We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$630
US$580
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$790
US$635
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,665)
Filter reviews
2,665 results
Traveller rating
1,593
736
210
72
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
736
210
72
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolcafe indochinedon ciprianiocean studioseafood buffetdragon fruitgarden viewchina beachlife guardsfree shuttlebeautiful beachwhite sandwelcome drinkkids clubmain poolthe general managermain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,665 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Great, well maintained property with lush gardens and direct beach access. Different restaurant choices with high food quality. We stayed in the villas which are very spacious with own pools and well equipped. Very friendly and attentive staff (special thanks to Ms Tran from reception for looking after us)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank axelSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear guests,
A great deal of efforts are needed to maintain this property as well as the magnificent gardens to which we dedicate our hearts to in order to get the fabulous results. Guests from all over the world have stayed in our resort and gave so many grave reviews. With the addition of the villas, we expanded this impressive feeling towards yet another project and have also opened the most spectacular Convention Center having been the venue for the APEC Summit 2017. Also in our Food offer, we added yet another jewel to our restaurants with the addition of our Spices of Asia to the already spectacular Cafe Indochine (Venue for the famous daily Seafood Buffet), our amazing Italian Restaurant being one of the top in Vietnam as well as our 'The Fan' Steakhouse serving the best of steaks, lamb and seafood dishes.
Our very friendly and attentive staff members will make sure all the guests preferences and expectations are being exceeded whenever possible. I will not miss to congratulate Ms. Tran who left such an impression with you.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

The facilities of the hotel were wonderful, the Japanese concierge Kazuki was kind, and we had a pleasant time during our stay. Check-in was also completed smoothly while enjoying a welcome drink. He introduced me to the recommended restaurants in Da Nang city and responded to reservations and taxi arrangements. He responded carefully by telephone despite being outside working hours, such as room change or reservation content checking.
In addition, he introduced a spot and a shop of the world heritage Hoi An, and it was a fun trip using a free shuttle bus. We are planning to visit Da Nang again.

Room Tip: best view and facility
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sasuke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear guests,
We are very happy to hear that our Japanese Concierge, Kabuki, did impress you with his great attention to your concerns! I will not miss to congratulate him for the job well done! Furama Resort is a truly special resort, where guests can enjoy a magnificent tropical 'forest' surroundings, the spacious layout and the very warm interiors giving this resort its unique character of total relaxation and luxury. Also, the surrounding attractions with not less than 5 UNESCO World Heritage sites, three great and distinct cities (Hue, Danang and HoiAn, wonderful countryside great National parks and mountain peaks give plenty of opportunities for travelers to spend a well balanced holiday here in Danang and the Furama Resort.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Garden is like paradise. Lagoon Swimmingpool looks nice. Good food offered in different Restaurants. Different programs to book every day. Free Shuttle to Hoi An and back to Hotel. Prices in Hotel for Laundry are a bit high. We used Laundry outside.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y2248SSnicoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear guests,
Yes, our tropical 'forest' settings is considered as the best in Vietnam and gives such a soothing feeling to our visitors. Furama Resorts architecture fits very well into this picture with its low rise buildings, vast spaces, very warm interiors and spectacular facilities (pools, fine dining, lounge & many activities)! Guests can truly have a total relaxing stay in style and luxury, allowing them to recharge their batteries. Our chefs, who have been in many parts of the world to enhance their culinary skills, such as Japan, Hong Kong, Thailand, India, Italy and others, will assure the most skilled dishes to please every guest.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Fabulous hotel with wonderful staff who make you feel very special. We ate in both restaurants and the bar and had lovely food each time. The selection of food at breakfast was the best I have ever seen. We also enjoyed afternoon tea on two occasions.
We will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 455Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, General Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for the 'fabulous' review and yes, our very friendly and caring staff get out of their way to accommodate every guest's very own preferences and expectations to give all of our guests a unique experience. Becoming a true culinary beach resort, great efforts are put into our food offer. Our chefs which have been trained in many parts of the world from Japan, Hong Kong, Thailand, India, Italy and others, will make sure only the best of tastes and dishes are served in our outstanding buffets (breakfast and dinner) as well as all the a-la-carte menus throughout the resort. Special experiences are being offered in both our Italian Don Cipriani's Restaurant and our 'The Fan' Steakhouse where guests can enjoy not only great food but also an impeccable tropical atmosphere and warm service.
Thank you
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Furama for 8 days in November 2017, and had a great stay.
The staff throughout were exceptional at all times, and got to know us quite quickly.
It is ideally located on the beach within easy walking distance of bar's restaurants and shops.
Marble Mountains are just a 10 minutes drive at a cost of 80,000 dong (£3/$4us), Lady Budda is a little further away but only 170,000 dong each way.
As with other posts our only gripe would be the costs within the hotel.
Whilst it is a 5* hotel the costs of a Tiger beer is 3 times that of many bar's just outside the hotel and the food costs are just as expensive.
Personally we did not enjoy the food in the main restaurants and have to admit my Italian was possibly the worst I've ever eaten - the lasagne was over cooked, bland and burned.
The grounds are well maintained and kept very clean, as are your rooms.
We would like to say a thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable, especially Gabriella and Tuy.
Would we come again, probably.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ianto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Furama Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear guests,
Furama Resort provide a great mix of everything (luxury, comfort, service and location) which is what puts us apart the other resorts. Here guests have the opportunity to stay in a resort with great style, character, warmth and very spacious surroundings throughout. Located on the very best spot on this pristine Danang Beach, considered as one of the top 6 beaches in the world by Forbes Magazine and nestled within a wonderful tropical 'forest' setting provides our guests with the best of everything. Our very friendly and attentive staff members will make sure to get to know every guest's very own requirements and expectations to make sure everything is taken care of for a truly relaxing and comfortable stay.
Thank you.
Matthias Wiesmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews