We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #65 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Though while we were there they were still putting sand on the beach and as others have mentioned obvious superficial flaws with the finishing, the hotel itself is beautiful and we had a great view over the resort and towards the ocean. Loved the breakfast buffet, great array of Vietnamese food as well as western. We stayed in four different hotels during our time in Vietnam and found this bed to be the most comfortable. I second a previous review about wanting to dinging out where their pillows are from, we had a fantastic sleep here! The hotel also let's you borrow free bikes so we rode off down to explore Am bang beach which is much quieter than Cua Dai beach and also wrote up to the river for some lunch at a restaurant there. Pool is at a good temperature and we never had a problem getting a beach chair. Staff are very friendly and most understand english which you can't take for granted in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Starlet888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Starlet888,
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and i a m happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that the pillows can be purchased with us as the product is originating from Vietnam. Please be so kind to contact me if you wish to have the pillows shipped.
Warm regards
Sven A. Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,754 - 2,760 of 3,147 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed at the Sunrise Hoi An in the second half of May 2012. At the time of writing, the hotel is still undergoing finishing works.
The hotel is brand-new and has very nice rooms with tasteful decor. A closer look inside the room as well as around the property does however show some flaws with the finishing work - but even that may get corrected eventually. The positioning of the rooms in the main building is such that every room looks out towards the pool area and the sea, which was well thought through. The design of the main building is reminiscent of a railway station with a cavernous lobby. In spite of that, this hotel's design is among the better ones on this stretch of coastline.
The hotel also has some beach villas but most of them do not seem ready judging from the empty private pools in front of them.
The sandy beach is work in progress and hardly usable at the moment (unless you do not mind spreading your towel over the tracks of the excavator). I understand that the beach got washed away during the last Typhoon and they are currently building it up again. Beach enthusiasts should be aware that the mouth of the river that flows through Hoi An is not far away from this property.
The pool is nice but the new vegetation and the umbrellas do not offer much shade - at least for the moment.
The management seems to be doing its utmost to make the property ready and correct the blemishes left behind by the contractors. There are small jobs being done everywhere. However, there was no disturbance deriving from that during my stay.
The breakfast buffet (included in my booking) has a decent spread of good quality food.
The hotel further offers a gym (did not inspect) and at least two bars (one with a billiard table), two restaurants (one of which offering seafood).
As for the friendliness of the staff: some are enthusiastic and greeting you from far away and others are more reserved. Nobody was unfriendly.
Overall this was a worthwhile experience.

Room Tip: It is a 4-storey development. On the two lower floors you may just see the pool and not the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear CO73,
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!
Thank you for you very detailed review. Indeed we are trying to rectify some of the construction errors which makes positive progress and shall be finished shortly. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the team and I would be happy to welcome you back in the near future.
With warm regards
Sven A. Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is a new hotel, and it still looks it. Being new, there's still plenty of room for further improvement!

We are used to hard pillows, so we called the housekeeping and asked to bring two hard pillows! Funnily enough, the housekeeper asked us to find the pillows in minibar

However, after waiting about 45 minutes with nothing, we called again and someone was promptly at our door within 10 minutes with two SOFT pillows!

Apparently they don't know what “HARD” pillow means. Or Sunrise Hoi An don’t have hard pillows at all?

We’ll be going back to this hotel in June, hopefully someone from the hotel is reading this could perhaps purchase some hard pillows!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BumbleBeeMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great service & great room...We unfortunately only had a 1 night stay over here, We had travelled by motorbike with "huekangarootours" and after a huge day in the sun on the road it was pure luxury to be at the "Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort" a cocktail or two as the sun went down overlooking the beach very relaxing. The facilities and gardens / pools are gorgeous.

Dinner was OK bit pricey and tiny serves. Breaky was great lots to choose from.

We would definately visit again and would recommend this resort highly

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simone_Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Simone_Neil,
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!
Thank you for your review and I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have in the meantime updated our Main Menu and also introduced a wider variety on food and a price update.
We hope to welcome you back to Sunrise Hoi An in the near future.
Warm regards
Sven A. Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This is one of the brand new beach resorts in Hoi An. It just opened this spring. Splendid rooms with everything you can dream of, a breakfast buffet with more than you can dream of, large swimming pools –one on the beach- escaped from a dream. A resort holiday is normally not my cup of tea, but you can escape: they have free bikes and a free shuttle to the city of Hoi An.
The architecture of the hotel is impressing. But one thing didn’t probably work out as planned. On their website you see a lane of palmtrees in the swimmingpool. During our stay the trees diappeared overnight! Very curious what will be in place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Fitsz,
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!
Thank you for your contribution and comments on our resort. The Coconut Trees were removed as it was a unsuitable tree to grow in this location and was replaced by new trees. Please revisit Sunrise Hoi An soon and thank you once again for your review an nice pictures!
Warm regards
Sven A. Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We didn't really know what to expect prior to arriving at Sunrise Hoi An since we read that the resort is still under construction. After 4 days staying there, I must say that we are so glad we picked Sunrise over the others.

Our stay was so tranquil surrounded by very attentive and helpful staff which makes the stay even more memorable. The room they gave us faced the ocean and it was great falling to sleep and waking up to the sounds of the ocean. Other facilities we love were the 2x gigantic swimming pools, children playroom, free bicycle rental, very fast free Wifi and spa.

Only downside to this resort I'd say is the location which is quite far from Hoi An Ancient Town but not to worry since they provide free shuttle service like 5 times a day both to and fro.

Also usually I personally couldn't care less for hotel breakfast that comes with the stay but theirs was nothing short of spectacular. They even arranged for us to have a 5.45am breakfast on the day of our departure since we had to catch the hotel's shuttle van to Danang Airport.

I really can't recommend this resort enough. I suspect their price will surely increase once their new wing is completed so if you are planning to visit Hoi An these next month or so, book a room at Sunrise Hoi An Beach Resort.

Room Tip: If budget permits, book the suite room. If you are getting the deluxe room, then request for the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarylLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Mr. Lau
Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!
It is a great pleasure to read your review and I would like to thank you for you positive comments on our service. I do hope to welcome you back again.
With warm regards
Sven A. Saebel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This resort is aiming to be a little piece of Miami, and once it's finished it will be. The pool, bar and restaurants are lovely design, the rooms are very comfortable and nice. There's just hammering and tapping away all day long from early in the morning right now, because they're not finished building it yet!

The shuttle goes to town regularly, but we ended up taking cabs because the shuttles are timed to make it difficult to eat meals outside of the hotel (i.e. you have to take a cab to do that). The food at the hotel is serviceable, but at the moment a weak leak, though the breakfast buffet is nice.

Room Tip: A lot of rooms are "ocean view" - ask for one that is higher up or farther down the hall c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
6.5 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
6.7 km away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#53 of 167 in Hoi An
981 reviews
3.4 km away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#72 of 167 in Hoi An
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Anantara Hoi An Resort
#47 of 167 in Hoi An
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $165 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing