We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
326
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely family other guests yogurt free bikes delicious bbq mrs nga home stay cao lau spring rolls old town baguette mini fridge family dinner incredibly kind host family home away from home noodles
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 336 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

There are no words to describe this homestay. The rooms are exceptional, the house stunning but most of all the host showed unbelievable warmth and kindness. She really made my stay in hoi an worth remembering. She looked into all our needs from an amazing breakfast to giving free use of bicycle to traditional Vietnamese dinner. She really went out of her way to treat us as a member of her family. One of the highlights of my stay in Vietnam

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

What a pleasant friendly place! They arranged our pickup from Da Nang airport and waited up for us when we arrived around near midnight with hot tea and snacks. The room was extremely clean, large with ensuite bathroom. The double bed was comfortable and the water hot. The shower was ok.
Breakfast was good. Fresh hot bread from the bakery was amazing every morning, and a good amount of fruit. We had a very pleasant dinner there too.
We hired bikes and had an easy cycle into Hoi An and also up to the beach.
All in all, this was a great choice for two nights and I would go back.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank hilarymunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

This family run guest house was a fantastic retreat from the craziness that is the downtown tourist district. With the free bicycles it is an easy hop to the beach or downtown. If you go to the beach look at google satellite maps and take the peaceful route through the rice paddies.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank TheJoshSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

A friend recommended Camellia Homestay and I can see why. My husband and I loved our experience with this lovely family. Each member of the family was so warm, sweet and hospitable. Felt like we were staying with a friend's family. Breakfast was provided, we were able to borrow bicycles to get to and from the old quarter, they arranged for a cooking school tour, arranged for our airport transfer and were an overall good reference for questions and suggestions.
Room and bathroom was very clean. Laundry service is offered for a fee.
Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Quest747196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful house with spacious and cosy rooms. The hosts went out of their way to help us and even hosted us to dinner on one of our 2 nights stay. The only drawback is that it is a bit away from the Hoi An old town (15min cycling, 30min walking) and if you are planning to come back late it gets quite dark. So better to take a cab in such cases rather than cycle.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jpasrija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews