We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
484
411
135
53
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
411
135
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river buenos aires dirty windows resort fee indoor pool driving range minute taxi ride modern hotel long weekend hotel staff old town comfortable rooms marcos muy jams
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The staff went out of their way to make everything perfect. It was my husband's birthday and they sent up treats before we went out. Our daughter enjoyed the kids club. The young guys running it were great with the kids.
We used the indoor pool which was great.
The only downside was the cafe where we got coffee and a media luna. The staff there were slack and kept putting on the TV so they could watch loud music videos and inane gossip. We asked for it to be turned down as did another table. The food took ages and so did the bill until I walked out. Then the guy suddenly moved very quickly!
I still give the hotel a 5 as everything else outweighed this, but management might want to look at the cafe as it is really not ok.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sofib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Taking a short two day trip from Buenos Aires this was the perfect resort to relax and see the historic city of Colonia and enjoy the beach and pool at this hotel. We took a buquebus boat from Puerto Madero to Colonia. Hotel has indoor and outdoor pools and a bus stop to go to the historic part of Colonia.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smkeefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 11, 2017

Dear SMKEEFER,

Thank you for your comments.

We hope you visit us again.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Modern hotel and services surrounded by golf course. Big 4-storey lobby and attractive pools. Different temperatures in the 3 pools. On river front but no real beach activities. Food service high quality is mostly buffet style in main dining room. Many conventions from Buenos Aires. Eighteen hole golf course hardly used. Back 9 closed as Sheraton trying out soccer golf but little interest when we were there. No shops or stores close by. Fifteen minute taxi ride to downtown historic Colonia. Attentive and professional staff. They could not find our reservation upon check in. Apologies and an upgrade followed.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MuskokaBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 29, 2017

Thank you for share your experience in our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you are in to golf or have convention on site. The hotel is four stars not five. The staff is great and very courteous. The room do need a good makeover! The hotel is only 12 years old but the carpets are stained , paint is peeling on walls , pool and furniture. The food was very good . The golf course is interesting but take a lot of insect repellent! If just visiting the old town stay somewhere else . I like he Radisson. But if you have a meeting and play golf this is the place!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PepePitMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 22, 2017

Dear PEPE,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay in Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at this wonderful Sheraton! The place is great, with several pools and a good Spa. The kids club is very good if you travel with kids, thanks a lot to Jackeline & Gabriel, they were the most attentive staff in the hotel! My only suggestion would be to improve in the restaurante and snack bar, thanks for everything and gonna be back soon! ;)

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 607PaulaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 21, 2017

Dear Paula,

Thank you for chooseing us. I will share your comments.


Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews