ !!
thanks u soooo much for our brilliant vocation !!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Abul M ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor website !
Pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and thank you for the positive note on our team members. You make us feel very proud indeed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards,
Nader Halim,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fab Hotel an hours ride from Dubai International Airport. Reception were welcoming and friendly at both check-in and check-out. We didn't see them any time in between as there was simply no need. Our room was basic but perfectly functional and was cleaned very well every day. Good coffee / tea facilities and a mini bar which is chargeable ( seems petty as there wasn't much in it).

We were on the brown wristband which is all inclusive with alcohol served from mid-day to mid-night and food served in the Marjan restaurant or brasserie at lunch time. The food was excellent with a great variety of dishes. We particularly loved the naan bread cooked in the tandooris on the buffet station. Breakfast also did not disappoint and the Lovely Indian lady (from Kerala) on the egg station made the perfect fried eggs. The restaurant is run extremely well and staffed by an amazing professional crew who were all impeccably dressed (kitchen staff included).

The pools were spotlessly clean, lovely and cool and well looked after. The beach was also well tended, clean and safe. The sea is very warm and you float easily due to the high salt content.

The guys at the Boardwalk bar really looked after everyone in equal measure and made it their business to see that you had the best time.

Without exception the staff at this hotel seemed very happy to be there and could not do enough for you.

We took an organised trip into Dubai from the Russian guy in reception (Modern Dubai tour). He needs help as it took several attempts to see him as he was busy and queues were slow moving. Despite this we eventually booked the trip and it was brilliant.

We met some really nice people during this holiday and had an amazing time thanks to the hotel and its fantastic customer focused approach.

We will definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greatholsDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear greatholsDevonUK ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor website !
Pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and thank you for the positive note on our team members. You make us feel very proud indeed. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards,
Nader Halim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its was our 1th time in this hotel.. nice beach, good pool, big territori

We like to spend our time in the anchor bar. Good drinks and atmosphere. You did a good job!

In the morning and afternoon, we spend our time with animation team. The best sports was aqua gym, yoga, volleyball and boccia.

Thank you girls, you were every time friendly, smile, positive and very very very beautiful

In big love your boy Philip

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paulweber167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear paulweber167 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor website !
Pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and thank you for the positive note on our team members. You make us feel very proud indeed. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards,
Nader Halim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yet another great stay which was much needed also stayed here in May but that was much busier with children but nowhere near as many this time which made it so much quieter restaurants great as usual on the be exclusive package which is a must in my opinion we enjoyed all but think brasserie and sanchaya were the best excellent staff at boardwalk as usual blessing subin ram naveen mani great job you guys also prakash de Silva in brasserie and saurhab in sanchaya very professional as were Nader the general manager and Mahmoud f&b manager too many others to mention look forward to seeing you all soon

Room Tip: Poolside villas or bay rooms best in our opinion
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear brian h ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor website !
Pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and thank you for the positive note on our team members including myself .You make us feel very proud indeed. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards,
Nader Halim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 7 days with the best the aninmation team (zhuzha, helen, oksana, kseniya and bebo). They have a lot of activities (for example volleyball, boccia, aqua gymanstic). And also i like to go to gym.

Great vacation

With love Philipp

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank phille96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nader H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear phille96 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor website !
Pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and thank you for the positive note on our team members. You make us feel very proud indeed. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Kind Regards,
Nader Halim,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews