We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience the real Vietnam ”
Review of Vespa Adventures

Vespa Adventures
Ranked #1 of 101 Food & Drink in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore the roads less travelled riding pillion on one of our vintage Vespas. Our half day tours take you into the stunning Hoi An countryside, a vast & varied landscape of village life & waterways. Meet the people as we visit the locals & experience their daily life in the rural areas, from coffee roasting, rice farming & mat weaving to producing rice wine! Taste the flavours of Hoi An with our night tour where we discover the vibrant Hoi An dining scene from classic Hoi An specialities & street food dishes to lively local restaurants.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

An INCREDIBLE day out in the countryside. The scooter ride was exciting without feeling dangerous.
It gives you an opportunity to see the true Vietnam. Would definitely recommend.
A big thank you to our drivers and guides Big, Dung 1, Dung 2, Tam, Sa, Phuoc, Thanh, and New (sorry for any misspelling).

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 815glyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rice crackers"
in 160 reviews
"bamboo bridge"
in 76 reviews
"island explorer"
in 21 reviews
"rural village"
in 20 reviews
"mat weaving"
in 66 reviews
"countryside tour"
in 75 reviews
"zoom cafe"
in 18 reviews
"night tour"
in 28 reviews
"great fun"
in 96 reviews
"boat building"
in 46 reviews
"family temple"
in 23 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 53 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 42 reviews
"rice fields"
in 60 reviews
"food tour"
in 57 reviews
"local families"
in 24 reviews
"real vietnam"
in 49 reviews
Filter

297 - 301 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Just returned from a wonderful 4 weeks in Asia...lots of memorable experiences but one very special one was our Vespa tour in Hoi An. Phuoc & Thanh picked us up from our hotel spot on time and gave us a full briefing and off we went. A wonderful half day trip visiting many of the local sights and tradespeople. We stopped frequently in my own pursuit of photograghs and additionally the team photographed us separately....one of the additional bonuses of the trip is that Vespa Adventures send a post trip email with all their own photos attached....to extend the experience. I fyou are off to Vietnam or Cambodia, DO search them out and have a wonderful experience with cheerful, motivated and great ( and safe ) drivers. Check out their own website but our recommendation is 110%. Good luck to the company as they expand across the region and again special thanks to Phuoc and Thanh and Neil Fraser for all the follow ups.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank M7449ZQpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

To all it may concern:
A huge thank you to Handsome Ben and Tom for that beautiful countryside and islands tour we had the pleasure to share with them.
From the moment they picked us up until dropped back at our hotel, everything was perfect.
They drive carefully, give a lot of meaningful explanations and are funny as well!
I recommend warmly...

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank cherfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

really fun evening, tasty and varied food as well as some making ourselves. very friendly staff also.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank vietnam0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Our family of 5 had an amazing Vespa tour through the Hoi An countryside. Our guide Ben had fantastic English and was very accommodating to our needs. He made sure our 5 year old was comfortable and felt safe on the back of the Vespa at all times. The scenery was spectacular and the places we stopped at were interesting and well chosen. I would like to thank our riders Ben, Phuoc, Huu Thanh, Duc New and Hieu they were all awesome !

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Happiness761965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vespa Adventures also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Vespa Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing