We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfast in the town”

Maison Mathis 'Al Hamra Golf Club'
Ranked #24 of 433 Restaurants in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, European
Description: We love food. We love life. And would like to share the good food experience with you.
Restaurant details
Description: We love food. We love life. And would like to share the good food experience with you.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

if you are looking for the best breakfast in the town i advice you to try Maison Mathis the egg Benedict and club sandwich amazing and testy , cool staff nice place and great location.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Easa1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 86 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2018

I do find this to be not as good as the Dubai based Maison Mathis. Its quite expensive for what you get in comparison. They do have a wide range of healthy options, but last time we visited will be the last as the service and food wasn't up to scratch at all. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank decourcy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

We ate here on there pie and beer night. The portions were large and prices very reasonable especially in comparison to other restaurants in the area. It’s a lovely atmosphere with views across the gold club. Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank bubble07Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

The best in Rak ,the food here is a most try ,Had breakfast twice here it was amazing.They have this superb lunch deal for 65 aed from 11 am to 2 pm and dinner too was excellent.We sat outside for dinner facing the golf course .

We stayed in Ras al khiamah for 2 weeks and discovered this small amazing restaurant on our 8th night wished we come here earlier . Excellent food, amazing staffs ,good value for money. Thanks guys and keep up the great job .

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank clara730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri N, Incharge at Maison Mathis 'Al Hamra Golf Club', responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hey Clara730,

Thank you for dining in Maison Mathis Ras Al khaimah and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to hear that you visited us on numerous occasion and it was always amazing .

We hope you enjoyed your entire stay in the region and will be looking forward to welcome you again in the future .

Thanks and regards,
Henri Ngassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Coming from Blighty I like to have Fish n Chips now and again to remind me of home. I wandered in here because on a previous visit I had an excellent breakfast. I ordered the Fish n Chips and sat eagerly awaiting for the crispy golden battered fish to arrive. It did arrive but resembled more a grey soft triangular shaped morsel in a straight jacket! I mean what fish is that shape? The 'batter' is horrible, soft, tasteless and more a blanketed the fish. The ,chips were chunky which is how i like them but only about 8 served in some type of cup! What's that all about? Anyway this meal ruined my day!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dingerleydell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri N, Incharge at Maison Mathis 'Al Hamra Golf Club', responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Damain S,

Thanks you for dinning at Maison Mathis RAK and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor .
It's good to know that you had a great experience when visited for breakfast .My sincere apologies to understand that you didn't enjoy our fish and chips when visited for dinner .It is very rare that we get negative feedback as we pay high attention to details.

Fish and Chips is one of our high selling dish / guest favorite mostly people from Blighty and the reasonable portion ,quality and great taste of our dishes are some of the many factors customers love dinning with us .

It's clear a lot wasn't right with your dish which is really against our standards .We wished you would have given us a chance to look into the issue on the night by communicating your dissatisfaction across when checked .

We have looked deeply into it and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in near future and provide you a much better experience.

Thanks and regards .
Henri Ngassa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Mathis 'Al Hamra Golf Club' also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Maison Mathis 'Al Hamra Golf Club'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing