We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Ho Lo Quan

Ho Lo Quan
Ranked #41 of 1,074 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$19
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in with some friends for lunch who had eaten there before.

Food was very tasty. Prices are a little high but due to high rents in Hoi An I've come to expect this. Bills have to be paid.

The food is simple but delicious none the less.

Will visit again

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Vietnam1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

This place is family run and complete gold dust. Excellent value (about a third of the price from some of the rip off restaurants by the river) and fresh delicious food. It’s Places like this that really make Hoi An special.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

This place offers so delicious meals that we went there 4 times. The restaurant is family owned, and they more than attentive. Don’t miss to taste the banana flower salad, it is really amazing. Definitely going to come back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tamas_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

This is the best place we ate in Hoi An and we tried a few. It’s low prices but amazing food! The restaurant is family run and they put all their heart into the food. We came back 3 times and everything we had was super delicious. In particular I would recommend the banana flower salads and the fried shrimps in homemade tamarind sauce. Thank you for the great experience!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Came here after reading many great reviews of this restaurant on TA and were very happy with our decission. Foods were great with attentive staffs. Only one thing this restaurant is always busy, but understandable if you try their food. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jasonstrark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ho Lo Quan also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Ho Lo Quan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing