We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice homestay!”
Tripple room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tripple room
Deluxe double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Tripple room
Deluxe double room
In the yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Very nice homestay!”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the backpackers home! :) the prize is good, the rooms are new, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is also really good :) the most important thing: the family who owns the homestay is so nice and helpful! We had a very good time here :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas B
Reutlingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome homestay”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a awesome homestay. I spent 4 nights here, because I liked it so much. It's located not far from the old town and the beach, which can be easily reached by bicycle. The homestay offers bicycles and scooters in very good condition and really cheap prizes. I stayed in a twin room equipped with a comfortable bed, air conditioner, TV and a nice bathroom with a good shower. By the way very clean. I really enjoyed the company of the very friendly and helpful family. They help you with everything you need. They can book your tours or bus, train and flight tickets or can help you with getting a good suit.
Every morning I had a different breakfast, which was delicious. One day they invited us (all guests) to dinner with them, what was so nice of them. I felt really like at home and I'm sure I'm gonna come here again the next time. And if you're interested, take a look at the Hoian Easy Rider Backpacker Tour of the father of the family. I made a tour from Hoian to Hue with him, which I can really recommend to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent three nights here and didn't want to leave, very friendly host family and helpful. They have bikes and scooters you can rent and can also book buses which is very useful. The rooms and building is clean and have good security. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves B
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Best Homestay I've been to!”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house is very new (2 weeks old) and clean, very friendly and helpfull family! I would definitly stay here again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSL M
1 review
“really nice place”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The homestay is new an very, very clean. Being recently opened, as one might expect, there might be some little things that could be improved and, during our stay, we let the family know what we think. They were very interested in making sure all is perfect for their guests and we could tell that they valued our feedback.
The house is between the old town and the beach, both easily reached by cycling (they have bicycles for rent). They cooked us nice food in the mornings, even when we woke up late (we were there for 3 days and each breakfast was different).
I highly recommend this place, and if you stay here, don't lose the opportunity to sit and talk with the family, as you might get interesting cultural insights from them. They are such lovely people and they were always ready to help us when we needed.
After two weeks in Vietnam, this place was the only one where we got to know the 'home' in home stay.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very new house and friendly personal”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

+ friendly personal
+ good breakfast & food
+ very clean & comfortable rooms
+ nice chill-out terrace
+ motorbikes parking inside in the night

Thumbs up

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line J
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing