We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi and yakitori in Hoi An”
Review of WaKaKu

WaKaKu
Ranked #386 of 1,042 Restaurants in Hoi An
Description: The Japanese name of a Vietnamese Princess, Wa Ka Ku captures the delicate qualities of the fine art of sushi & yakitori. The place offers refined healthy cuisine composed with the finest local ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: The Japanese name of a Vietnamese Princess, Wa Ka Ku captures the delicate qualities of the fine art of sushi & yakitori. The place offers refined healthy cuisine composed with the finest local ingredients.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We went to Wakaku for their Thursday all you can eat sushi and yakitori menu and was very impressed. It is located in a lovely hotel and the restaurant has a lot of traditional Japanese touches to it. The food was all very well prepared and there was plenty of it! A nice restaurant to visit if you fancy something different from the other places in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eddie_Nero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Fresh food with incredible taste and great environment. The service held by Ms Mai was amazing, the place itself turned what was meant to be an informal couple dinner into a very romantic night, definitely coming back when in Hoi An.

3  Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangi L, General Manager at WaKaKu, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Dear Paolo V,

We appreciate a lot your comments regarding your dinner at Wa Ka Ku restaurant. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At Wa Ka Ku restaurant we are engaged to provide you with a high value experience, and I am really glad that you enjoyed our food and the friendly and attentive service held by Ms. Mai.

Your comments will be shared with all our Wa Ka Ku Team and I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tangi Le Grand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

As it is hard to find a good sushi place in Vietnam, we were very glad to stumble upon this gem. The menu has a lot of different option, and some pretty good value mixed plates. Fish are very fresh, rolls are well made, and all ingredients are top quality. Staff is very friendly and professional. We had a great time, and everything was really tasty. Definitely worth to check out.

1  Thank עפר ר
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangi L, General Manager at WaKaKu, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2015

Dear עפר ר,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at Wa Ka Ku restaurant. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At Wa Ka Ku restaurant we are engaged to provide you with a high value experience, and I am really glad that you enjoyed our food and the friendly and attentive service.

Your comments will be shared with all our Wa Ka Ku Team and I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tangi Le Grand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015

We went to the Wa Ka Ku Sushi restaurant for my birthday party.

The service was the best, and our hostess Mai made the experience even better. She did a very good job explaining all the different kind of sushi, and made us feel at home right away.

The food was excellent (some of the best sushi we have had), the sparkling wine from Australia a good match, and the dessert was wonderful. But even better was the price, that would have been double in Europe.

Thx to all of the Wa Ka Ku team for a perfect birthday and holiday experience!

All the best - and we will see you again! :)

Sophie, Viktoria, Emil & Nikolaj

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NikolajJakobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangi L, General Manager at WaKaKu, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2015

Dear NikolajJakobsen,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner experience at Wa Ka Ku restaurant. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

At Wa Ka Ku restaurant we are engaged to provide you with a high value experience, and I am really glad that you enjoyed our service and that we contributed on making from this "a perfect birthday and holiday experience".

Your comments will be shared with all our Wa Ka Ku Team and I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tangi Le Grand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

I came across this Hotel On Accor Website, being Accor Vacation Club Members and realized it was only up the road from where we were staying, so we decided to give this Japanese Restaurant a go. From the moment we walked into the Hotel we were in awe of the ambience of the place! Beautiful.....this following through into Wa Ka Ku! The staff were very pleasant and the Matre'de was very knowledgeable in explaining the various Japanese Cuisine on the menu! Although we have frequented many Japanese Restaurants it was nice for him to explain.
Although there are many lovely authentic Restaurants in Hoi an it was a delight to have something special , which reflected on the price.
Would highly recommend to anybody that is looking to sit in a nice surrounds, good service and fresh food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hazel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangi L, General Manager at WaKaKu, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Dear hazel1954,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your dinner at Wa Ka Ku restaurant. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At Wa Ka Ku restaurant we are engaged to provide you with a high value experience, and I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed our fresh food, service, and ambiance.
Your comments will be shared with all our Wa Ka Ku Team and I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tangi Le Grand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WaKaKu also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to WaKaKu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing