We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,913)
Filter reviews
2,913 results
Traveller rating
1,751
796
226
81
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,751
796
226
81
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool cafe indochine don cipriani ocean studio seafood buffet dragon fruit games room life guards free shuttle beautiful beach guest relations white sand kids club welcome drink family holiday the general manager main pool
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 2,913 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We paid for an ocean studio suite and we were put on the second floor. There were trees blocking our view to the ocean so it definitely was not worth spending the extra money. The pool and the ocean are fantastic. We had a buffet breakfast included with our room rate which was nice food. The service at the hotel is great but, I would highly recommend going into the city to have dinner.

Room Tip: Make sure if you pay for an ocean view that they put you on the fourth floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sheiladesaidesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear guests,
We are sorry to hear that the rooms arrangement during your stay was not to your full liking! For your information, we do offer alternative rooms or a room change which might have been a better solution for you. Our location being right next to one of the 6 nicest beaches in the world (as rated by Forbes Magazine) and the adjoining Ocean Swimming pool are the best way to truly enjoy and relax in the best of tropical surroundings! We do not only offer our magnificent Breakfast Buffet, featuring over 80 different dishes, but we also provide superb dining venues including the best of local dishes, a sublime Italian Restaurant as well as our Steakhouse 'The Fan' with the best cuts including traditional Kobe & Wagyu Beef, US Prime cuts, the finest New Zealand Lamb Chops and not to forget our catch of the day from the Sea.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

hotel is beautiful, love the open lobby, love the ocean view rooms with great seating
area where to seat and hear the sound of the ocean. Pool is nice but freezing cold :))
the staff was as usual in Vietnam sweet, friendly and super helpful. Food was great
and the Spa excellent :)) be aware that the massage therapy much to my surprise will hop on your back and start walking up and down your spine..... Oh Boy ! I told her no- no.... and she was okay just with the regular massage techniques :))
These crazy things always happen to me. There is a hiding swimming pool by the Spa , it is fully cover with tropical plants... very romantic.

Room Tip: all ocean view are excellent - south from elevator are less noisy
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apocalipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear guests,
Yes, the Furama Resort's Lobby is spectacular giving way to the unique courtyard and all they way down to the spectacular Ocean Swimming and right onto this pristine Danang Beach with its width of over 200 meters at anytime and every day. Our excellent other facilities, especially the 3 distinct fine dining restaurants offering from local to regional and international dishes at its best to the calming Spa atmosphere where guests can lay down and be pampered as they wish. The massage you are referring to is our Thai massage which is a treatment where the masseuse is actually massaging by walking on your back.
Our magnificent Lagoon Swimming pool is a free size swimming pool which is nestled very nicely in our superbly allocated tropical 'forest' providing indeed a very romantic setting.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Lovely resort with extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Great amenities and good value services. Nice restaurants with a choice of 3 different cuisines. Even a casino on site. Nice pool with easy access to beach although water was a bit warm but unavoidable due to high temperature weather. Received a lovely gift on our departure which was a nice gesture and a pleasant surprise. Room was spacious and very comfortable with a nice balcony and beautifully maintained. Loved the daily thought for the day and chocolates on our pillow before bed. The little extras provided were a nice treat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cher2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear guests,
It is a great pleasure to learn that you had such a lovely stay with us. We are indeed put great efforts daily in our guest services so they are executed in the most pleasant and attentive way and tailored to every guest's very own requirements and expectations. Becoming a true culinary resort, we spare no challenge to assure that our guests, coming from all corners of the world, are offered only the best of cuisines, be it local, regional or international flavors prepared with the highest of hygiene standards. Our chefs were sent to many countries for perfecting their skills, Japan, Italy, HongKong, Bangkok, India then introduce their skills to our culinary experiences. With little signature services, we try to put just that little extra attention to our guests experience.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

From the minute we got off the plane in Da nang we were met by the driver to take us to the Furama He had cold towels in the car cold water & lovely flowers for me !! we arrived & were pleased with the checkin, then we saw the resort OMG it was just stunning!! Beautiful beach gorgeous wet edged pool, the service was spectacular too!!

Room Tip: try to get one that overlooks the beach !! sensational !!
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear guests,
It is a great pleasure to learn that you had such a lovely and spectacular stay with us. We are indeed putting great efforts in our guest services so they are executed in the most pleasant and attentive way and tailored to every guest's very own requirements and expectations. Our exceptional character & superb facilities cannot be compared to any other resort in Vietnam. The warm interiors, unique architecture, spacious layout within this spectacular tropical 'forest' just gives our guests the total feeling of relaxation. Our chefs were sent to many countries for perfecting their skills, Japan, Italy, HongKong, Bangkok, India then introduce their skills to our culinary experiences. With little signature services, we try to put just that little extra attention to our guests experience.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Wonderful time at Furama,
It is hard to forget the relax and happy feeling when we walked out to look at the Lagoon pool. We were so happy with the view, the room, the service and most of all we loved the Seafood buffet with Chef Hoa Le. She had customized the dishes just the way we wanted and she suggested some special dishes with all the fresh seafood and veggies. Both my husband and I have been talked to many friends about our experience with Chef Hoa Le and how she has made an buffet become a privately caring customized dinner. It was an unforgettable experience that we were lucky to acquire and looking forward to enjoy again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThuyHong B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear guests,
It is wonderful to hear that you had such a relaxing time and happy feeling during your stay with us! Any guest can feel truly special at the Furama which provides this unique character in architecture, superb style, warm atmosphere and spacious layout. Nestled within this wonderful tropical setting and located right next to one of the 6 nicest beaches in the world, the resort provides the best one could expect in an international 5* stars beach resort. Adding the sublime fine dining experiences, our great cooks deliver each day from morning to evening as well as the very friendly and attentive staff members, guests have the best package for everything they need for an amazing stay. We will not miss to praise especially Ms. Hoa for her excellent contribution.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews