We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
285
323
94
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
323
94
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city ferry terminal buenos aires historic center bread hot milk nice breakfast beautiful town comfortable room perfect stay fresh fruit spent nights visit colonia wifi hostel cereal stefania
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 725 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018

This posada is literally 5 minutes walk from the ferry and 5 minutes to the old town. It's clean and comfortable and the staff are nice. Two issues - the hot water in our shower was a little problematic and the breakfast a bit meagre (some fresh fruit would be nice and better coffee). But value wise its a great place.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichardWE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElViajero, Gerente at Posada El Viajero, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Thanks Richard for your comment! We appreciate your suggestions and will continue striving to improve the service. We hope to receive you again at our Posada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We loved everything about the hotel, It was winter and the room heating was excellent with a wonderful bathroom and balcony. Our room had 2 separate beds which was also very helpful, The hotel terrace just looked over the rio del plata with a wonderful view. The hotel staff was helpful

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The0Lazy0Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Pousada Viajero is a excellent option for who is visiting Colonia. Is very near to the historical Center, near of charmfull restaurants and homes, and is great in terms of cost-benefits ratio, besides Informal and friendly!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rvianna2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

The Posada el Viajero is really near to old Colonia and you can have access walking two minutes. The Posada el Viajero offer comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. In all our trip between Uruguay and Argentina, we really found friendly and polite service in this place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrwpipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My wife and I spent 2 nights with an advance reservation.
We walked 400 meters south from our previous hotel seeking a river view balcony. The English speaking receptionist, Stephanie, who helped us find a room for our 1st two nights and suggested our departure ferry and a celebration restaurant, entered our passports, then escorted us up 2 sets of stairs to our nice sized room. Tiled #2 had a comfortable double, nightstands, table and chair, shelved closet, refer, wall TV(HBO in English), AC and heat, and fully outfitted bathroom with properly sloped stall shower. French doors opened to a balcony with small table and chairs with a view over a rusty storage building across the Rio de la Plata’s ferry breakwater.
We had good secure wifi and a nice 8AM breakfast; OJ, yogurt, cereal, fruit salad, scrambled eggs, breads, medialunas, cake, coffee, tea, and hot milk.
This upgraded hotel is reasonable priced, on a quiet dead end street with a rooftop terrace(grille and washbasin), in this expensive city, a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaElViajero, Gerente at Posada El Viajero, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy to know that you had a good stay at our Posada. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews