We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and unique ”
Review of Cotic

Cotic
Ranked #14 of 83 things to do in Hoi An
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and peaceful place.

We took a coffee there. It was very peaceful and quiet.
We also bought few things. It is a bit pricey but you wont find these articles at each street corner.
You must stop by !

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"art gallery"
in 5 reviews
"open courtyard"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful things"
in 3 reviews
"sales ladies"
in 2 reviews
"ancient town"
in 4 reviews
"old house"
in 2 reviews
"housed"
in 3 reviews
"beauty"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 9 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 3 reviews
"theatre"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Such a delightful little boutique, art store in the walking area of old town. Many different consignment pieces from various artists locally. I love Leona that can tell you a lot about the history of the area, while you sip on delicious local teas and coffees. Just like her restaurant, just east of old town, it has a very nice veranda between the indoor spaces. Quite the sanctuary from the bustling streets outside. All of the artists on display a very unique works, including painting, figurines, ceramics, and clothing. Not to miss if you are in the area and want a little quiet time to shop for artwork that is not mass produced, but very unique. This is the place for your gift buying needs if you don't mind paying slightly more for much greater quality pieces.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank davidmG6803VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Love the amazing display models in this beautiful old house. I think this is a new must visit to Hoi An. Though very small, but a great tranquil stop to pass by, and it's free. It has seats for you to enjoy coffee, tea or other drinks. I did not like to have a drink here because it's quite hot.
I was astonished by the architect that is very well preserved. The garden connecting the different spaces in the house, so gorgeous. In the last room, there is small boutique stored selling things like traditional casual Ao Dai, which are all pretty but all in medium or big size; or candles, accessories, some china products, some nice looking square tea pots.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank BemiaPham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

If you've been to Hoi An, some of the artwork are a tinsy bit repetitive. But Cotic's interior and art has got you captivated just by taking a quick peak. Loved the little pieces and you are kindly greeted by the sales ladies. They don't hawk you around with bad attitudes.
I ordered a latte for 40.000vnd and I was embraced in Hoi An artwork with a twist.

Definitely loved the little figurines! I will come back for sure!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Januspaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The surroundings are beautiful. It has a gallery and cafe. The building is old and very well preserved. Staff were friendly and service was very professional. Drinks were unusual and freshly made. The basil and mint tea was full of fresh herbs and was particularly good.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotic also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Cotic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing