We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tour and tour guide!”
Review of Hoian Cycling

Hoian Cycling
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
Tra Que Cooking Class And Foot Massage Tour
Ranked #10 of 182 Outdoor Activities in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our tours around Hoi An are designed by our cycling experts whose experience enables them to provide the perfect bicycle tour! Our countryside rides are easy with interesting stops to visit local families and take part in their daily lives. The rides are about 15 – 20 km through beautiful countryside, villages and rice paddies and are suitable for all cycling abilities. Our challenging rides are for the more experienced cyclist. We offer daily tours up the Hai Van pass and to My Son holy-land. Or why not really challenge yourself and cycle to Hue from Hoi An!
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

My husband found this tour company and we couldn’t be happier with the tour. Lucky was very friendly and very happy to take us on this tour (and to take many pictures of us). His dedication showed when providing explanations and answering all of our questions. This tour (and our tour guide Lucky) are highly recommended!
Thank you Lucky, specially for taking us to the children school! Your dedication and passion for your country really shows in your work.

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zoom zoom"
in 106 reviews
"cam kim island"
in 96 reviews
"rice wine"
in 208 reviews
"happy harry"
in 57 reviews
"noodles"
in 79 reviews
"mountain bikes"
in 36 reviews
"water buffalo"
in 73 reviews
"elderly couple"
in 17 reviews
"rice fields"
in 63 reviews
"bike tour"
in 62 reviews
"noodle making"
in 22 reviews
"great guide"
in 40 reviews
"sleeping mats"
in 25 reviews
"mat making"
in 11 reviews
"beautiful countryside"
in 19 reviews
"great ride"
in 10 reviews
"back roads"
in 15 reviews
Filter

92 - 96 of 970 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Date of experience: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Date of experience: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Our boys are 5 and 3 years old. They have a bike seats for them so they can sit safely and properly at the back of our back.

Lucky was our guide.
He is very friendly and charming. He made sure that we biked in a safe road because the traffic was messy.

The biking trip was the highlight of our trip!
It was 25km biking trip around countryside. We visited the oldest couple in the village then went to a rice wine production and ended it up with joined a boat trip on a bamboo boat.

I am a fitness enthusiast and I burned 500k for this trip. Not bad right!

Thank you Lucky ! We enjoyed the trip!!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank SekarNareswari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

An superb excursion with lots of nice and interesting experiences. After collecting the bikes we spent five minutes riding towards the boat ferry in Hoi An centre, dissecting the traffic and ringing our bells like locals. After a short ferry crossing we were on the quiet island where there was hardly any traffic other than the odd moped, school children on bikes and other tourists doing the same tour with different companies. The views are nice as you cycle, and you can absorb many more pleasant smells along the way as you pass rice fields and flora. We stopped at a weaving house, rice wine distiller and noodle maker, where we made our own noodles and got to eat them afterwards in our lunch. Delicious. And a great experience thanks especially to Tinh who was very interesting and good at English so we also picked up a lot of extra knowledge and information about Vietnam along the way.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank daysjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoian Cycling also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoian Cycling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing