We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Oasis in Hoi An” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Historic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #64 of 138 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in Hoi An”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Beautiful hotel. Lush expansive grounds. Breakfast under the trees is great. Pool wonderful. the only hotel I stayed at in vietnam that provided pool towels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Mr.Trish M,

Warmest greeting from Hoi an Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us .We are also happy and honoured for your being our customer and have chance to serve you here with our best service .

We do hope that we continue having more your support to us with recommendation to everybody who wants to come to Hoi an city for vacation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi an Hotel next time and more long term stay .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    658
    160
    55
    17
See reviews for
258
696
105
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

very nice hotel ,nice staff,nice pool area and grounds.really loved hoi an. there were 22 in our party and all wished the hoi an leg would of been longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smev976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

This is one of the bigger hotels in Hoi An, but conveniently located near downtown Hoi An. They serve a nice breakfast buffet (lots of choice, although they did have stuff the first day which they did not have the second day). The room was clean. We were located at the part of the hotel that was close to a school, so during the day there was a lot of noise. No problem if you are out shopping. However, cooling of in the airconditioning in the hotel room during the heat of the day was not a good idea.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Onetufcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Mr .Onetufcookie,

Warmest greeting from Hoi an Historic Hotel !

We would like to say thank you very much for your stay with us and your good comment on Tripadvisor .

We would like to express our understanding and sympathy with your holiday in Hoi an Hotel be effected by noise and air conditioning to your room .

We are planning to install sound proof for all rooms near school and check immediately about air conditioning system to repair it quickly before guest check in .

We do hope that we are very pleased to serve you again next time in Hoi an Hotel .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great location in the old town. Wonderful gardens which offered tranquillity from the hustle and bustle immediately outside the hotel. Good variety at breakfast and efficient & friendly service from the staff at the various restaurants and bars. Reception staff very helpful too. (Thankyou for the complimentary flowers for my partner’s birthday). Appreciated the hourly shuttle bus to the beach. The rooms were well appointed and very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel. Well done to all staff at the wonderful Hoi An Historic Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally_and_Mark_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Mrs & Mr .Sally_and_Mark_2012 ,

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us .We are very happy when our service and product are meet your requirement as you have enjoyed your stay in Hoi an Hotel .

We continue having improvement service more and more getting better that meet to any guest when they choose Hoi an Hotel for their holiday .

We do hope that you can help us to recommend Hoi an Hotel to everybody who intend to come to Hoi an old city for his / her vacation .

We are also looking forward to welcoming you back here next time .


Kindly Regards ,

Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed at the Hoi An Hotel early this month for 3 nights. On arrival we were given a deluxe room (which I had booked through Expedia). However, this room backed on to a VERY noisy school. As I had been extremely ill for 2 days, after a road trip from Hue, all I wanted to do was rest. However, being early afternoon, the noise coming out of the school was horrific! Upon request to reception to a better appointed room, we were given the grand deluxe room which was absolutely beautiful. I would like to thank the staff for being so helpful and understanding. I would also like to say, that the next morning, a staff member helped me to organise a taxi to the local hospital. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble at all.
We enjoyed this hotel so much, we intend coming back next year to make up for lost time due to illness.
All other reviews regarding location and the hotel's amenities says its all. I disagree with bad reviews regarding the staff, as we always found them helpful and accommodating.
TIPS: We hired a scooter right across the road from the Hotel for $10USD per day, which is a great way to see the local country side and zip down to the beach.
At the front of the hotel to the left is a Tourist Bureau. You can book your taxi to the airport at a cheaper rate than if booking at the hotel. Also, I mentioned a massage at the Bureau and they organised for someone to pick me up at the allotted time to go for a wonderful massage for about $13USD and a pedicure for $4USD. It is a lovely massage place, and the massage was wonderful. So, if you don't want to pay Hotel prices for a massage, this is the way to go !!

Room Tip: Definitely ensure that your room does not back onto the school. A room overlooking the pool is grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Mr.Wendy G,

Warmest greetings from Hoian Historic Hotel !

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us and your comment on Tripadvisor .

We do apologize for the noise from school affecting to your sleeping for first 2 nights .We are planning to install sound proof for all rooms near school .We are surely that this problem will be perfect after doing this action .

We do hope that we can get many bookings from your recommendation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoian Hotel next time .


Best regards ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed here for 6 days. Having booked via internet they gave us the room opposite to the school which is very noisy in the early morning (from 6 to 7 am). Changed room after 2 days with no problem. Nice pool and garden. Breakfast is reasonable but gets a little boring after a few days. Rooms are not latest standard but spacious incl. balcony. Prives are no the higher sde. Unlike other hotels they do not provide bycicles and the bike rent next to the hotel is too expensive. Go some where else and pay half price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WernerGro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Mr .WernerGro ,

Warmest greeting from Hoi an Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us and your comment on Tripadvisor .

Regarding to your comment about breakfast quality when guest stay for long time in the hotel , look the same everyday .F& B Manager will consider and improve it to have change .

We would like that we have policy to offer bicycle if guest will stay with us for long term .

Best regards ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

The Hoi An Hotel is well situated to take advantage of the shopping in the Old Town and yet to be isolated enough to have peace and tranquility it the hotel grounds..just about the perfect location for those who want to explore, shop and relax. Breakfast can be taken outside under the beautiful old shade trees during the dry season.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, if you have any problems with stairs opt for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Mr.Garry A,

Thank you very much for your stay with us as well as your good comment on Tripadvisor .

We are very pleased to serve you again in Hoi an Hotel and get many booking from your recommendation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi an Hotel .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#34 of 138 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.7 km away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.5 km away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Historic Hotel
Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 138 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing