We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Oasis Villa(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
US$22
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$29
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,492)
Filter reviews
3,492 results
Traveller rating
2,183
938
263
70
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,183
938
263
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice gardenenclosed balconyshuttle buslounge barocean viewkids clubluxury escapes packageseafood buffetspa treatmentsmain poolinfinity poolshuttle serviceold towncooking classstayed here for nightswestern foodrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
3,075 - 3,080 of 3,492 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed at the Sunrise Hoi An in the second half of May 2012. At the time of writing, the hotel is still undergoing finishing works.
The hotel is brand-new and has very nice rooms with tasteful decor. A closer look inside the room as well as around the property does however show some flaws with the finishing work - but even that may get corrected eventually. The positioning of the rooms in the main building is such that every room looks out towards the pool area and the sea, which was well thought through. The design of the main building is reminiscent of a railway station with a cavernous lobby. In spite of that, this hotel's design is among the better ones on this stretch of coastline.
The hotel also has some beach villas but most of them do not seem ready judging from the empty private pools in front of them.
The sandy beach is work in progress and hardly usable at the moment (unless you do not mind spreading your towel over the tracks of the excavator). I understand that the beach got washed away during the last Typhoon and they are currently building it up again. Beach enthusiasts should be aware that the mouth of the river that flows through Hoi An is not far away from this property.
The pool is nice but the new vegetation and the umbrellas do not offer much shade - at least for the moment.
The management seems to be doing its utmost to make the property ready and correct the blemishes left behind by the contractors. There are small jobs being done everywhere. However, there was no disturbance deriving from that during my stay.
The breakfast buffet (included in my booking) has a decent spread of good quality food.
The hotel further offers a gym (did not inspect) and at least two bars (one with a billiard table), two restaurants (one of which offering seafood).
As for the friendliness of the staff: some are enthusiastic and greeting you from far away and others are more reserved. Nobody was unfriendly.
Overall this was a worthwhile experience.

Room Tip: It is a 4-storey development. On the two lower floors you may just see the pool and not the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear CO73,
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!
Thank you for you very detailed review. Indeed we are trying to rectify some of the construction errors which makes positive progress and shall be finished shortly. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the team and I would be happy to welcome you back in the near future.
With warm regards
Sven A. Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a new hotel, and it still looks it. Being new, there's still plenty of room for further improvement!

We are used to hard pillows, so we called the housekeeping and asked to bring two hard pillows! Funnily enough, the housekeeper asked us to find the pillows in minibar

However, after waiting about 45 minutes with nothing, we called again and someone was promptly at our door within 10 minutes with two SOFT pillows!

Apparently they don't know what “HARD” pillow means. Or Sunrise Hoi An don’t have hard pillows at all?

We’ll be going back to this hotel in June, hopefully someone from the hotel is reading this could perhaps purchase some hard pillows!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BumbleBeeMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great service & great room...We unfortunately only had a 1 night stay over here, We had travelled by motorbike with "huekangarootours" and after a huge day in the sun on the road it was pure luxury to be at the "Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort" a cocktail or two as the sun went down overlooking the beach very relaxing. The facilities and gardens / pools are gorgeous.

Dinner was OK bit pricey and tiny serves. Breaky was great lots to choose from.

We would definately visit again and would recommend this resort highly

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone_Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Simone_Neil,
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!
Thank you for your review and I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have in the meantime updated our Main Menu and also introduced a wider variety on food and a price update.
We hope to welcome you back to Sunrise Hoi An in the near future.
Warm regards
Sven A. Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is one of the brand new beach resorts in Hoi An. It just opened this spring. Splendid rooms with everything you can dream of, a breakfast buffet with more than you can dream of, large swimming pools –one on the beach- escaped from a dream. A resort holiday is normally not my cup of tea, but you can escape: they have free bikes and a free shuttle to the city of Hoi An.
The architecture of the hotel is impressing. But one thing didn’t probably work out as planned. On their website you see a lane of palmtrees in the swimmingpool. During our stay the trees diappeared overnight! Very curious what will be in place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Fitsz,
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!
Thank you for your contribution and comments on our resort. The Coconut Trees were removed as it was a unsuitable tree to grow in this location and was replaced by new trees. Please revisit Sunrise Hoi An soon and thank you once again for your review an nice pictures!
Warm regards
Sven A. Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We didn't really know what to expect prior to arriving at Sunrise Hoi An since we read that the resort is still under construction. After 4 days staying there, I must say that we are so glad we picked Sunrise over the others.

Our stay was so tranquil surrounded by very attentive and helpful staff which makes the stay even more memorable. The room they gave us faced the ocean and it was great falling to sleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean. Other facilities we love were the 2x gigantic swimming pools, children playroom, free bicycle rental, very fast free Wifi and spa.

Only downside to this resort I'd say is the location which is quite far from Hoi An Ancient Town but not to worry since they provide free shuttle service like 5 times a day both to and fro.

Also usually I personally couldn't care less for hotel breakfast that comes with the stay but theirs was nothing short of spectacular. They even arranged for us to have a 5.45am breakfast on the day of our departure since we had to catch the hotel's shuttle van to Danang Airport.

I really can't recommend this resort enough. I suspect their price will surely increase once their new wing is completed so if you are planning to visit Hoi An these next month or so, book a room at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort.

Room Tip: If budget permits, book the suite room. If you are getting the deluxe room, then request for the ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarylLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Mr. Lau
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!
It is a great pleasure to read your review and I would like to thank you for you positive comments on our service. I do hope to welcome you back again.
With warm regards
Sven A. Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews