We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
491
442
95
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
442
95
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool historic sites old town within walking distance definitely stay here again buenos aires reasonable cost quiet street the main street excellent location charming hotel restaurants and shops golf cart comfortable bed enjoyed our stay ferry terminal rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Really well located in Colonia, very close to the old town and a short taxi ride from the ferry terminal this hotel was a perfect place to relax and finish off our holiday. The layout of the hotel is really sweet and works really well to provide different spaces outside for sunbathing by the pool or eating breakfast outside for example and there is also a living area inside with sofa's and a TV. Breakfast provided was ok but not the highlight. I'd definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hollywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

This is the place I stay every time I come to Colonia. Staff is friendly, breakfast is very nice for Uruguay. The prices are generally pretty good and the location is great. The rooms are nice by local standards and always clean. Overall a great hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Place is beautiful, staff is friendly, but room 321 was very moisty. Conrcrete built... The breakfast was good, pool is clean, located perfectly to the old center but still in a quite area. We ere allowed to check out at noon

Room Tip: Try the upper floor
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betreutes_denken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Stayed there 2 nights on car trip through Uruguay. Very nice surroundings, good room, nice location in center of pretty, historic Colonia Del Sacramento. Nice area to stroll around in with good views and restaurants. Would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank supersurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Very well located, few meters away from historical centre. If you like to walk, you can easily walk 4K watching small "beaches" and big hotels on costanera road. Despite the great shower and bed, the breakfast have several options (including local cheese and sweeties), if you are the fitness kind, don't worry, they have options for us too! Specially thanks to the team, always helpful. They said wifi would not work in the last rooms, but I'm using it now without any issues!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews