We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Red Bridge Restaurant and Cooking School tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hoi An
from US$6.00
More Info
from US$28.90
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$58.00
More Info
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
1,010
220
56
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
220
56
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herb garden market tour boat trip local market cooking class welcome drink deluxe tour head chef at home great fun fresh rice paper clay pot cooking utensils sense of humour eggplant organic farm cooking experience
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We booked dinner at the restaurant on the advice of friends in Sydney who had enjoyed a cooking class at Red Bridge. They are foodies so we knew any recommendation from them would be good and as luck would have it we were the only ones at dinner. We understand that Red Bridge is very busy during the day with cooking classes and wish we'd had the time to attend one. Next time..
We selected one of the chefs menu's to enjoy between us and what a wonderful selection of Vietnamese specialties we had, many of which we'd not enjoyed elsewhere. A bottle of French red chosen on the recommendation of our delightful waiter and we had everything we needed for a most memorable last night in Vietnam. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend dinner at Red Bridge and judging by the reviews from our friends and others, I would recommend the cooking school as well even though we didn't get to attend on this occasion.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank PerthGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

For mom's 70th we booked Vietnam as our destination. This food class was recommended as very professional and awesome. We were not dissapointed infact it has to be one of my absolute awesome travel experiences being a chef myself. Linh our chef and guide did a sterling job the hospitality was out if this world. 5*

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LoretsKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

What a great trip! We were first taken to the local market with our amazing (& hilarious) guide, Linh, as she gave us tips and information about the food available in Hoi An. She even gave inside shopping information (ie. how to detect fake coffee) that was so helpful that we passed along to our friends. After the market, we went on a 30-minute boat ride outside of the town to a little restful/cooking area. It was very clean and even had its own small herb garden. The cooking class was quite quick and, although we didn’t get to cook everything on the menu (ie. Peanut sauce, batter was already prepared, etc.), it was loads of fun. Afterwards, we went to the restaurant to try out the other dishes we didn’t make (they were prepared in the kitchen for us to eat). At the end, the bus driver forgot to pick us up so we just asked for a cab back to the town, which was a short 10-minute drive. My favorite part of this trip was learning from Linh. I would give her 5+ stars, if possible! If she had conducted the cooking class, this would have easily been 5 stars.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

The personal tour through the local produce market and the boat ride to the school are just the beginning. Once you arrive you take a walk through the herb garden with engaging staff providing excellent commentary. The cooking class itself is so entertaining. Luna, one of the chefs, is witty and an absolute delight to listen to. I can't wait to replicate the dishes at home.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

This activity was a blast! It included a market tour, boat ride to the school at its country campus, tour of their herb garden, with fresh cold drinks in hand, a presentation, followed by trying the recipes ourselves, lunch, and the boat ride back. The school's setting is lovely and cool. Our chef was hilarious and very clear with his instructions. That doesn't mean we were always successful, but who cares! The staff came around to each of our cooking stations with ingredients and friendly advice. And the open-air pavillon where we enjoyed lunch was breezy and comfortable, even in the heat. Loved this experience!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mary Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews