We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to try variuos vietnamese food”

Vy's Market Restaurant
Ranked #132 of 1,068 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Street Food Restaurant owned and managed by Ms Vy (Trinh Diem Vy) who is also the owner and operator of The Cargo Club, Morning Glory Restaurant, Vy's Market Cooking School, and Ms Vy's Kitchen & Deli, in Hoi An and House of Hoi An in Melbourne, Australia.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The tables are located within a square serounded by differt food stands. You order the food using a tablet that has the food ordered by categories. We liked most of the courses but the waitress was a kittle bit confused.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Hagay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 826 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We came for dinner without booking, and liked the look of the place- had a good vibe, busy but calm. The menu looked amazing and there were plenty of vegetarian options for my partner. The service was friendly, attentive and the food and drinks came out so quickly. The vegetarian cau Lau was great as was the chicken rice and morning glory. We had a bad experience with Morning Glory restaurant- also Ms Vy, but it was complete chaos and despite having tasty food, wish we went elsewhere. Vy’s market restaurant was the opposite and we would happily go back to try more from the menu. It is more expensive than some other restaurants but I wasn’t put off by this at all.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nick255368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We really loved the concept and the food, the whole set up with various cooking stations around has been very well done and you can watch the process of making rice noodles while selecting your food using a tablet menu. The dishes were all excellent, the wine reasonably priced and the staff helpful. I know people mention it is a "sanitised" version of street food, but nothing wrong with that and the quality and price are excellent. Do try the ice creams available in the shop area after dinner.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelmadEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Vy's was recommended by our hotel. Upon arriving it is a little confusing because it is a large space with a lot going on. We asked an employee for assistance and she led us to a table and provided us with tablets to place our orders (interesting concept). Due to technical difficulties, we could not use the tablet but another helpful employee took our order.

Food arrived quickly and was excellent.

We would not hesitate to return.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This one of the most poplular of the cooking class/eatery in Hoi An. Menu organized very well and with many choices for all tastes. Coming from San Antonio, this had a very "San Antonio Riverfront" feel. (Read that how you will) The food was as good as we had while in Hoi An.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vy's Market Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Vy's Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing